We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Kuta Beach
Ranked #92 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Staffs are friendly and helpful.
Location, ok, but but for me is not so near to beach walk (mall) but near the beach, though i don't like much the beach in kuta.
Rooms are ok, but i feel like the bed need to change already. nice room design with smoked glass wall for shower, ok for couple and solos, but not for friends staying in the room, able to see the silhouette of the people inside.
rooms are cleaned everyday, though the toiletries are not changed except for the towels.
Nice pool but not for many people.Pool view is almost blocked by a new hotel I supposed
Nice bar but few people go there.
Breakfast ok but cannot take to eat same thing almost everyday.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jullio0725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear jullio0725

Warmest greeting from Best Western Kuta Beach...

Thank you for your precious time to post such a valuable review on Trip Advisor.

I Would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Kuta

Your comments are important to us as we continue to refine the level of service we extend to our guests. We greatly appreciated your comments and hope to welcome you back to the Best Western Kuta Beach in the near future.

With best regards,

Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager
Best Western Kuta Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (773)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

311 - 317 of 773 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stayed here for just one night after a late arrival in Denpasar before moving on elsewhere in Bali. The hotel is in a handy location, not far from the centre of Kuta. It is near Kuta beach (although the beach is pretty awful).
The rooms are smallish but comfortable, with good facilities. The wifi signal was a little weak at times but adequate. The hotel was very quiet the night I was there. The staff are friendly and helpful.
The rooftop pool is a highlight. It is small but from there you can look out over Kuta with great views. There is also a bar up there. I would recommend this place for short stays.

Room Tip: The fourth floor is smoke-free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristoforoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear ChristoforoM

Warmest greeting from the Best Western Kuta Beach...!

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience staying with us and thank you for choosing Best Western Kuta Beach as your accommodation choice during you visit to Bali.

It is a pleasure to me knowing your satisfaction of your recent stay with us. I’m really happy that you were overall satisfied with the facilities and services provided by our Hotel, especially our staff and our restaurant. I will gladly share it with all the team and this will certainly motivated them to keep up the good work.

All of us at Best western Kuta Beach is looking forward to have you back again with us.

Best Regards,

Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

- Room too small but comfortable and clean
- Service are good and effective
- Breakfast nice and lot of choices
- Nice rooftop swimming pool
- Location OK
- Price OK
- Junior Suites is nice and best price for chilling with friends

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank YengYeng M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear YengYeng M

Warmest greeting from Best Western Kuta Beach...

Thank you for your precious time to post such a valuable review on Trip Advisor.

I Would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Kuta

Your comments are important to us as we continue to refine the level of service we extend to our guests. We greatly appreciated your comments and hope to welcome you back to the Best Western Kuta Beach in the near future.

With best regards,

Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager
Best Western Kuta Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Have just arrived last night and though our flight was delayed from Origin, the hotel pick up driver was ever friendly despite having to wait for almost 2hours. Airport has been renovated since the last time we came in Feb 2013. It's so much bigger, organized and with more counters opened to cater to the throng of tourists arriving.

It took us approx 30mins to arrive but could have been faster if not for the peak hour traffic jam midway thru the journey.

Check in was a breeze with the front desk staff very friendly and helpful and there's a RP600k deposit though we have fully paid. I find that no big deal as most hotel does tis for incidental charges upon checking out. The room was clean, neat and honestly not big size but since we will be out most of the time, we thought it should be fine.

As there were 5 of us, We then had a small issue with the 2nd room being far too small to accommodate an extra bed. I mean, after the bed was delivered and set up, There were no space for 2 of our suitcases or even space to walk properly in the room but the staff were quick to resolve this after a room swop. The hotel staff, Edi (not sure if it's spelt tis way) assisted us all e way from delivering the luggages to making sure the room swop was all done properly. He was sweating buckets while trying to help and I love that he's very professional, caring, and overall a very friendly and funny guy.

I m very pleased so far but the only thing that annoys me was this family that woke us up early in the morning at around 6plus, 7 in the morning. They talked so loudly and shout across the rooms along the corridor and make so much noise! And this went on for 3days!
How inconsiderate! I must share with u that the rooms are not very sound proof so u could hear people walking and talking at times but like I said, we will be out most of the time so it was really ok.

Overall and location wise it's pretty good and will come back when I m in Kuta.

Please extend my thanks to the staff here as they have done a great job so far

Stayed: January 2014
Thank ValerieTan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear ValerieTan11

Warmest greeting from Best Western Kuta Beach...

Thank you for your precious comment that is posted through Trip Advisor.

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Best western Kuta Beach during your recent visit to Kuta and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

it was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Best western Kuta Beach.

Thank you and kind regards,

Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

room was spacious clean and perfect location for our planned activies (mainly just shopping and kuta beach)
room seems as though it has been renovated within the past 5 years maybe?
we extended one night and were not honoured the original rate we payed for the first two nights which was a bit of a bummer as we are both BEST WESTERN employees (no discount).
Overall it was exactly what we were looking for and the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricky g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Mr. Riskygibson.

Warmest greeting from Best Western Kuta Beach Bali...

Thank you for bringing to our attention the problem you have encountered during your visit in Best Western Kuta Beach.

On behalf of Best Western Kuta Beach team, please accept my deepest apologies for the inconvenience you were caused during your stay with us.Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it help us improve the quality of our service to better meet your need and at the same time we so sorry cannot honor the employee rate since we running high occupancy but the special rate allocation is finished.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Best western Kuta Beach.

Thank you and kind regards,

Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I stayed at the Best Western Kuta Beach for 10 nights and was very pleased with the hotel and location. It is a 100 meter walk from the beach down a side street and about 10 minute walk to the shopping and restaurants area near the beach. There are a few good little restaurants close and the staff was very helpful, even when there was a problem they were eager to work with me to resolve it, over all I was very satisfied. My room was small but very comfortable. Good breakfasts, comfortable room, friendly staff, close to the beach but a dark walk at night to and from the beach walk area. If you want to stay in Kuta I think it is a good choice.

Room Tip: Thursday night they have live music in the lobby restaurant and is loud in rooms near the front on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Mr. Scott A

Warmest greeting from Best Western Kuta Beach Bali...

Thank you for your precious comment that is posted through Trip Advisor.

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Best western Kuta Beach during your recent visit to Kuta and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

it was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Best western Kuta Beach.

Thank you and kind regards,

Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Good hotel, it has great roof top pool overlooking the ocean, it has friendly staff, our superior was clean and modern, bathroom was ok but could be better designed, within walking distance to beachwalk mall but its dark walking at night, the only down side the hotel is in a small street off pantai kuta road.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Veronika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Veronika S

Warmest greeting from Best Western Kuta Beach Bali...

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +62361754396.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Kuta Villa
0.2 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.5 mi away
Kutabex Beach Front Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#15 of 250 in Kuta
689 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kuta
Wyndham Garden Kuta
#129 of 250 in Kuta
288 reviews
0 mi away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kuta Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kuta Beach

Address: Jalan Benesari Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $36 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Kuta Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Kuta Seaview is a newly built property with modern-minimalist design. It's built by combining the hospitality spirit of Balinese people, as well as the high standard of BEST WESTERN facilities and services. The hotel comprises of 144 rooms, each equipped with room amenities of international standard, a swimming pool, and a roof to bar overseeing the beautiful Balinese sea as well as the impeccably breathtaking sunset. The hotel is strategically located at the heart of Bali to ensure comfort and convenience. Within walking distance are the paradise for surfers, with white sands beaches along the famous Kuta beach, the enormous shopping areas and the center of Bali nightlife entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Kuta Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kuta Beach Hotel Kuta
Best Western Kuta Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing