We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel near Kuta Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Kuta Beach
Ranked #133 of 338 Hotels in Kuta
Mukilteo, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Hotel near Kuta Beach”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I stayed at the Best Western Kuta Beach for 10 nights and was very pleased with the hotel and location. It is a 100 meter walk from the beach down a side street and about 10 minute walk to the shopping and restaurants area near the beach. There are a few good little restaurants close and the staff was very helpful, even when there was a problem they were eager to work with me to resolve it, over all I was very satisfied. My room was small but very comfortable. Good breakfasts, comfortable room, friendly staff, close to the beach but a dark walk at night to and from the beach walk area. If you want to stay in Kuta I think it is a good choice.

Room Tip: Thursday night they have live music in the lobby restaurant and is loud in rooms near the front on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Mr. Scott A

Warmest greeting from Best Western Kuta Beach Bali...

Thank you for your precious comment that is posted through Trip Advisor.

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Best western Kuta Beach during your recent visit to Kuta and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

it was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Best western Kuta Beach.

Thank you and kind regards,

Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    334
    189
    39
    36
See reviews for
139
237
90
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Good hotel, it has great roof top pool overlooking the ocean, it has friendly staff, our superior was clean and modern, bathroom was ok but could be better designed, within walking distance to beachwalk mall but its dark walking at night, the only down side the hotel is in a small street off pantai kuta road.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Veronika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Veronika S

Warmest greeting from Best Western Kuta Beach Bali...

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +62361754396.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We recently stayed for 3 nights in the junior suite room. Whilst I was there I had a look at the delux room and would recommend the junior suite if you would like a larger room. However, the delux room looked okay if you don't require a large room. The breakfast was very good with a large range of nice tasting foods. We had a meal at the restaurant on the top level on our last night and it was quite nice. The location is good and close to beach. We arranged for the hotel to pick up and drop off at airport and the service was good. Overall very good value and would be more than happy to stay again.

Room Tip: Try and arrange higher level with ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brissyqldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Brissyqldtraveller

Warmest Greeting form Best western Kuta Beach Bali,


Thank you for your great feedback and high appreciation to our services and hotel facilities. It is through feedback such as yours, that always encourages us to keep our product and services reach its level of quality.

It is a pleasure to me knowing your satisfaction of your recent stay with us.I’m really happy that you were overall satisfied with the facilities and services provided by our Hote.

All of us at Best western Kuta Beach are looking forward to have you back again with us.

Best Regards,


Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erina
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The Best Western Kuta Beach is a place to stay for a couple of days in Bali. I was in a superior room for two weeks, found that 2 weeks was a bit much for the style of hotel that the Best Western is. I've stayed in Bali before and their are much nicer resorts in the area (that do come at a cost) if you are staying in Bali/Kuta for a week or more, but for the price and location the Best Western wasn't too bad.

The rooms were ok for a solo traveler, couples/friends would need to be very friendly with the bathroom not offer much in the way of privacy. I found the size and facilities of the room suited my (traveling by myself) just fine.

As for the hotel itself, the staff were very helpful, and easy to deal with. Breakfast buffet was average, but had enough variety to suit all different nationalities. The hotel bar was nice, but the view is impeded by the hotel being built in front of the Best Western. The Hotel pool is a just a small lap pool, a couple of people and its get very crowded. Out side of that the Hotel didn't offer much more, however Kuta Beach, Legian Street, and Beachwalk Mall was only a short walk away.

All in all the Best Western Kuta Beach is ideal for a short stay, anything longer than a couple of days I would suggest spending a bit more money and staying in one of the bigger resorts, something with a few more facilities and a bigger pool.

Room Tip: The larger family rooms at the back of the hotel are further away from the street, less of the horn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhys V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Mr. Rhys V

Warmest greeting from Best Western Kuta Beach...

Thank you for your great feedback and high appreciation to our services and hotel facilities. It is through feedback such as yours, that always encourages us to keep our product and services reach its level of quality.

It is a pleasure to me knowing your satisfaction of your recent stay with us.
Your remark has been carefully noted and I can assure you the necessary steps have been taken to avoid such inconveniences in the future.

All of us at Best western Kuta Beach are looking forward to have you back again with us.


Thank you and kind regards,


Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

The staff here is attentive, efficient, and considerate.

Standard rooms are colorful and neatly prepared, but tiny and without view. (Ours faced onto a service alley.) The room door is not soundproofed — everything happening in the hallway is clearly audible. A/C turns off when you leave the room and takes at least an hour to cool the room back to a comfortable (24 degrees C) temperature.

Breakfast buffet is standard fare for Bali: a small mix of Indonesian and Western fare. There is an omelette station and a good selection of breakfast pastries.

My girlfriend was startled by a 4 cm long cockroach hiding in a folded hand towel in the washroom. A few minutes later, we noticed another cockroach inching along the ceiling near the bed. We informed the front desk and asked for another room. The staff replied that this was the first time they had heard of this situation, and they would send someone to spray the room and clean it.

After 20 minutes, my girlfriend and I returned to our cleaned and sprayed room. We did not see any more cockroaches.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Faustus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Mr. Henry H

Warmest greeting from the Best Western Kuta Beach Bali.

Thank you for bringing to our attention the problem you have encountered during your visit in Best Western Kuta Beach.

On behalf of Best Western Kuta Beach team, please accept my deepest apologies for the inconvenience you were caused during your stay with us
Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it help us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs.

i hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Best Western Kuta Beach Bali.

Thank you and kind regards,


Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The staff were very courteous and friendly.
The amenities were good.
The view from the rooftop cafe was good (safe for the new building under construction blocking the view of the sea for those seating inside the poolside cafe).
The location was good, just a couple of minutes walk to the Kuta Beach. Across the hotel, convenient stores, a massage centre, nice little cafes permit more affordable purchases (if you find hotel stuff are slightly pricier).
The room (I stayed at a Superior Deluxe or so) was very comfortable, although the bathroom was a bit inconvenient as the frosted glass was not thick enough ie can see the silhouette of a person.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gina_a_r_htc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Mrs. Gina

Warmest greeting from Best western Kuta Beach.

Thank you for your great feedback and high appreciation to our services and hotel facilities.It is through feedback such as yours, that always encourages us to keep our product and services reach its level of quality and It is a pleasure to me knowing your satisfaction of your recent stay with us.

All of us at Best western Kuta Beach are looking forward to have you back again with us.


Thank you and kind regards,


Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

I was surprised on arrival at Best Western Kuta Beach as I had paid in full yet was asked for another cash deposit to the equivalent of A$50. Quite a surprise just off the plane.
The rooms were tiny, in fact I felt claustrophobic on the first night.
We were close to a shopping mall but to get to nightlife and restaurants we had to walk up a narrow muddy alley which supported two way traffic.
The breakfast was ok but the restaurant area was very hot and usually crowded. The pool area had lovely views but also usually too crowded and small to enjoy.
The price was good value and the hotel new.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Koko456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Mr. Koko

Warmest greeting from Best Western Kuta Beach...

Thank you for bringing to our attention the problem you have encountered during your visit in Best Western Kuta Beach.

On behalf of Best Western Kuta Beach team, please accept my deepest apologies for the inconvenience you were caused during your stay with us. Cash deposit a USD$50 is for incidental deposit only and if the guest do not consume anything during their stay then upon check out we will returned the deposit to the guests.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it help us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs.

i hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Best Western Kuta Beach Bali.

Thank you and kind regards,


Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Kuta Villa
Best Western Kuta Villa
#144 of 338 in Kuta
546 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kuta
Wyndham Garden Kuta
#184 of 338 in Kuta
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Resort Kuta
0.0 mi away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
0.5 mi away
Kutabex Beach Front Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kuta Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kuta Beach

Property: Best Western Kuta Beach
Address: Jalan Benesari Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Kuta Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Kuta Seaview is a newly built property with modern-minimalist design. It's built by combining the hospitality spirit of Balinese people, as well as the high standard of BEST WESTERN facilities and services. The hotel comprises of 144 rooms, each equipped with room amenities of international standard, a swimming pool, and a roof to bar overseeing the beautiful Balinese sea as well as the impeccably breathtaking sunset. The hotel is strategically located at the heart of Bali to ensure comfort and convenience. Within walking distance are the paradise for surfers, with white sands beaches along the famous Kuta beach, the enormous shopping areas and the center of Bali nightlife entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kuta Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kuta Beach Hotel Kuta
Best Western Kuta Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing