We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for shopping and beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Kuta Beach
Ranked #86 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We just concluded our 7 days stay at this hotel. it turns out that its just far enough at night not to hear any of the busy Kuta noise but close enough (1 minute walking distance to Kuta beach and 2 minutes to the shops at Jalan Legian). We had a Junior suite room on the second floor (ensure you ask for the non-smoking rooms so that you get the quiet end of the building) with a pull-out sofa bed in the main living room for our daughter. There was a TV for the sofa bed and another TV for the main bedroom. Breakfast selection for the entire week was just ordinary but room service, housekeeping and other services were top notch as they attended to all of our requests promptly.

Room Tip: ask for non-smoking room as it will be at the end of the hotel building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samoy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Mr. Samoy75

Warmest greeting from Best Western Kuta Beach...

Thank you for your precious comment that is posted through Trip Advisor.

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Best western Kuta Beach during your recent visit to Kuta and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

it was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Best western Kuta Beach.

Thank you and kind regards,

Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (768)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

327 - 333 of 768 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013

I stayed with my wife at the Best Western, Kuta beach for 3 nights. The location of the hotel is good, right in the heart of all the action and yet quiet enough to not bother you. It is walking distance from all the shopping, party spots and the beautiful Kuta beach. The staff were extremely helpful, cordial and nice, ever willing to accomodate our requests. Rooms were clean and tidy and well provided for. All in all a great budget hotel and very good value for money. Oh! and yes loved the spread in the breakfast!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms at the back of the hotel, queiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaviKaushik82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear RaviKaushik82

Warmest Greeting from Best Western Kuta Beach...

Thank you for your precious time to post such a valuable review on Trip Advisor.

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western Kuta Beach during your recent visit to Kuta and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comment on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Best Western Kuta Beach.

Thank you and kind regards


Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights here. The road to the hotel is very narrow. The location of the hotel is OK. Walking distance to the Kuta beach, shopping mall at the beach walk,shopping street at Jalan Legian and Pasar Seni (Kuta Art market). However, the room is small. The bed could be very "old" because making a lot of noise when sleep on.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JUNELAUSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Mr.,Mrs., AICODECOR

Warmest greeting from Best Western Kuta Beach Bali...

Thank you for bringing to our attention the problem you have encountered during your visit in Best Western Kuta Beach.On behalf of Best Western Kuta Beach team, please accept my deepest apologies for the inconvenience you were caused during your stay with usYour feedback is extremely valuable to us as it help us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Best Western Kuta Beach Bali.

Thank you and kind regards,


Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

great place to stay! friendly staff that go to great lengths to do anything for you! would recommend it as it has a great pool and bar on the fifth floor , can someone tell me the name of the restaurant with the motorbike on the top of decking opposite to the hotel?? as it was a great place for a drink as well

Room Tip: take a room close to back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aidy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Aidy2013

Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us. we are most concerned with the satisfaction of all of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. We are glad to know that you have extended your stay with us for our clean hotel and friendly and helpful of our staff.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to The BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach Hotel.

Thank you and kind regards,


Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I booked through their website, which I found gives very little information about your reservation and had to email back and forth about how I am to pay and whether my reservation was still in the system etc. Was told I could pay by credit card (the one we used to book) Arrived and was told it was a debit card (which it was not) and that it wasn't going to be accepted. We had to pay in USD or Rupiah, none of which we had. Staff were not understanding that we did not have any currency, nor were we told we had too. Fought tooth and nail (at 1 in the morning after a long flight) to allow us to pay a deposit in AUD, after the staff member had the nerve to question whether I even had the emails stating what I had told him.
Finally allowed to go to our room, which was ridiculously small. My boyfriend and I could not both stand in the bathroom. We paid extra for a deluxe room (god help you if you only get a standard- they're smaller). I literally woke up and hit my hand on the wall of the shower stretching. Spent the trip twisted and tangled around things because it simply was just too small.
Great price, great location but I will never stay again. Or recommend it to anyone wanting a nice stay where you can move in your room. Want a cheap room, great location and don't care if you're basically sleeping in your toilet, this is for you.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paigereview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Ms. Paigereview

Warmest greeting from Best Western Kuta Beach Bali...

Thank you for bringing to our attention the problem you have encountered during your visit in our hotel. It is with sincere regret that i note your dissatisfaction with our service and facilities.We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all of our guests and your feedback is great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

I thank you for your continued support and hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again soon and if i may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you and kind regards,


Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Best Western Kuta Beach is located very near to Kuta Beach. It is centrally located and walking around is a pleasure. There are many shops selling all kinds of things and eateries. A 24/7 convenience shop is near the hotel. The staff are very helpful. They will try to answer all your queries that you may have. This hotel being new is very clean and modern in look. Breakfast is ok but would be better if it can be improved.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FookOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Fook On N

Warmest greeting from the Best Western Kuta Beach...!

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience staying with us and thank you for choosing Best Western Kuta Beach as your accommodation choice during you visit to Bali.

It is a pleasure to me knowing your satisfaction of your recent stay with us.I’m really happy that you were overall satisfied with the facilities and services provided by our Hotel, especially our staff and our clean room. I will gladly share it with all the team and this will certainly motivated them to keep up the good work.

All of us at Best western Kuta Beach are looking forward to have you back again with us.

Best Regards,


Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The location is good. Near the beach, but not crowd, has some restaurants nearby with relatively good price in Kuta. The room is not big but have everything we need with a fair price. WIFI is good. I like the swimming pool on the roof. We really enjoyed our time there for 5 days.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionaLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Mrs.Fiona

Warmest greeting from the Best Western Kuta Beach Bali,

we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western Kuta Beach during your recent visit to Kuta and for taking the time to write your comment on www.TripAdvisor.com

It is a pleasure to me knowing your satisfaction of your recent stay with us.
Your remark has been carefully noted and I can assure you the necessary steps have been taken to avoid such inconveniences in the future.

All of us at Best western Kuta Beach are looking forward to have you back again with us.


Thank you and kind regards,


Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Kuta Villa
0.2 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#15 of 252 in Kuta
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kutabex Beach Front Hotel
0.0 mi away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kuta
Wyndham Garden Kuta
#128 of 252 in Kuta
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kuta Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kuta Beach

Address: Jalan Benesari Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $36 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Kuta Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Kuta Seaview is a newly built property with modern-minimalist design. It's built by combining the hospitality spirit of Balinese people, as well as the high standard of BEST WESTERN facilities and services. The hotel comprises of 144 rooms, each equipped with room amenities of international standard, a swimming pool, and a roof to bar overseeing the beautiful Balinese sea as well as the impeccably breathtaking sunset. The hotel is strategically located at the heart of Bali to ensure comfort and convenience. Within walking distance are the paradise for surfers, with white sands beaches along the famous Kuta beach, the enormous shopping areas and the center of Bali nightlife entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kuta Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kuta Beach Hotel Kuta
Best Western Kuta Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing