We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Kuta Beach
Ranked #85 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed in Bali from 1 - 5 Oct 2014 with my family. We booked 3 standard rooms. Location of this hotel is close to the beach, just 100 meters from hotel to the beach. The roof top pool is a good location to view the sunset, but unfortunately on the right side of hotel, there's a new hotel is being constructed, so that we couldn't see the sunset clearly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amaulana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Mr. Amaulana

Warmest greeting from the Best Western Kuta Beach Bali.

Thank you for bringing to our attention the problem you have encountered during your visit in Best Western Kuta Beach.
On behalf of Best Western Kuta Beach team, please accept my deepest apologies for the inconvenience you were caused during your stay with us
It was certainly a pleasure for us to at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Best Western Kuta Beach Bali.

Thank you and kind regards,


Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

341 - 347 of 767 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

This was a one night stay for me as I was in transit to Lembongan. The room was small but it was cheap and suitable for a one night stay with a reasonable breakfast included. I would not stay here for an extended stay but if I was 20 years younger on a smaller budget and just using my room as place to sleep I think it would be perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreamerweaver67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Mr. Dreamerweaver67

Warmest Greeting from Best Western Kuta Beach Bali

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience staying with us and thank you for choosing Best Western Kuta Beach as your accommodation choice during you visit to Bali.

I kindly to inform you that our junior suitle is suitable for family as well with room size is 40m2 and Facilities air conditioner,working table,LCD TV,cable tv,coffee/tea maker,hair dryer,free Wi-fi,Minibar,personal safety box,24 hours room service,1 sofa bed,dining table,private balcony.

Your feed back is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Best Western Kuta Beach Bali.

Thank you and kind regards,

Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The management upgraded me without fuss to a deluxe after a night spent in the very unaccomodating superior room.
There is construction activity taking place next door and this is slightly annoying. The pool is quite small and lots of people were expecting better- location is good and customer service very strong.
I think I could have scored a better quality hotel for the price I paid but all in all I'm ok with this visit.
Breakfast is adequate- but plentiful.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Andalucian99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Mr Andalucian


I would like to thank you for choosing Best Western Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Bali and once again thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.

On behalf of our entire team, i would like to apologize regarding room condition which was not exceeding your expectations

We sincerely hope that this experience will not impair your confidence in Best Western Kuta Beach and we are looking forward the opportunity to welcoming you again

Sincerely your,

Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Have stayed a bali many times usually with family or on business trips with staff this time alone so thought try a hotel with less rating than normally stay at. Bali is Bali no hotel is perfect but this one compares well to other resorts etc I have stayed at for the price. Is not a long walk to the areas of Kuta I would normally go to and is half the price of what I normally pay. Rooms are a good size and the staff are helpful had meal at hotel first night was cheap and convenient as well tasty enough. Breakfast is also well presented with a good variety. As mentioned room is a good size in fact bigger than most I have stayed at before I would recommend to have room facing pool area so not to get road noise is only a few dollars more. The room was as clean as I have found in other hotels so like Bali is Bali you go there because it is cheap I have stayed at more bad hotels back in Australia. Will I stay here again yes I would with no problem at all. If you are fussy and want everyone to speak english well bali is not the place for you. Part of the fun is trying to talk with the locals and for the ladies yes is walkable distance to markets no probs at all.

Room Tip: Pool rooms best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milton R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Mr. Milton R

Warmest Greeting form Best western Kuta Beach Bali,


Thank you for your great feedback and high appreciation to our services and hotel facilities. It is through feedback such as yours, that always encourages us to keep our product and services reach its level of quality.

It is a pleasure to me knowing your satisfaction of your recent stay with us.I’m really happy that you were overall satisfied with the facilities and services provided by our Hotel, especially our staff, our roof top swimming pool view, our clean room and our great break fast as well. I will gladly share it with all the team and this will certainly motivated them to keep up the good work.

All of us at Best western Kuta Beach are looking forward to have you back again with us.

Best Regards,


Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Nothing really stands out here except the great breakfast buffet that is offered with every room, unless you book with Agoda.

There was some mention of a mosquito problem in all the rooms, which was definitely true for us as well. Every night we'd enter to a swarm of mosquitos, which we could only assume that they entered during the room cleaning. It was kinda annoying b/c you wouldn't be able to sleep until you killed them lest they bite you unmercifully and nonstop during the middle of the night.

Also, the bathrooms are pretty much part of the room and not separated by a door, which can lead to awkardness if sharing a room with a friend or family member.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the lobby, as its damn loud there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noappendix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Mr Noappendix

Warmest Greeting from Best Western Kuta Beach Bali

We sincere thank you for choosing Best Western Kuta Beach as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.

On behalf of management, please accept my deepest apologies for the inconvenience you were caused during your stay with us.Your comments has been well noted and we do appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve.

We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you in the near Future.


Best Regards,


Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stay here for five days four nights. Love this place!!Nice environment, nice service, clean, the beach is just a short walking distance and the thing I like the most is they're soooooooooo friendly!Love the way they smile and greet!

A very nice place to stay! When you go to the highest floor you can just watch the sunset and there's a beautiful pool!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimmielsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Ms.Kimmielsy,

Warmest greeting from BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience staying with us and thank you for choosing Best Western Kuta Beach as your accomodation choice during you visit to Bali.

We are pleased to read that you had satisfied with the cleanliness of the hotel, as well service given by our staffs.This will certainly motivate them to improve and keep up the good work.


Please feel free to contact us directly should you plan to visit Bali in the future, and we would be delighted to welcoming you back again in Best Western Kuta Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed here during Christmas 12, staff friendly, hotel clean, fairly central. Rooftop pool not the biggest, not bad at sunset for happy hour. Hotel had been recently renovated, cleaning, presentation and maintenance appeared a priority for staff. Would stay again.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Mr. David L

Warmest greeting from Best Western Kuta Beach

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and choosing stay in Best Western Kuta Beach during your visit in Bali.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Best Western Kuta Beach.

Best regards,

Management

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Kuta Villa
0.2 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.0 mi away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kuta
Wyndham Garden Kuta
#125 of 253 in Kuta
284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 253 in Kuta
678 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Resort Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kuta Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kuta Beach

Address: Jalan Benesari Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $36 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Kuta Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Kuta Seaview is a newly built property with modern-minimalist design. It's built by combining the hospitality spirit of Balinese people, as well as the high standard of BEST WESTERN facilities and services. The hotel comprises of 144 rooms, each equipped with room amenities of international standard, a swimming pool, and a roof to bar overseeing the beautiful Balinese sea as well as the impeccably breathtaking sunset. The hotel is strategically located at the heart of Bali to ensure comfort and convenience. Within walking distance are the paradise for surfers, with white sands beaches along the famous Kuta beach, the enormous shopping areas and the center of Bali nightlife entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kuta Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kuta Beach Hotel Kuta
Best Western Kuta Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing