We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price/standard value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Kuta Beach
Ranked #87 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Good location close to the beach which was very calm and nice, lots of restaurants, bars and markets in the nearby. The staff in all departaments were friendly and open for requests. Fast check-in. Great roof-top pool. Our room was a good size for a short stay and the room service was quite fast and good. the equipement and beds were comfy. Good A/C. There was WiFi connection but most of timerather very slow. Breakfast was tasty and the choice very good. Everything was fresh too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KubaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (768)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

355 - 361 of 770 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed in BW 6 nights. Hotel is close to the central Kuta - 3 minutes by walk. Rooms are very small, but we knew it before our arrival, so it wasn´t problem for us. Breakfast is very good and hotel is clean. It takes about 15 minutes to the airport and taxi costs about 50 000 IDR by taximeter from the hotel. Pool is on the top. Staff in the hotel is well trained and nice. One thing, which wasn´t good is internet. We have very bad connection in our room (Nr. 3309).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeandKe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We booked this hotel from Australia for a two week stay. On arrival disappointing to find it is not as it appears in the net advertisements. The room was incredibly small...barely able to get around bed to the other side without scratching legs on end of bed. Only one chair in room, no place to put luggage. We had three attempts to get the safe to work. Advertised as providing coffee making facilities...only when we went to make coffee...no kettle supplied. Staff tried to be very helpful and very polite. Place was impeccably clean, but that is about the only positive we could find! We arrived early evening, and after a very uncomfortable night ( bed not comfortable) we cancelled our booking next morning and moved to a more appropriate placement, and ended up having a great Bali holiday after such a disappointing start. Would never stay there again, or recommend the place to anyone.

Room Tip: In my opinion all rooms are too small for couples...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avisflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Average hotel, average price, etc.
Plus: close to the beach (200 m), a lot of shops, restaurants, massage salons, diving not far from the hotel. Wonderful small roof pool (highly recommend you to sit there in the evening with a cocktail from the bar- it is worth it, not expensive and very lovely!).

Minus: breakfast does not have too many European food. one side of the hotel faces the future Holiday inn, so noise, etc. - they are building! Rooms are really small. no fitness (found one at the mall 2 km. away)

Totally - satisfied!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank comnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I did a successful and memorable proposal for my fiancee with the help of the hotel staffs! ^.^ Their friendliness and proactiveness also made our 5 days stay a very pleasant one. The hotel is well situated between Kuta and Legian, and throw stone away from the beach and eateries. We will definitely stay with Best Western when we visit Bali again ^.*

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kok Yun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Best Western kuta beach is near the beach. walkable distance. the room is good for single or couple traveller. Not exactly children friendly. Breakfast serve is so-so only. But for the price I am paying, it is consider reasonable to me. As the room is relatively small, I can only put 1 big luggage at the side. That's about it.

Room Tip: As them for a 3rd floor, as 5th floor is a club, you can hear the music on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluekoala35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear bluekoala35,

I would like to thank you for choosing Best Western Kuta Beach as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Bali and also thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us
We are sorry to know that our product did not meet your expectations

We sincerely hope that this experience will not impair your confidence in Best Western Kuta Beach and we are looking forward the opportunity to welcoming you again

Sincerely your,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

location of the hotel was great, a reasonable (15min) walk to Kuta's shopping areas and restaurants and very close to the beach.

rooms were sizeable and bed is big. the bathroom however was pretty small and shower just right next to the bed - covered only by a frosted glass. not enough showering privacy in my opinion.

everything else was ok.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Grace Y,

Thank you for bringing to our attention the problem you have encountered during your stay in Best Western Kuta Beach in June.
On behalf of our entire team, i would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations

Your comments have certainly raised many areas of concern that need to be addressed

We did improvement regarding the privacy issue, currently we have covered our bathroom with curtain in certain room categories, we would like to ensure we offer better experience for our guest

I hope that you will consider staying with us again in future

Kindest regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Kuta Villa
0.2 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#16 of 252 in Kuta
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kutabex Beach Front Hotel
0.0 mi away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kuta
Wyndham Garden Kuta
#129 of 252 in Kuta
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kuta Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kuta Beach

Address: Jalan Benesari Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $36 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Kuta Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Kuta Seaview is a newly built property with modern-minimalist design. It's built by combining the hospitality spirit of Balinese people, as well as the high standard of BEST WESTERN facilities and services. The hotel comprises of 144 rooms, each equipped with room amenities of international standard, a swimming pool, and a roof to bar overseeing the beautiful Balinese sea as well as the impeccably breathtaking sunset. The hotel is strategically located at the heart of Bali to ensure comfort and convenience. Within walking distance are the paradise for surfers, with white sands beaches along the famous Kuta beach, the enormous shopping areas and the center of Bali nightlife entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kuta Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kuta Beach Hotel Kuta
Best Western Kuta Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing