We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near to Beach Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Kuta Beach
Ranked #89 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Near to Beach Hotel”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The hotel is less than 1 min walk from sea beach. Again from Kuta square it is around 15min walk. You can take a taxi. It has value for money. The staff are nice. they always keep smiling. The breakfast has a lot of option. The food is good. U can get a car at a good rate at the hotel itself.

Room Tip: Our room was at nice position
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    328
    183
    37
    36
See reviews for
131
232
89
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was in a great location close to the beach and had a great rooftop pool overlooking Kuta beach! Unfortunately there was not enough pool beds for the amount of guest! The food at the hotel was expensive charging an extra 21% tax, there is also a 500.000 rupiah bond on check in that was never told of when booking acc! You do get this money back on check out if no damage done to your room. The hotel is clean and staff always polite and ready to assist at all times ! Our rooms were always clean and our stuff was always untouched , there is an in room safe that keeps your valuables safe, we
had a deluxe room which was big enough but the bathroom
was tiny. The breakfast was of international cuisine but had an egg station. BEWARE ... If you are NOT an early riser DON'T STAY HERE! The roosters start crowing at about 5am in the morning and don't stop alllllll day! No sleep in at all = very annoying on holidays! We had a balcony on our room but couldn't sit the because there was to many
mosquitoes and the
construction site in front was an eyes saw!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Location:
20mins slow walk to BeachWalk where u can start to see lightings and shops and cafe. It takes another 15mins slow walk to the end of the road where u can find all the by the road shops.. so it isnt a very strategic location if you want to be in the centre of happening places.
5mins walk (or shorter) to the beach.. plus point that I never regret staying at this hotel. The beach area not so crowded as it is quite distance from the central part of kuta beach. I like it!
Hotel room is clean. Diff of standard and superior room is just by the floor level. Higher floor for superior room.
I guess these are the only point need to share for u to decide whether it is worth to stay or not.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuhanaShafieIzaluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driebruggen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The hotel is very clean and has friendly staff. The breakfast is great, lot of choice. The rooms are to small. We had a standard room, which has no outside. No place to put your wet stuff after a day beach. Ask for a different room and you probably be fine.

Room Tip: Look at your room before taking it, even if you booked on internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmy016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Nice, good location and prices.

Front desk and restaurant most friendly. But there is one staff on the 4th floor I don’t which department, I assume he’s from housekeeping because he’s out from storage room on the 4th floor …not so polite… he saw me not greeting am not asked to be greet, BUT RIGHT IN FRONT OF ME PASSING A CAUCASIAN GUEST “HE SAID GOOD MORNING” very rude …these kind a manners look odd for me since I am Indonesian but holding Australian Residence, look racism toward me.

Parking quite hard to get but OK during the working days, since local tourist visited on weekend and security staff helped you parked the vehicle.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4 floor good view beside the new development in front of the site…
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ausjktindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

After reading reviews from here and deciding on which hotel to stay for my 3rd Bali trip, i ve chosen this hotel and hoping it will not disappoint me.
Infact i wasnt disppointed at all and even want to compliment their gd service.
Our room was located just outside the doorside near to the receiption counter but there is other rooms too at other level which is special for me. Previously my stay at other hotel will need to take lift, but for this time round is much more convenient walking in and out after a day of travelling around bali. Initally i thought there is should be fridge in the room, but there wasnt one in my room. Then i called and checked with the counter which then told us they will bring a fridge over. But least expected was the fridge they put in our room was a brand new fridge! Great service and helpful staff during our stay. For people who prefer to stay near the seaside, maybe this will be 10 mins to the beach but is definately worth the stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
113 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The first thing that came to my mind after checking in was something like this 'This could have been a great place but for its......' . Its what ? Lot of things. First , the lane on which it is located. It is so narrow that navigation through this lane in a four-wheeler is an ordeal even for local drivers. Notwithstanding its proximity to the famed Kuta beach , this is a place which urges you to stay indoors just because of the congestion and the vehicular traffic on the road outside . Bikes zoom towards the beach and cars meander through ; but hapless pedestrians feel short changed. Vehicles parked outside the hotel hide the frontage . Guests have to sometimes walk by squeezing themselves between two parked vehicles just to enter into the hotel. Inmates who return from the beach with sandy and dirty feet are provided with a water tap just outside the hotel building where they are expected to wash their shoes/feet. But the spot remains hidden behind parked vehicles . The lobby does not even display a message that such a facility is available.
Rooms are very small , though clean and well furnished. But our major disappointment was the toilet. The wash basin ,lavatory and bath area are all enclosed in a small space separated from the main room by opaque glass sheets. Opaque ? Not really. Transparent enough to show the body contours but opaque enough to hide the details. there is no screen or any other mechanism to protect the privacy of the person in the bathroom from the other occupant. The hotel should not assume that inmates of all rooms are couples who don't mind a bit of body display for benefit of the partner. There could be friends , siblings or parents with grown up children in a room . They would find it extremely embarassing and distasteful. Changing the lighting either way doesnot help much .
The hotel could have been a bit classy had it got a bit more space at the lobby level. There is hardly any space which you can call a lobby. The reception counter , bar ,restaurant and entrance of the two lifts make the floor very congested especially in morning hours when the breakfast rush makes the place crowded. It becomes necessary to wait for a table during breakfast.
Rooms are small but clean and decent .We were disturbed continuously by noisy roosters somewhere near the hotel , announcing their presence loudly when we wanted to sleep.
the hotel is endowed with friendly staff . service is quite good.

Breakfast is quite good. We didnot have occassion to taste other food.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanamis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Kuta Villa
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kuta
Wyndham Garden Kuta
#112 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kutabex Beach Front Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#106 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Resort Kuta
0.0 mi away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kuta Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kuta Beach

Property: Best Western Kuta Beach
Address: Jalan Benesari Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Kuta Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Kuta Seaview is a newly built property with modern-minimalist design. It's built by combining the hospitality spirit of Balinese people, as well as the high standard of BEST WESTERN facilities and services. The hotel comprises of 144 rooms, each equipped with room amenities of international standard, a swimming pool, and a roof to bar overseeing the beautiful Balinese sea as well as the impeccably breathtaking sunset. The hotel is strategically located at the heart of Bali to ensure comfort and convenience. Within walking distance are the paradise for surfers, with white sands beaches along the famous Kuta beach, the enormous shopping areas and the center of Bali nightlife entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kuta Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kuta Beach Hotel Kuta
Best Western Kuta Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing