We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Served its purpose!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach
Ranked #93 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Served its purpose!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here on the way back from the Gili Islands is an effort to be close to the airport for our morning flight. The location is just a few minute walk away from beautiful Kuta Beach. The beach is very crowded but very entertaining to people watch as well as watch the surfers ride the huge surf. Not a very good place for swimming though. The rooftop pool is very small, maybe two or three lanes wide and maybe 15 m in length. It is a nice place to relax by the pool and the restaurant was very good and really well priced, including the drinks.
Rooms were small but really utilized the space they had to the max, the sliding door to the bathroom was also the shower door, just to give you an idea. With that being said it was exactly what we needed. The buffet breakfast was surprisingly big and the food was good there as well. Staff was very friendly and helpful, arranging for a taxi to the airport with no problems. The hotel is located very close to the airport in terms of distance, but with traffic, you should expect to spend 30-40 mins in the cab to get there.
Overall an amazing spot for the price paid!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeyScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    323
    181
    37
    36
See reviews for
128
229
89
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Fast response to room response and the quality of the breakfast is good. Keep up the gd work! There is a bar beside the hotel call SURF CAFE and a 7-11 opposite. There is also a guidance nearby. The only bad thing is, there is not seaview

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCPBCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed at Kuta Best western between April 9th to 16th. My room had a window that gives on the inside of the hotel (so for the light it is a bit hard, but its ok). The room was clean, a little bit small, the tv was working well, the bathroom clean and with good care products. The personal are really nice and smiley all the time, but balinese are really smiley people!! And they are really helpful when you ask for something.
The rooftop pool is really small (unfortunately) and they don't have a lot of longchair (with and without pillows). So when the pool has 9 people and more it is impossible to get a longchair. the view is ok, but you can see next to their hotel that they are building a new hotel (So may be next year the view won't be as good as it is now).
It is really close to the beach even thought the beach have strong currents and is really dirty.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the x100, x300 or x400. Rooms (example) 2200 have a inside view and don't get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youenn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pathankot, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is not exactly on the beach, but in a small alley in front of the beach. The standard room is good enough for 2 people. The staff is helpful. The location is perfect. They pack your breakfast if you have early checkout or if you are not able to eat breakfast during the timings, though the packed breakfast has limited options. The pool is small but is more personal. The food is overall good.
The only thing I did not like was that they did not book our early morning taxi to airport when we had already asked them to book the same previous night.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotel_Woodland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed there for 5 nights on mid of March 2013, the hotel is very clean with a complete amenities. I got a very good rate from agoda (breakfast included) and it was worth it. The staff are very friendly and the breakfast selection was pretty nice, too bad the food replenishment took a bit long, I was waiting for the fruits for more than 15 mins and still not yet refilled. The location is just 2 mins away (by walk) to Kuta Beach and around 5 - 8 mins (by walk) to the nearest mall (Beachwalk). The other positive thing is there's lot of "minimart" around. The downside is that the room is a bit small which won't be a big problem if you're going to spend the most of the day outside the hotel. There's a tea/ coffee making facilities, therefore there's no tea bag / coffee sachet visible. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay. We'll be back!

Room Tip: There's a construction going on near the hotel, try to request a room far from that area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaniaHendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Ms. TaniaHendy,

Thank you for staying at Best Western Kuta Beach, we are glad that you enjoyed your vacation with us.
We very much appreciate your feedback with regard to the fruits replacement. It has been shared with the relevant department.
Your feedback give us improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guest in future

It will be pleasure to extend our hospitality to you again, should you plan another holiday with us in the future

Kindest regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portstewart, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed here at the end of July 2012, and found it to be excellent, for what we wanted. We had never been to Bali before and had just done a few months of budget travelling around Australia, so just wanted a hotel that did what it says on the tin. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean, and all the staff are so helpful any time you asked for something. The manager was exceptionally helpful with plenty of real advice about the area, including the pitfalls and good points.

If you want to stay in somewhere right in the centre of Kuta, but want to be able to get to sleep when you are actually in your hotel this is a great little hotel. The breakfasts were huge and tasty, and every evening they had a special dinner on. We only ate in the restaurant once and it was fine.

Rooms are small but perfectly formed, and as mentioned previously do what you need them to.

A major plus point though is the roof top pool and bar. We actually had friends staying at a different (more expensive) hotel at the same time, and most afternoons they would come to our pool bar to sit in the sun with a cocktail!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Adam P,

Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to received your review of your wonderful stay with us

We really appreciate for introducing Best Western Kuta Beach to your friends

We certainly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back

Kindest regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

It was our (my wife and me) first visit to Bali in Nov 2011. The hotel was pretty new then and super amazing with great room, excellent complimentary breakfast, super humble staff, great location, breathtaking roof-top pool with a view of the Kuta beach.

Great location - just opposite Kuta beach
Bike/car/scuba, etc. rentals available just outside hotel
Not far from happening night life - you can easily walk there
Great management. Very accomodative.
Great pricing, even for weekends.

Room Tip: Rooms are pretty small and cozy. If you want more room, go for the executive ones. Personally, whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aziz247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Aziz247

Thank you for choosing Best Western Kuta Beach for your visit to Bali
It's great to read that you had such a memorable stayed with us

We look forward to welcoming you and your wife to Best Western Kuta Beach in future for more memorable experience

Kindest regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kuta
Wyndham Garden Kuta
#107 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kutabex Beach Front Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#105 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta
0.0 mi away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach

Property: BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach
Address: Jl. Benesari | Kuta Beach, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Kuta Seaview is a newly built property with modern-minimalist design. It's built by combining the hospitality spirit of Balinese people, as well as the high standard of BEST WESTERN facilities and services. The hotel comprises of 144 rooms, each equipped with room amenities of international standard, a swimming pool, and a roof to bar overseeing the beautiful Balinese sea as well as the impeccably breathtaking sunset. The hotel is strategically located at the heart of Bali to ensure comfort and convenience. Within walking distance are the paradise for surfers, with white sands beaches along the famous Kuta beach, the enormous shopping areas and the center of Bali nightlife entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kuta Beach Hotel Kuta
BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing