We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place And Staff”
Review of Serela Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Serela Kuta
Ranked #124 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We were here on the Family Room between 15-22 Mar, made booking through Milka, whom is helpful and patience.Simple and modern room.They have fridge that is working well, toilet is very clean and variety of TV channel. No utensils in the kitchen so we requested fork and spoon and were given. All the staff very friendly, very welcoming and very warm even GM Alit and AGM Milka.We encountered a problem on our 3rd night and quick response from them esp the GM ALIT and few other staffs who was with him.Follow up from them throughout our stay was an assurance too. All of them were attentive to all thier guests. Definitely good place as very convenience and great staff! Keep it up!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siticscer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alit N, General Manager at Serela Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear, Ms.SITI OMAR

Greeting from Serela Kuta Hotel Bali...

Many thank for your taking your time to giving us online feed back.

On behalf of management and staff we are very happy to received your feedback as our staff committed to always able delivery satisfied service to all of our guest.

Your feedback have been driving us to complete all the weakness side and a complimentary of recommendation to all traveler.

We are looking forward to serve you back again and have a good day ahead

Regards,

Alit Nurwanto I General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 126 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

I was stay on this hotel. overall its a good to stay in good location. Room are clean with simple modern style. Friendly n helpful staffs, excellent service. I would've recommend to your travel in Bali.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank deafry91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alit N, General Manager at Serela Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Deafry,

Greeting from Serela Kuta Hotel Bali...

Many thank for your taking your time to giving us a feed back on tripadvisor.

On behalf of management and staff we are very happy to received your feedback as you always received all service from all of our staff with excellent as we committed. Thank you for giving us a complimentary of recommendation to all traveler, we are looking forward to serve you back again and have a good day ahead

Regards,

Alit Nurwanto | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I was stay here on last week , very nice n clean room also excellent service from all staff until the security is very helpfull . We only got trouble in Channel TV when we focus on one channel suddently went bad .
For b'fast was OK and i like interior in lobby with 2 elephant statue for welcoming or say goodbye to the guest.
I would've recommend to you traveller

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alit N, General Manager at Serela Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Hi Herna L,

I would like personally thank for your valuable feedback and complimentary for staff service result as it is a one of our concern and focus in every level. Also many thanks to mentioning our elephant statue which mean strong commitment to always deliver great service to all of our guest.

With this also I extremely disappointed that we could provide TV channel service. We do share your valuable reviews on the HODs morning briefing on the next day and putting on staff’s board to response and to escalate our quality of service to our guest.

Again thank you, should you wish to return stay again please do reach out to personally as I would like to oversee your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Overall its a nice place to stay.we had a wonderful honeymoon welcome, the building is quite new (good maintenance?), modern n simple in styles and facilities.clean, comfy n spacious room(3rd floor,suite). good location n easy acces to anywhere. Friendly n helpful staffs, excellent service! Breakfast was ok, but some improvement for the western menu would be great.we love the cocktails! we ordered frozen margarita and mojito while relaxing at the pool and we really enjoyed it! Quiet n peaceful hotel to stay in Kuta, we actually moved from a 4 stars hotel that located in kuta beach after experiencing the unbearable noise, bad odor and poor service there.Will definitely come back to stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koko_luzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alit N, Manajer Umum at Serela Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Koko & Luzy,

Greeting from Serela Kuta Hotel...BALI !!

Glad to received your feedback on tripadvisor and we strive to continue the best service for all of our guest.

Your valueable feed back had shared to the department head address and staff to recover western menu on your next visit to Bali again. looks smile on their face.

Let me know when you are comming back again and looking forward to hearing a good news from you now in KL

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Straightforward good hotel. Clean, value for money but most important, excellent service from all staff as you walk in to the time you step out. Milka has treated me as a true guest....thumbs up to the Hospitality.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoyJo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alit N, Manajer Umum at Serela Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear Boy Johanes,

Many thanks for your valuable feedback. Its inspired us to strive for the best service to all of our guest.
we have shared your review to all our staffs member with great smiles on their face, specially Milka.

Once again thank you so much for your positive comment and we are certainly look forward to welcoming you back again!

Say hello to "Mr Martinus Wawanda"

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

i enjoyed nice time staying here, awesome!!
this hotel has provided me lots of great service, clean room and cheap prices.
i get orange for my first welcome fruit here, the bed is comfy and clean
the bathroom is very nicely decorated.
if you like peaceful area, i would've recommend this to you because the hotel is located in the centre of Kuta, not in the nightlife area such as Legian.

I definitely will recommend staying at this hotel again.
thanks.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alit N, Manajer Umum at Serela Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Candy,

Greeting from Hotel Serela Kuta Bali...

Thank you for choosing Hotel Serela Kuta during your stay in Bali.

I am very glad to received your feedback and many thank to giving your valuable comment through www.tripadvisor.com. our prioritized is to deliver satisfaction and experienced chcek in for every single guest.

Your valuable comment will continue to our staff board to confirm and keep up a spirit of service and I am looking forward to welcoming you back again

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel is quite nice, located not far from the airport. We booked superior room with city view which is quite big and we are welcomed with some oranges served in the room. It has small swimming pool with nice ambience. Breakfast was standard, although there are some to choose. The staffs in this hotel were friendly.

Room Tip: rooms with city view is bigger and more sunny, and it's in the new building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Titry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alit N, Manajer Umum at Serela Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013
Google Translation

Dear Titry,


Salam Sangat dari Hotel Serela Kuta,

Kami segenap Hotel Serela Kuta Team sangat berterimakasih kepada Ibu Titry telah memilih Hotel Serela Kuta selama di Bali. Proritas kami adalah selalu memberikan pelayanan dan fasilitas terbaik kepada semua tamu.

Kami sangat berterimaksih atas waktu dan kebaikan Ibu Titry telah menulis review ini untuk kami. Hal ini sangat berharga dimana kami akan selalu meningkatkan kualitas pelayanan kami.

Kami sangat menantikan kunjungan Ibu Titry berikutnya di Hotel Serela Kuta dan apabila Ibu Titry membutuhkan informasi lebih lanjut, dengan senang hati kami akan akan senang membantu.

Terima Kasih,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.7 mi away
Serela Legian Hotel
Serela Legian Hotel
#51 of 88 in Legian
195 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#77 of 250 in Kuta
245 reviews
0.6 mi away
Swiss-Belexpress Kuta
Swiss-Belexpress Kuta
#111 of 250 in Kuta
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Sunset Bali Hotel
The Sunset Bali Hotel
#88 of 250 in Kuta
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Livio Kuta Hotel
Grand Livio Kuta Hotel
#85 of 250 in Kuta
286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serela Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serela Kuta

Address: Jl. Raya Kuta no. 42XX | Badung, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#78 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $20 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Serela Kuta 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serela Hotel Kuta Bali by Kagum Hotels features a collection of 70 Hotel rooms divided into Superior, Deluxe, Suite, and Family, all engineered to give you only the best Kuta Bali Rooms experience no matter which type that you pick. Whatever you are looking for in a great Kuta Bali Hotel stay, if you are in the market for enjoyable, great value offer, then the quality room selection presented by Serela Hotel Kuta Bali is never the wrong choice for all of your great Bali Hotel requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Orbitz so you can book your Serela Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serela Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing