We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Serela Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Serela Kuta
Ranked #127 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Worth every penny. Room is new. Water pressure for take a bath very nice. Love the location cos no traffic. Not try the food cos we can pay room without breakfast. Near to my favorite area , sunset road and seminyak. Minimalist style hotel. Full service hotel but budget hotel price

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yongki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alit N, General Manager at Serela Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Yongky H,

Glad to received taking your time to give us your feedback.

Thank you for choosing Grand Serela Kuta Bali, I do hope that you enjoyed your travels and we'll very glad to serve and welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Alit Nurwanto
General Manager
alit@grandserelakuta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for Serela Kuta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 122 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel is very good, driverbell come to pick me up at The Airport, receptionist is nice and very welcome, the breakfast is yummy and complete and always change every day so i never get bored with the breakfast, loves the omelet. The room is good , shower is very good, with hot water. Only signal wifi is not really good inside my room. the waitress is friendly and polite. The pool is clean, eventhough im not swim :D The location is a bit far away from the beach, but i still like it, coz im not going to kuta or legian beach..
Overall this hotel is amazing!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adeliani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alit N, General Manager at Serela Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Adeliani,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback.

I do hope that you enjoyed your breakfast with us and your travels.

Again thank you for choosing Grand Serela Kuta Bali Hotel and we very glad to serve and welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Alit Nurwanto
General Manager
alit@grandserelakuta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

If you are on business and looking for a hotel to rest after your hectic day, well for me I will choose this hotel.

But for sure this hotel just need a bit service improvement... At the time I arrived to this hotel, the security were very nice to greet me, however at the time I want to do checking in... I couldn't find any one in the reception desk... No one there... However after I called the staff came and I felt the lady were nice and sincere on serving me so I might forget about no one welcoming me in the reception desk..

This hotel had a quite nice room, however still there's a minor problem: the wifi were not working in the room... However I felt comfort in my room since the room were big, clean and nice in interior.

The breakfast were completed and nice... The waitress and waiter were very nice ....

Too bad I just stay there for 1 night only... Hoping can be there always at the time I visit Bali....

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 45JimmyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alit N, General Manager at Serela Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Hi Jimmy S,

Many thanks for your feedback.

I am extremely disappointed that we didn't deliver express check in experienced. We do share your valuable reviews on the HODs morning briefing on the next day and putting on staff’s board to response and to escalate our quality of service to our guest.

Again thank you, should you wish to return stay again please do reach out to personally as I would like to oversee your stay with us.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights as we found good offered from agoda, which is only costs 20usd/nights. The room is clean, somehow it take an half hour after you check in to enter the room. It seems they don't have an enough staff, or they just not well prepared as the other's review about they extent the room and now it's still under construction. So maybe it is why they give you a good rate, because they can't focus on you but their extention! According to their brochure the rate should be around 70usd!
The pool is small and dirty, no body take care of it, so we didn't try to swim there! No breakfast! Old room!
One time, after a small walk we return to hotel and found that our room is lock from inside! The cleaning service is cleaning our room but locking the door, it is weird!
It's close to istana kuta galeria and surrounded by a lot of stall (local food) which we love because it's cheap and authentic! Try ikan baker (grill fish), black pepperr crab and oyster in lesehan Pak H-di, 50meters from grand serela, beside the gasoline station

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nirarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alit N, General Manager at Serela Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Nirarose

Warmest Greeting from Grand Serela Kuta Hotel…

Thanking you in advance for your constructive feedback and high pay attention to our services. It is valuable kind that always encourages us to keep our product and services reach in high level of quality service.

It’s a pleasure to know your satisfaction stay with us. I will gladly share it with all the team and this will certainly motivated them to keep up the good work.

From all of us at Grand Serela Kuta Hotel are looking forward to have you back again with us.

Best regard,

Alit Nurwanto
Hotel Manager - Grand Serela Kuta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Small hotel
Very clean rooms
Very good swimming pool
Very friendly and helpful manager (Mr. Tito) and all the staffs
The new building is under construction
Currently no restaurant for breakfast and they give you breakfast in nice pocket: fried rice with egg, not comparable with other hotels breakfast
it worth for money
Mr. Tito upgraded our room from superior to deluxe with no extra charge
it is like your private apartment
good location but not so good surroundings: surroundings is many buildings under constructions and not so secure streets

Room Tip: second floor and deluxe room
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hossein2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alit N, General Manager at Serela Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Mr Hussein,

Warmest Greetings from Grand Serela Kuta Hotel Bali,

First we would like to thank you for choosing Grand Serela Kuta Hotel to stay during in Bali. Let us also thank you for your time in sharing this review which means a lot for us, for our further improvement while after construction building progress.

We are very delighted to always provide and serve the best to all guest. We will be waiting for your next stay neither with your valued friends nor with your beloved family, and will absolutely serve you our best .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CLR_RE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank みっくす2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.7 mi away
Serela Legian Hotel
Serela Legian Hotel
#50 of 87 in Legian
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sunset Bali Hotel
The Sunset Bali Hotel
#84 of 254 in Kuta
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Livio Kuta Hotel
Grand Livio Kuta Hotel
#85 of 254 in Kuta
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Asoka City Home
Hotel Asoka City Home
#156 of 254 in Kuta
59 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#79 of 254 in Kuta
238 reviews
1.9 mi away
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
#120 of 254 in Kuta
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serela Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serela Kuta

Address: Jl. Raya Kuta no. 42XX | Badung, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#82 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $19 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Serela Kuta 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serela Hotel Kuta Bali by Kagum Hotels features a collection of 70 Hotel rooms divided into Superior, Deluxe, Suite, and Family, all engineered to give you only the best Kuta Bali Rooms experience no matter which type that you pick. Whatever you are looking for in a great Kuta Bali Hotel stay, if you are in the market for enjoyable, great value offer, then the quality room selection presented by Serela Hotel Kuta Bali is never the wrong choice for all of your great Bali Hotel requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Serela Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serela Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing