We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite good for family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road
Ranked #85 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

The hotel area is big. Nice environment, good location access, but rooms is not soundproof. Parking area is big.
The facility is good. Pool and gym is good.
It has shuttle to beach area
Overall It's a nice place for family.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Singgih W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Mr. Singgih W,

First hing first We would like to Thank You for choosing HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road Bali as Your accommodation choice during Your recent stay in Bali and have spend your time to write us a valuable review.

We're really happy to know that you and your family have enjoyed staying with us. We are trying to provide and deliver the best product and services we can deliver to all of our guests.

Once again, Thank You for your comment and looking forward to see you soon in the near future at HARRIS Sunset Road Bali.


Harrisly Yours,


Hengky Tambayong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 175 of 370 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2014

I've stayed in Harris for 2 days in early July. I've stayed in Harris with 2 bedrooms. The rooms is quite small, but it was enough for us because our purpose is not to enjoy the hotel, but to do sightseeing in Bali. The staff is very friendly, the location is quite strategic from airport or Kuta. The breakfast didn't has many variatif menu.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luciana2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Ms. Luciana,

First off all let us Thank You for staying with us at HARRIS Sunset Road during your recent holiday at Bali, and also has spent your time to write us your valuable review. We do hope that you and your family have enjoyed your sightseeing program.

As of your comment on room, Harris Sunset Road also provide HARRIS Sunset Suite Room which also have 2 rooms and can be accommodate for 4 people and bigger than the Harris 2 Bedroom. And for the Breakfast we will discuss with the department concern to make sure we have put all the necessary as per the standard.

Once again thank you for your feedback as one of our tolls to keep on progressing to deliver the best service to all of our customers. Looking forward to see you here with us again.


Harrisly Yours,


Hengky TAMBAYONG
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for the second time, some facilities is starting to show its ages.
But location wise is very strategic, as it is quite central and easy to get to.
You will definitely need to rent a car so that you can get around easily.
Very hospitable staff, need some improvement in the housekeeping. Price is good and they have special rates available, you just need to check around on their website.
Very close to souvenir shops as well.
Will definitely comeback though.

Room Tip: For family that need 2 rooms, get the 2rooms with connecting door rather than the 2 bedroom unit. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Irwan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Mr. Irwan B,

First of all let us say Thank You very much for staying with us (as the matter a fact, this was Your second time around) at HARRIS Sunset Road Bali during Your recent holiday at Bali and also spending Your time to give us comment during Your time with us.

Indeed the hotel is at the 3rd year operation, we have noticed some of the facilities need refurbishment and we're working on that one. We have also get back to the department concern to do necessary action in regards to the housekeeping input.

Dear Mr. Irwan Thank You once again for your comment and input, and we surely looking forward to have You and Your family be with us at near future.


Harrisly Yours,


Hengky TAMBAYONG
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Good hotel, friendly staff, strategic location but little bit unclean, need more variety in breakfast, need good drainage because there was a puddle when rain comes. but overall pleasant stay. thanks you


  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tiket.com
Thank Oki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Mr. Oki,

First of all, We Thank You for your time on writing your experience during your last visit to Bali at HARRIS Sunset Road Hotel.

We're really happy to know that you and your family have enjoyed staying with us. We are trying to provide and deliver the best product and services we can deliver to all of our guests.

As of the condition little bit unclean hotel and drainage condition please accept our sincere apologize due to we are under new project construction and we will taking seriously on your opinion as our commitment to provide the best service at all the time.

Once again, let us Thank You for your input and we're looking forward to have you back again with us in the near future.


Harrisly Yours,

Hengky TAMBAYONG
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

+
good breakfast
friendly and helpful staff
the jacuzzi was nice
a living room and mini kitchen


-
there was a crack in one of the bathtubs
the bedroom was quite small for us and the baby
there was a problem with the plumbing in the one of the bathrooms; it kept leaking
the complimentary fruit did not seem fresh

Room Tip: make sure you choose what type of bed that you need since there are 2 bedrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Mr. Teddy & Family ,

First of all, We Thank You for your time on writing your experience during your last visit to Bali at HARRIS Sunset Road Hotel.

Glad to heard from you that our suites room has meet your expectation from the side service and facilities as family traveler and Thank You for your input room tip related your experiences between our 2 Bed Rooms and Suites, trust the information will assist the Guests in the future as a their preference accommodation.

As of the condition of the room and fruit basket set up, we're sorry that you need to experience that since it wasn't our standard. We have coordinated with the department concern to be more details on the process to ensure everything in a perfect condition.

Once again, let us Thank You for your input and we're looking forward to have you back again with us in the near future.


Harrisly Yours,

Hengky TAMBAYONG
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here for one night just to stop off on our way to Seminyak. Check in was at 2 pm, but we were told that the room wasn't ready yet. We asked when it would be ready and they didn't know and brushed us off. So we waited for a bit and then asked again, the receptionist decided to call someone and ask. She then got busy with other guests and never followed up with us when it would be ready until we asked a 3rd time. Ended up waiting an hour in the lobby. Not the greatest first impression! The staff here are not attentive. We needed extra sheets and went through 3 different people and called the lobby three times and didn't get them until about 2 hours later. The staff are friendly enough, just poorly trained. Wouldn't recommend staying here- there are so many nicer places to stay in Kuta and Seminyak. You also get a free 15 minute massage (for girls only?!) so me and 2 other girls went down to claim it and they only had one masseuse on site so we were told to wait and go one at a time. We didn't bother with it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Ms. Claudia L,

Thank You very much for spending your time in reviewing HARRIS Sunset Road during your visit to Bali.

First of all, kindly accept our sincere apologize for inconvenience time upon check in experience. Basically the check in time process was true at 2 PM, however in daily operation sometimes we have to spare the time for prepare room as additional reservation for a walk in guest. We delegate and guarantee the service standard for make the room preparation less than 30 minutes.

The hotel also providing you some privileges as woman to enjoy the women touch program like a 15 minutes head and neck massage or foot reflexology, of course the program valid only for female guest.

All your input and feedback we consider as our concern to each department, for our internal improvement and deliver high standard service to our guest in the future

Once again, let us Thank You for your comments and we are looking forward to have you back again with us in the near future.


Harrisly Yours,

Hengky TAMBAYONG
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Only $45 a night, but terrible service. Had to ask several times to get an extra blanket delivered, and lunch took over an hour with no one else in the cafe. I felt like the staff just didn't really care about providing quality service to guests.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robgriffon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, We Thank You for your time on writing your experience during your last visit to Bali at HARRIS Sunset Road Hotel.

Kindly please accept our sincere apologize for inconvenience time as recent your stay with us. This opinion issue of course we took seriously action related with department as our concern to improve and deliver maximum service to all the guest in our hotel. Perhaps in the future we still have a great opportunity to deliver delight service and meet in your expectations.

Again, Thank You for your feedback and on behalf of the team and Management Harris Hotel & Residences Sunset Road Bali are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Harrisly Yours,

Hengky TAMBAYONG
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.8 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta
1.0 mi away
HARRIS HOTEL Kuta Galleria
1.6 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
#53 of 252 in Kuta
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sunset Residence Condotel
1.9 mi away
Best Western Kuta Villa
1.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road

Address: Jl. Pura Mertasari, Sunset Road, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $29 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Sunset Road, at the cross-road of Denpasar, Sanur, Seminyak and Kuta. Nearby Sunset area leading shopping centers, wholesale handicrafts shops and entertainments, this hotel is the perfect starting point to enjoy Bali for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing