We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food good mood!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road
Ranked #88 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
“good food good mood!”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

my first time here..
though the location is not exactly near the beach but their decoration tells different.
still, the room needs to improve its cleanliness if i may suggest..
but the food is AWESOME!!!!!
good food good mood, baby :) so i did not regret at all spending Hindu silent day there..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachmaniaGozali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, We Thank You for your time on writing your experience during your last visit to Bali at HARRIS Sunset Road Hotel.

We are happy to know that you have chosen HARRIS Sunset Road for your accommodation during Silent day in Bali. We're also Happy to know that you loved the food we provide during the days.

As of the cleanliness of the room, we're sorry that you need to experience that since it wasn't our standard. We have coordinated with the department concern to be more details on the process.

Once again, let us Thank You for your input and we're looking forward to have you back again with us in the near future.


Harrisly Yours,

Hengky TAMBAYONG
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    149
    76
    17
    15
See reviews for
140
43
21
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seminyak, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Hotel was fairly easy to find. Everything was clean. Check in was quick and easy. Big room with everything there that we needed. Fast wi-fi. Breakfast had a big choice with lots of fresh fruit. Buffet meals were average but that it the case in most hotels. Swimming pool good. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaliGeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for spending your time to write us your review during your stay with us at HARRIS Sunset Road bali.

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and felt the services and facilities we provided are match with your expectation as this was our first priority to provide the best services to all our Guests.

HARRIS Sunset Road is a hotel and residence type of hotel where suitable for both short or even as Long Staying Guest.

We are looking forward to see you back in HARRIS Sunset Road in the near future.


Harrisly yours,

Hengky Tambayong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Room was clean and comfortable, meets the usual Harris standard. the in-room wifi can be improved, though. location is on sunset road, which is close to seminyak but not really on the chic street lined with small boutiques where you can explore on foot.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MizzTravelista1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, we are thanking you to write us your review during your recent stay with us at HARRIS Sunset Road Bali.

Thank you to point the cleanliness of the room and the comfortable of the room. Your comment further to the wifi will be well noted and we're working on that area.

Yes our location is away from the hustle bustle area but yet still very close to Semintak, Sanur, Denpasar and Kuta Area.

Again, Thank You for your time to write us your review, and we do hope that we will be able to see you again at HARRIS Sunset Road Bali.


Harrisly Yours,


Hengky TAMBAYONG
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed here last year, with our 2 children. We knew it was a great stay, but after just returning from Bali again we realised Harris was the perfect stay.
We paid double to stay in a resort in Bali this year. My kids were left disappointed, and said they don't want to come back to Bali unless we come back to Harris. All the staff were so wonderful, the manager took the time to get to know us. The breakfast was lovely. We actually loved the quiet street away from all the noise. There is a massage/spa on site.
Harris rooms were very clean and couldn't complain about anything.
Taxi's are so cheap, it doesn't matter that Harris is a little out of the main areas. Just ask reception to call you a taxi, so you don't pay the bigger dollars for transport.

Room Tip: We had the family room, was a perfect size for a family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melissa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Mrs. Melissa,

Thank You for spending your time to write us your experience during your trip to Bali and stay at HARRIS Sunset Road Bali.

We are happy to know that you and your family are enjoying to stay with us. It's always been and always will be our Priority to work on our Guest Comfort and satisfaction by delivering better services.

Yes our location are away from the hustle bustle and yet still close to Bali visited destination such as Seminyak, Kuta, Sanur and Denpasar.

Again Thank You for staying with us and we're pretty sure that we will be seeing each other again anytime soon.

With Warm Regards,


Hengky TAMBAYONG
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Very good impression from all employee at harris and good breakfast. We found attractive for guest activity, definitely will come again on next time. Also highly recommended for traveller because its close to shopping center

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ivanbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you in writing us your review based on your last visit to HARRIS Sunset Road.

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and felt the services and facilities we provided are match with your expectation as this was our first priority to provide the best services to all our Guests.

HARRIS Sunset Road is a hotel and residence type of hotel where suitable for both business and leisure purposes.

We are looking forward to see you back in HARRIS Sunset Road in the near future.


Harrisly yours,

Hengky Tambayong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

As other Harris hotel around everywhere, it's always looked modern, fun and clean! The breakfast is good as usual, compare to other hotel. Located near Seminyak, and you need vehicle to go anywhere if you wanna stay here. They have construction going on by the side of hotel, but didn't bother at all.
Booked 3 rooms and upgrade it with good price. The suite is big and nice with little kitchen, sofa and the bathroom large enough with bathtub. Love it especially with young children.
The pool is great, kids love it. The staffs are all friendly and always nice and smiling.
Got this voucher for 15 minutes massage, but didn't able to use it at all during our 3 nights stay because it was always full? But turn out there was only one therapist on duty. So lame, better not giving voucher at all.
However it was a nice stay at Harris Sunset Road

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aliaslala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all we Thank You for writing us your review during your recent stay in Bali with us at HARRIS Sunset Road Bali. And of course to mention HARRIS Sunset as your Favorite Hotel as always.

We are happy to know that the concept we brought, services we gave and facilities we provided are match with your expectation. We provide Shuttle Service to Kuta Area 5 times / day if you wish not to use taxi or your personal car. Indeed we do have a construction for Meeting Room Expansion, but we make sure it will not disturb your convenience to stay with us.

As of the 15 Minutes massage that you couldn't use it during your 3 days with us, we are terribly sorry to hear that since that was not the idea of giving the free voucher is you can not experience it. We have communicated with the department concern and make sure this won't happen again.

Thank You very much for your review and input. We are really looking forward to see you in the future.

Harrisly Yours,


Hengky TAMBAYONG
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busan, South Korea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

i really enjoyed my 5 nights of stay at Harris Sunset Road. i booked the residence room and was so satisified by it. the staffs were so friendly, the breakfast was amazing, the pool was nice, the view was pretty, and since i travelled with my friends, most of them were girls, we got some complimentary bags full with helpful things.
but the housekeeping service wasnt that great. i sometimes came back with my floor dirty, an unclean compartment, and not-well-washed glasses. i also wasnt satisified with the security guards. some of them were rude and used some annoying tones when they spoke. one security guard also left my friend with an annoyed face without answering her question at the portal.
even so, aside from the minuses, i would really like to come back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiaAhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, We Thank You for your time on writing your experience during your last visit to Bali at HARRIS Sunset Road Hotel.

We are happy to know that overall you were enjoy your 5 days staying with us. We're also excited to know that our Woman Touch Program were useful for you and your friends. The Services and facilities we provide are meant for the comfort of the guests.

As of the cleanliness and the attitude of the security in charge at the portal gate we're sorry that you need to experience that since it wasn't our standard. We have coordinated with the department concern to fix all the necessary.

Once again, let us Thank You for your input and we're looking forward to have you back again with us in the near future.


Harrisly Yours,

Hengky TAMBAYONG
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.8 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta
1.6 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
#51 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
1.0 mi away
HARRIS HOTEL Kuta Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest
0.5 mi away
Ramada Bali Sunset Road Kuta
0.7 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#11 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road

Property: HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road
Address: Jl. Pura Mertasari, Sunset Road, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Sunset Road, at the cross-road of Denpasar, Sanur, Seminyak and Kuta. Nearby Sunset area leading shopping centers, wholesale handicrafts shops and entertainments, this hotel is the perfect starting point to enjoy Bali for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing