We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need a short or long stay excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road
Ranked #136 of 338 Hotels in Kuta
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Need a short or long stay excellent”
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

We were transiting Bali and had 6 hours to spare. Wanted to have a quick stay to try out a new place that could be used for a longer family vacation. Harris delivered. They have a great location across from the beach with a huge shopping centre next door and a short walk to many restaurants and the markets. The price for the room was great value and the facilities were well laid out. We even used the spa for a massage and got a great massage that was professional and the surroundings excellent again. Food and beer were fresh and cold.

In the end even getting the taxi back to the airport was easy.

We will stay here for a family vacation. Check them out if you are needing some where to stay in Kuta Bali.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for telling us your past experience staying at our sister hotel.

Upon reading your comment, we are sure that you were talking about HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach. We will convey your message to them which we are sure they will be happy to know.

In Bali at the moment we have 4 HARRIS Hotels in operation, which are HARRIS Hotel Tuban, HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview and HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach.

We definitely looking forward to welcome you back to our hotels.

Harrisly yours,

Hengky Tambayong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    154
    82
    17
    15
See reviews for
145
44
21
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Location is not that great, in the midst of terrible traffic so takes forever to get anywhere. Right behind the hotel is a Muslim mosque so 5 times a day at all hours it wails out and keeps you awake. Out room wasn't that good, shower leaked everywhere and flooded room everytime we had a shower and they also had no refrigerated bottled water. Wasn't the best experience

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write your comment on Trip Advisor.

Upon reading your comment, we thought you meant to comment about other HARRIS Hotel.
For your information, we don't have any mosque surrounding the hotel. However we are not sure which HARRIS Hotel you're referring to. We will try to find out and will refer your comment to the designated hotel.

Sincerely yours,


Hengky Tambayong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed here in November 2012 and absolutley loved it. Me and my partner always travel on a budget, and as we were taking the 2 kids wih us it was tricky to find a nice hotel with two bedrooms at a great price. Because the kids were joining us, I wanted somewhere that was bright and kid friendly and not too run down. Harris hotel ticked all the boxes when I searched the net, and it didn't disappoint. As soon as you walk in you are greeted with splashes of bright orange, whites and greenery everywhere. After having the worst flight with delays, I then tried to check in and had problems with my credit card. After getting quite flusted, the staff were most helpful and kept me calm.
The 2 bedroom rooms are on the smaller side, but they are very clean and bright with splahes of orange thrown around. Each room had a bathroom with shower, toilet and basin, with the main room having a bath. All 3 rooms (2 bedroom and kit/living area had seperate aircons. All the doors have mirrors which give you a great sense of space.
The pool is very inviting and there is a kids pool, mini playground and kids indoor corner at one end. The buffet breakfast is fantastic. There are many different stations to suit everyone. From fresh cooked Indonesian treats, to a chef cooking eggs to order to bakery delights to keep the kids satisfied.
In regards to location, it is a little bit out from the main street in Legian, however, it is only a $1.50 taxi ride, so really not far at all. It's down a little lane way off Sunset Rd, so you don't need to worry about traffic noise. A little tip that helped us durring peak hour traffic, was to walk up to Sunset Rd and cross the rd to catch a taxi heading down to Legian.
Can't recommend this Hotel enough

Room Tip: I wouldn't recommend the pool rooms personally. We were in the pool from about 7 with our kids a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for writing us your past experience during your stay at HARRIS Sunset Road.

We are happy to know You found our HARRIS Residences 2 Bedrooms and other hotel facilities useful during Your trip. Even more excited to inform you that we have additional facility now in the hotel.

H'Spa is now open, the 3 rooms Balinese style spa has been a great addition for us and also all of the Guests.

The next additional facilities that are still in projects are the Fitness Center, and additional 800 m2 Children playground which we are sure the little ones will enjoy even more. It will have its own swimming pool, playhouse and game rooms.

We are also happy that you mention something about our location which you have described it very well. Mostly visitors that came to Bali only familiar with Kuta Beach which obviously Bali is more than just Kuta beach. Our location will be the perfect spot to start your journey in Bali.

We do hope to be able to serve you again in the near future. Please extend our warm regards to your family.

Harrisly yours,

Hengky Tambayong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malang, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Since this is towards the end of 2012, I want to tell everyone that staying at Harris at Sunset Road was one of my best experiences of the year. The hotel is clean and efficient, the staff extra helpful and courteous, and the overall atmosphere is of high spirits yet calm....every visitor should try Harris at Sunset Road....

Room Tip: Choose one of the suites with the jacuzzi, especially if you are not traveling alone....it's spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank You for taking your time to write us your past experience and expressed your feeling during your recent stay at Bali.

We are very happy to know that You had The Best Experience during your stay with us at HARRIS Sunset Road Bali.

We take a pride and always strive the best in servicing our Guests in any way we can to make sure your stay a memorable ones.

We do hope to see you again in the near future and Again, Thank You to let us know your feeling with us.


Harrisly yours,

Hengky Tambayong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Just wanted to share my amazing experience from going to Bali and staying at this hotel.
This hotel is located on the sunset road, but get into the alley.very good location for a vacation, not too far and not too close to kuta. I really wanted to stay at harris pool access, but I have to pay additional charge. it is not a problem,
The staff are amazingly friendly, especially the front desk staff. they very helpful. This was the first time I visited Bali, deni and suandika (person at front desk) gave me a list of tourism place in Bali that can be visited. of course it was amazing for me.harris hotel has a typical aromatherapy smells good. got a taxi at the hotel is also convenient. just call front desk, waiting for 10 minutes the taxi is coming. . will be back again to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Khatijah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for telling us how You felt during Your stay at HARRIS Sunset.

We are happy to hear You have amazing experience in Bali, I noticed that You put on Your wedding picture on the profile, perhaps we can offer You to stay again for Your anniversary :),
we can set up honeymoon ambiance in your room for free...

Our location is perfect for those who wants to explore Bali, we can say it is right in the middle of a map which you can go to any directions. As You have already known, Bali has so many places to visit.

We hope to see You again in HARRIS Sunset in the near future for another amazing experience in Bali.

Thank you.

Harrisly yours,

Hengky Tambayong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

I am an ardent loyal customer of Harris (having patronised the Waterfront resort twice in Batam before) so when I saw this hotel as the accommodation for a holiday package, I immediately signed up for it.

This hotel certainly lives up to the Harris standard of friendly staff and clean rooms. Though rooms were quite small, they were cosy and comfortable.

The pool was nice and I loved how it looks with all the lush greenery.

Special recommendation goes to the front desk manager on 5 Nov (though now I can't remember his name. Think it starts with M or W. He did mention he worked in Brunei and Raffles Hotel in Singapore before).

My friend and I were looking through tour package brochures at the cafe during dinner after check-in. He saw us poring through countless brochures and recommended us a driver. Although the driver turned out to be very quiet, he was pleasant and drove us wherever we wanted to go. We paid IDR450k for two pax for eight hours, which was a bargain as we had gone all the way up to Danau Batur.

One thing that I disliked, which I agree with all the reviews, is the terrible location. The hotel is off a lane from Sunset Road, so it's not exactly on the main street. The hotel does provide free shuttle to the main road (about 2mins drive) but other than that you're on your own.

Travelling to Kuta and Seminyak was a pain as we heavily depended on taxis and Harris' shuttle service. It was impossible to walk to the beach in the traffic condition.

But as a Harris hotel, it does live up to its standard. If you're not particular about location, this is for you. But if you are, do try looking at the one at Kuta Beach (although I haven't stayed there myself)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RashidahSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking Your time to write us your past experience during your stay at HARRIS Sunset.

We are proud to have served another HARRIS loyal guests. As You have experienced another stay at other HARRIS Hotels, we are glad to hear our service has lived up to HARRIS standard.

We take a pride in servicing our Guests in any way we can to make sure your stay a memorable ones. Your praise to our player will definitely forwarded to him.

We do hope to see you again in the near future as we will have many other vacation packages for you to enjoy.

Again, thank You for your comments.

Harrisly yours,

Hengky Tambayong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Was there with my family frm 19-23nov ..very nice modern hotel always greeted by the staff with smile especially the front desk staff like Yuli,Mega,Eka,Aris and Mahendra never fail to make our stay a very comfortable and unforgetable one..very impressive..
The best staff award should go to Dhian frm Harris Cafe..help us with all info we needed and even get a tour around the cafe and always attending to us and all other guest with full attention and concern..Chef Benny was great ..took pride in sending all our orders personally even though he is tight with other guest ..the best omelette ever...cafe should have Bakso too in its menu..
Hotel room is clean and spacious love the jacuzzi but they can only lent one international adapter..so we kind of having problem charging all our phones and cameras...
Would really love to see more interesting facilities like gym ..fountain play for kids whereby they can bath and chase after the water splurting out...or maybe a maze tubes and tunnels with pool of coloured balls..with funny mirrors around that make u look weird and slides...at the kids play or even a small bumper car area or maybe a small water theme park like our wild wild wet in singapore but bali style...open to public but 50% discount for hotel guests...or even a snooker /pool bar or maybe a bowling area open to public and discounted rate for guest..oh yaah dun forget a convienient store that sells all accessories and instant noodles and others..
They should provide free 2 shuttle service from Harris sunset to Kuta direct,Harris Sunset to airport vice versa interval 1hr or so to attract more people...and not go all other Harris Hotel ..coz its time consuming ..
Tq for the Great Hospitality..would come back again soon and wishes Harris all the best and success in its future endeavours..Keep it up..the excellent job..Cheers

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beruangsarkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to tell us your experience during your stay at HARRIS Sunset Road.

It is always a pleasure for us to know that our Guest find their stay a unforgettable one.
Your praises to our players will definitely forwarded to them.

I would like to take the chance to inform You about the new facilities that will be a great addition to us. We will have a dedicated 700 m2 area for children playground that will have their own pool, small water theme playhouse like, bicycle tracks, and a dedicated games room. I am sure this will somehow cater to your vivid imaginations. We have to be honest, Your comments here have given us additional ideas, and the best thing, while the children are playing, the parents will have a chance to enjoy our HARRISSIMO, a new Italian restaurant just nearby the area.

We will also have Gym facility, which hopefully will be finish and ready to be operated by the first three months of 2013.
Another great news for 2013, we as a HARRIS hotels in Bali, have finalized new routes for shuttle bus which will give the faster way to Kuta beach.

Again we thank You very much for your comments, which I can say a very constructive comments. I would love to see you again soon in 2013 to enjoy the additional all the new facilities we will have.

Harrisly yours,

Hengky Tambayong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.8 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta
1.0 mi away
HARRIS HOTEL Kuta Galleria
1.6 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
#84 of 338 in Kuta
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest
1.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle
0.5 mi away
Grand Zuri Kuta Bali
Grand Zuri Kuta Bali
#92 of 338 in Kuta
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road

Property: HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road
Address: Jl. Pura Mertasari, Sunset Road, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Sunset Road, at the cross-road of Denpasar, Sanur, Seminyak and Kuta. Nearby Sunset area leading shopping centers, wholesale handicrafts shops and entertainments, this hotel is the perfect starting point to enjoy Bali for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing