We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road
Nearby Hotels
$146
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taum Resort Bali(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$53
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$530
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legian Paradiso Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$27
$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Rani Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$64
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vira Bali Boutique Hotel & Suite(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$66
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$120
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$38
$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kumala Pantai(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$79
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
99
168
94
19
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
168
94
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssushi teibedroom residenceprovide free shuttlenice roomswimming poolhotel arealiving roomstay nightsbusiness tripperfect hotelhotel managementroom keykuta baliwelcome drinkkuta areagreat poolmicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 398 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed in this hotel with a group. The hotel is a sort of Budget Hotel and the problem is its location which is not good at all. It is in the middle of nowhere, far away from Kuta area. You have to walk at least for 5 minutes from the main road to reach hotel entrance.

If you want to go somewhere then you can ask Reception Staff to call a metered taxi but you have to wait 10-20 minutes for it. Private taxis are available at the Entrance but you have to negotiate and they often will charge you double of what you would pay in a metered taxi. They have a shuttle service twice a day but I am sure that most visitors won't find it convenient.

Rooms are small with minimum amenities in the bath room and you have to pay for some of the essentials such as vanity kit / cotton buds etc. The rooms however are neat and clean. There is just one restaurant in the hotel. The food quality in the restaurant was average. Breakfast was not extra ordinary either. There is a swimming pool which just meets the purpose of having one in the hotel.

Wifi is free in the room as well as lobby and worked reasonably well.

I am not sure why would anyone recommend this hotel to visitors going to Bali to have fun. If you want to spend time in Kuta area then you better stay in a hotel in that area. The taxi does not cost much but why would like to waste an hour every day on waiting and traveling in taxi.

Room Tip: I sincerely suggest not to use this hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JavedAhmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to tell us how you felt during your last stay in HARRIS Sunset Road.
We are sorry to hear that our location is not the area you sought for during your visit to Bali.
If you are looking to stay far away from the hustle bustle, then you will find HARRIS Sunset Road is the perfect place to be which apparently is not what you're intended.

Our hotel is located in Sunset road area, which is an area where easily access from any area in Bali. Sunset road is one of the main road that connects Nusa Dua to Seminyak, Sanur to Kuta, and Denpasar to Kuta.

Thank you for pointing out the private taxi matter, we are sorry for your inconvenient. We will discuss it further with the local private taxi regarding this. As of the taxi meter, since there is no taxi stand by, we need to call them first to get to the hotel and it might take 5 - 10 minutes. However, you can phone the Reception before to eliminate the waiting time.

At HARRIS Sunset Road, we have 4 room types, which apparently you stayed in our lowest category, HARRIS Room, which by size is 24 sqm. In the future you might try our other 3 room types which by size is greater. We do thank you to note that the room was neat and clean, as it should be.

As part of our concept, our restaurant is providing 80% of Indonesian and Asian cuisines and 20% western cuisines. We also provide the full set of amenities in our Residence 2 bedroom unit and our HARRIS Sunset Suite unit, as for our guests that stay in HARRIS Room and Residence 1 bedroom, you could get our cosmetic bags for only IDR 30,000 net.

Nice to know that the wifi worked reasonably well during your stay.
It is unfortunate to learn our location was not the location you prefer, yet it is the strategic location if you looking to explore more sides of Bali.

Harrisly yours,

Hengky Tambayong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

It is a new Hotel with clean Swimming Pool.
It is well secured
It provides free Wi-Fi
It has Children Play area with small library
We liked its friendly Staffs.
The hotel is NOT so far from Airport.
We like the hotel color - ORANGE

Room Tip: Choose the room at high floor levels
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaheViki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write your review.
We are delighted to know that you like our orange color, as it is our corporate color.
We also happy to hear that you like the swimming pool, children area, and our friendly staffs.

At HARRIS Sunset Road, our Guests safety is our main priority, we will ensure this is applied at all times.

We hope to see you again soon for another HARRIS experience.

Harrisly yours,

Hengky Tambayong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stay 2 nights at this hotel for our 5 days trip to Bali. This hotel is very new, only 9 months operating during this review. The hotel location is nearby Sushi Tei at Sunset Road. Good security check at the entrance. They have very nice swimming pool with awesome landscape. Like the cable TV network with more than 40 channels.

As conclusion, very good value for money hotel if you planning to stay for few nights only.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khchong81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write your last experience at HARRIS Sunset Road.
Our strong point at the hotel is the one way security access where everyone will feel safe and secure. We have a well trained security forces to ensure this.

We also dedicated more of our landscape to become a green area, in fact, we have just launched a new facility for our Guests, The Forest, which is a 800 sqm of lush green area.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Harrisly yours,

Hengky Tambayong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

I knew every Harris hotels in Bali, but I never got the chance to stay there until last september. I got a free voucher from some event to stay at Harris Hotels and Residence Sunset Road.

The first thought come to my mind was I feel energized just by looking at the orange color spread all over the hotel. Checking in process was fast and the staff in reception area were friendly.

I got the room with pool view, and I really like the modern design of the room. The room was not very spacious but it got everything a hotel room should have. As I expected, room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.

Bathroom was small, clean, I don't have any problem with it except for the clogged sink. Since I only stay there for one night so I didn't really bother.

The pool was pretty big, and they have a small pool for kids too.

The hotel located a bit far from the beach but it's a great location if you rent a car and planned to go explore the island to sanur, ubud, uluwatu and not just Kuta area.

Overall it's a very nice stay and I can't wait to sleep on that super comfy bed again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radenayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us your last experience staying at HARRIS Sunset Road.
We are delighted to know that you had a great stay. We pride ourselves to always give the best service to all of our guests.
However, we are sorry to hear about the clogged sink and we have made a program to eliminate this issue from happening again in the future.

We hope to see you again in the near future.


Harrisly yours,


Hengky Tambayong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

good service but do not choose the rooms around the pool or the front desk as noisy. rooms are clean and the ac was cold. location away from the crowds and not too far from the airport, can not order a taxi from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherlyberibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the HARRIS Sunset Road during your recent time in Bali.

As for the room around the pool and the lobby, we are very sorry for your inconvenient. as you are aware, the lobby and the pool is the area where most guests are doing their activities. Please do inform us next time that you are requiring a quieter room, as long as we have other rooms available, we will relocate your room.

Indeed the location of the hotel is one of the strength point since it is not located at the hectic area, which bring the exclusivity, safety and privacy. We are happy to know that you also appreciate the service given by the Players of HARRIS Sunset Road.

Actually you can order a meter taxi from the hotel by informing receptionist and the taxi should be coming within minutes.

Surely we are looking forward to have you back with us.


Harrisly Yours,

Hengky Tambayong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews