We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with cheap price!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road
Ranked #86 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed March 12, 2012

This hotel is really new and sweet! Good staff, nice smell in every where, good service, good view, good facilities and so on!! Highly recommend for those who're looking for a medium price of hotel!

Room Tip: Room facing swimming pool is really nice!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2012

Dear Valued Customer,


Thank you for sending your nice feedback. It’s a pleasure to know that overall you are happy and satisfied with our product and services.

We will gladly share it to all HARRIS Players, and We are sure that your nice feedback will serve as an encouragement as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Once again, thank you for your nice feedback and I hope your next stay with us will be as excellent as the previous one


Warm Regards,

Hengky TAMBAYONG
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
There are newer reviews for HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 255 of 360 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2012

Me and 3 friends needed to stay for one night in Bali on our trip to Gili Trawangan. I convinced them to try at Harris as my previous stays at Harris Tuban and Riverside had not been dissappointing. We decided to take one in Sunset Road as we wanted the flexibility to go to different directions to our mood, either Kuta, Legian or Seminyak. The hotel is located in good distance to all of those locations.

As it comes with Harris standard, the room was clean and big enough. Staff was friendly as usual and provided all information and service we needed.

If you are not looking to go to specific area in Bali, or on a business trip, then this can be a good choice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mayks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2012

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank You for sparing your time to share the experienced you have at HARRIS Sunset Road Bali during your recent Holiday at Bali. It's been a pleasure to understand that overall you are satisfied and had a good time during your stay with us. We are also Happy to know that You've been visiting other 2 HARRIS Hotel at Bali.

Please be rest assured that we will convey your comment to all the HARRIS Players to keep on giving the best service to all of our customers.

Again Thank You for sharing the experience with us and Hope your next stay with us will be as great as the previous one.

Warm Regards,

Hengky TAMBAYONG
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Harris hotels never failed me with their services :):):)
You definitely get more than you pay for. You will love the fun, the smiles, friendliness, great staffs and professionalism in Harris :)
The residence room we stayed at was clean and spacious. Well designed, modern and decorated in typical Harris' orange and green. They have swimming pool I didn't dip myself into.
My parents and I stayed for 3 nights and we really sated with Harris :) the breaky varies from asian to western.
Location wise is relatively far from Kuta beach but they have shuttle to drop you In some malls or the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ppiglet2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel and for staying with us as your far away Home.

It's been a pleasure to know that You and Your Family have enjoyed your stay at HARRIS Sunset Road Bali. We are all players are dedicated and committed to deliver better service.

Please be rest assured that your review has been warmly welcome by the whole team and that we remain focus to consistently improve our services.

We are looking forward to have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon.


Harrisly Yours,


Hengky TAMBAYONG
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I decided to travel to Bali on New Years Day and naturally most Hotels were full however I was able to get into the Harris Resort. Firstly, I had never heard of this group nor hotel however being based in Kuta I thought it would be ok if I chose to go out.. The Hotel pick up cost 70K IRP about 20K more than a taxi however the car was brand new and the staff were excellent.. The hotel check in was interesting I was asked to sit for 20 min as they cleaned my room.. Probably excusable considering the night before was their busiest night every (the hotel is brand new and open prior to Christmas). Once I got to my room I realised this is a very funky hotel, the fitting in the room were excellent. very hip and warm.. The staff were friendly and the amenities were of a high standard.. As I was only in Bali on an over night transfer this hotel suited me perfectly.. Now the feedback : Simple teething problems that all new hotels face may bother you (or it may not, as an ex hotelier I pick up on these things), the mini bar (very funky) was locked and I couldn't use it, the shower curtain rod has ben positioned to high to the ceiling so you cant close the curtain, there was no remote control for the TV.. All these things are simple fixes and you should be put off as I believe the hotel sells its rooms to cheap.. The House Keepers use the door bell when servicing rooms (at 10pm) and the noise echo's throughout the hotel... Please change your policy on that! Just knock! The downside : If you want Restaurant's and Bars around you this is not your hotel. The Hotel is set well away from the 'scene' and getting a taxi can be challenging.. Give yourself enough time for transfer etc as the wait can be arduous. I witnessed several people getting annoyed at the wait.. The Hotel is set on Sunset Rd but is set well back (almost 500 metres). Second tip, if you want to sleep in dont get a rooms next to the pool, the kids will drive you mad! In summary, a funky hotel, new and refreshing but not for you if you want to walk out of your hotel and party!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chasesunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Dear Valued Customer,

Warm Regards From HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road Bali...

First of all, Thank You very much for Choosing HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road Bali, and be sure that we highly appreciate your feed back and constructive comment.

Indeed the Hotel just newly operated and on the Pre Opening stage and receive it's First guest on December 25, 2011.

All reviews and constructive comments have been taken seriously by us and please be rest assure that HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road will always work on it in order to provide better services and quality.

Once again Thank You for your constructive Comment. You are the First Guest who spend your valuable time to give us the feedback.

Looking Forward to have you back with us and welcoming you personally in the future.


Harrisly Yours,

Hengky Tambayong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank えあ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adit F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cepayifitriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.8 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta
1.0 mi away
HARRIS HOTEL Kuta Galleria
1.6 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
#53 of 254 in Kuta
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Zuri Kuta Bali
Grand Zuri Kuta Bali
#54 of 254 in Kuta
380 reviews
2.7 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
HARRIS Hotel Tuban
#4 of 22 in Tuban
803 reviews
0.7 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#17 of 254 in Kuta
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road

Address: Jl. Pura Mertasari, Sunset Road, Kuta, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $32 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Sunset Road, at the cross-road of Denpasar, Sanur, Seminyak and Kuta. Nearby Sunset area leading shopping centers, wholesale handicrafts shops and entertainments, this hotel is the perfect starting point to enjoy Bali for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing