We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Flapjaks

Flapjaks
Ranked #5 of 47 Dessert in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Flapjaks is a Cafe concept to complete the full range of well known restaurants management, Rama Restaurants Bali. The first Flapjaks outlet opened in Kuta at the famous Kuta Sidewalk, Jalan Kartika Plaza adjacent to the Ramayana Hotel Resort and Spa. Flapjaks' concept is a one-stop for pancakes, waffles, crepes, and assorted flavors of gelato. There are also a range of other meal menu for you to choose if you want heavier meal. So enjoy your breakfast, lunch, dinner, or just gelato or freshly brewed coffee as you watch the crowds go by.
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I ate every single breakfast at flapjacks during my stay in Kuta. Really good pancakes!! Even fries, chicken and fajitas are excellent!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, marcomm at Flapjaks, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

What a lovely short, to the point and sweet message. I will share with the Staff and put smiles on their faces. We are looking forward to having you again on your next trip to Bali.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    231
    61
    28
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good quality food”
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Food was really cheap and tasted real good. The desserts are amazing. Though service was a bit of a let down. The staff seemed more interested in socialising amongst themselves most times

Helpful?
Thank RukaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, marcomm at Flapjaks, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for writing in and sharing your dining experience. We will certainly look into the staff's attitude. My apologies that it has caused you displeasure. Thankfully you found our food met your expectation. Looking forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tasty crepes but no wow factor”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I only had a basic sweets so maybe unfair review but will be keen to try something more exotic next time

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank theMelbourneDemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, marcomm at Flapjaks, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your short, straight to the point thoughts. Yes, we hope you will try our Crepes with and Asian twist dishes. Great for lunch. Looking forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“tempting pancakes and gelato”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

visited flapjacks for latelunch/hi tea. ordered a pancake, crepe and a waffle. all was good, and came with a scoop of gelato. yummy! pancake was fluffy, waffles were crisp on the outside soft inside. gelato was smooth & creamy. peanut butter lovers should try the peanut gelato..it was so good!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChingM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, marcomm at Flapjaks, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

You have made us very happy by writing in and sharing your dining experience. So glad that you found our pancakes, crepes and waffles absolutely delicious. A meal there would be nothing without cool gelato. We hope to see you back soon on your next visit to Bali.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“food was nice and service very poor”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

went to Flapjacks few months ago on the advice from my daughters previous experience there. While the food was good of which we did thoroughly enjoy, what was very disappointing was the lack of service, the staff were more interested in playing the songs they liked over the sound system and the on goings that were happening in the street than worrying about us.
as no time did they come up to see if we wanted extra drinks or sweets to go with our meal.
we would have spent at least double on top but due to their disinterest it didn't happen :(

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, marcomm at Flapjaks, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First, let me apologize for our staff's discourteous attitude. We will surely take this matter up with the manager. Thank you for sharing this with us. I'm happy to know that you found our food delicious, though. Would there be a possibility of seeing you back on your next vacation?

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Flapjaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing