We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dim sum in Bali” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Lotus Chinese Restaurant

Golden Lotus Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #139 of 943 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $100
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Golden Lotus is considered Bali's Best Chinese Restaurant, winning accolades in both Tatler and Hello Bali for Best Restaurants. Open for Lunch and Dinner and with special Dim Sum Sunday buffet served from 10am - 2.30pm every Sunday. Monday's closed.
malaysia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Dim sum in Bali”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Nice ambience, for a cup of hot Chinese tea, jasmine or oolong listening to soft yesteryears Chinese songs...must try the Babi guling ... Chinese style, green leafy vegetable like Kai lam is tasty , fresh and crunchy....sweet corn and crabmeat soup is sweet and nice.... Dim sum for Bali standard is ok, cannot expect it to be as nice as those from hongkong or Malaysia... The dim sum skin for har gow and dumplings are too thick... Probably they have re steamed it several times.... Generally recommended... I will go there again

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank maggielsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    41
    10
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Always visit this restaurant in Bali for dinner. Great service and beautiful room and the food is very authentic. The set menu is great value around $13 each for one entree, four mains and a dessert with either free beer or soft drink. Will always head back.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We have eaten here many times the food was very well presented, delicious & good value for money. I am a coeliac and they are always able to cater for my special needs. The staff always remember us when we return, they are very friendly. It's also very child friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“convenient restaurant, friendly staff, but average taste”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had a business dinner in Golden Lotus, however the staffs were super friendly. They gave us a very big smile and also they served us very well. The ambiance and the restaurant's atmosphere was absolutely great. The food we ordered served very well, but unfortunately the taste was average. Nothing special here, and little bit expensive. But they have a very good service :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank michael3wijaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denpasar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disgusting Dumplings”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

My partner and I went to the all you can eat dumpling buffet today, we were extremely disappointed. The food was not authentic and it tasted terrible!! Most of the dumplings were almost inedible and the fried selection was tasteless and extremely greasy. The highlight of our dining experience were the friendly staff. I have no idea how Golden Lotus has won so many awards. I hope this review serves as a warning to all future diners. Save your pennies this place is not worth it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank kelly a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Lotus Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Golden Lotus Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing