We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay away!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spazzio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Spazzio Hotel
Ranked #133 of 280 Kuta B&B and Inns
Makassar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stay away!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stay away from this hotel unless you like dingy rooms with no windows, incredible traffic noise, and no room Wifi. The location is central to Kuta, but not near the beach. Traffic is loud. The staff are not incredible friendly. The hotel is new, but built poorly and already looking like it's 15 years old.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spazzio Kuta Ba... H, General Manager at Spazzio Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Warm greetings from Spazzio Bali Hotel

Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor which will help us further to improve our services to our guests.

We are provided internet cable so every guest can use the internet acces. less than 15 minutes by driving to the beach depend traffic. I will use this as training topic to ensure that the staff will not repeat for service to guest

For your next visit please do not hesitate to contact me if you require any additional service during your stay with us.

Looking forward to see you again in Spazzio Bali Hotel


Kind Regard

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    28
    30
    11
    14
See reviews for
17
28
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

we got a promo price from the internet, its very cheap. the location is in kuta area but not near the beach and anything. the service is good (we came early in the morning arround 10 a.m. and they said they have to clean the room first and we can check in, without extra charges). but for the breakfast you dont expect too much (few kind of food for breakfast and almost the same kind of food everyday). the deluxe room is large, but for the bath room (we can't lock it and its not close perfectly; it's wooden sliding door)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aninditadk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spazzio Kuta Ba... H, General Manager at Spazzio Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
warmest greeting from Spazzio Bali Hotel

Dear Mr/s. Aninditadk

I am very pleased to have you back to spazzio Bali hotel following your recent trip to Bali and thank you for taking the time to record your comments on tripadvisor.com. We do appreciate your compliments regarding our hotel, service, staff, and food . Indeed it is a good hotel, centrally located in downtown and we often receive good comment regarding the service of our staff.

Once again we do appreciate receiving your feedback as it is enables us to focus our continues improvement efforts. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to SSpazzio Bali Hotel. Thank you.


Kind regard

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

i stayed here because i thought the price is good for kuta area. but to be honest, it's far from everywhere. you can get another hotel with the same price in a better location. the room is clean but a little bit dark. breakfast is so so only their croissant eere nice

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chi_chat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spazzio Kuta Ba... H, General Manager at Spazzio Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Chi_chat

Warm greeting from Spazzio Bali Hotel

Very thank you for your stay at Spazzio Bali Hotel.
We are location at the central park of city. Less than 15 minute to seminyak,kuta, and legian area.
event any question please do not hesitate to contact our reservation, they can helping your problem.

We are looking forward for your next home coming here in Bali.

Kind Regard

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kupang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

we stay for 1 night before we continue our trip the next day. the receptionist staff was not too friendly. no lift at the hotel so we have to bring our belongings using stairs. the bathroom's door make some noise and can't close properly. the good one is near the mini market and easy to find food.

Room Tip: choose the first floor if u bring many bags. cos no lift there and noone of the staff help u to carr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valencio2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spazzio Kuta Ba... H, General Manager at Spazzio Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
warmest greeting from Spazzio Bali Hotel

Dear Vallencio2006,,

Very thank you for your interested to stay at Spazzio Bali Hotel

we do apologize for your inconvenience, for now we had the new team.

please do not hesitate to contact me if you need assistance


Kind Regard

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

at first i thought it was a good value for money from the internet rates, then we needed to check in early at 8am and the reception told us the extra charge of IDR 200k, it was ok. Then we needed to check out early the next day at 6 so the reception noted our request of wake up call at 5 and breakfast box. The next morning, there was no wake up call, we checked out at the reception and asked for a breakfast box but there was no breakfast box and the front office blamed the restaurant for this. I don't think I will come back here and surely don't suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clementine031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

been here for two nights. We've been asking for hair dryer for several times, but the staff told us it was not available. We ask for an extra bath mat, also they don't have it.
Apart from this, don't be deceived by the photos especially for pool. the function is more to a decoration tool instead of swimming. However, for the price that we paid (circa USD35), it is a okay one considering the basic facilities we have in the room, easy access to mini mart and town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kara_quah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Obviously budget. Our only windows overlooked the hallway (thankfully there was a curtain). The room was very, very basic. The sliding door to the bathroom made a ton of noise and didn't close completely. There were lots of tiny ants in the bathroom. The location is in an unattactive spot but is a pretty close cabride to Kuta, Seminyak, the beach and the airport. The staff was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.2 mi away
Everyday Smart Hotel
Everyday Smart Hotel
#202 of 250 in Kuta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.6 mi away
Berry Hotel
Berry Hotel
#151 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Sunset Bali Hotel
The Sunset Bali Hotel
#71 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sense Sunset Seminyak
Sense Sunset Seminyak
#108 of 142 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.5 mi away
Restu Bali Hotel
Restu Bali Hotel
#158 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Serela Kuta
Serela Kuta
#122 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spazzio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spazzio Hotel

Property: Spazzio Hotel
Address: Jl. Dewi Sri no. 20, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 280 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Spazzio Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Spazzio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spazzio Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing