We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous place to hang out!!”
Review of Oceans27 Bali

Oceans27 Bali
Ranked #175 of 967 Restaurants in Kuta
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Jimbaran, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gorgeous place to hang out!!”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

We were at Kuta looking for a place to hang out at sunset time and we found this place and it was beautiful.. GREAT LOCATION!!!.. Friendly staffs.. Worth every penny we spent !! Highly recommended!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    100
    34
    12
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuta, Indonesia
1 review
“Nice chilled sunsets”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Love going there be there for 5 years some times quiet somtimes busy but the food and the sun set always great
And the manenger will help you always ....very help full guy

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Markyuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombok, Indonesia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“run down”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

located in front of Kuta beach but with minimum maintenance makes this restaurant looks old. The pool is not clean, the chairs are dirty..the food, expensive and very average.. the salad has too much cheese, which make the taste unbearably salty!! when i order a starter i expect my main will come once i finish my starter, but not in here..they served it all together so that i have cold meal, both times!! when you want to use the pool, you have to pay 20k rp for the towel..even if you have your meal at the restaurant. first thing i've ever heard of this rules!! if you are not having meal, you have to pay deposit of 100k rp for the towel.. definitely not a good idea to spend your day here!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rk-art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapunda, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location.”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The setting next to the beach was great. There are a variety of places to sit at- day beds, seats, near the pool and tables and chairs in a little swimming pool. The service was good. The salt and pepper calamari was beautiful. We enjoyed the food and atmosphere and only wished we had time to spend a day relaxing and eating.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not worth the effort”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

One of our friends suggested that we have lunch at this restaurant right on the beach in Kuta as they frequented and enjoyed it during previous holidays in Bali.
The decor is just awful, being right on the beach the fabric of the restaurant is exposed to the elements and thus needs regular maintenance and investment. I'm afraid the owners are not investing in the fabric which seriously needs some love and attention. The atmosphere was like the fabric, severely lacking and the food was basic.

There are much better places in the immediate area to spend your money.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Scotsdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oceans27 Bali also viewed

 

Been to Oceans27 Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing