We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

AquaMarine Diving - Bali
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: ABOUT US AquaMarine Diving - Bali only offers only Bali's better dive locations: These are on the east, north east and north west coasts. These careful selections, combined with the experience of our Balinese dive staff and British safety standards, make an unbeatable combination. You can be sure of not only safe, enjoyable diving but also that we will show you the best Bali has to offer. We were Indonesia's first Project AWARE Go ECO Operator, and have received the PADI Green Star Award in recognition of our commitment to environmental protection. BALI'S DIVING Situated in the Indo-Pacific, the world's richest marine biogeographic zone, Bali receives very plankton-rich waters and so contains a stunningly diverse underwater ecosystem with diving to suit everyone. Bali has vertical walls and sand slopes; shipwrecks, steel and wooden; limestone shorelines and black, volcanic outcrops; peaceful bays and ripping currents; deep, coral-covered ridges, shallow seagrass beds and big bommies; with both shore- and boat-diving available around the island. DAY TRIPS For those staying in south Bali and doing Day Trips, our air-conditioned minibuses will take you from your hotel, through beautiful Balinese countryside, past rice terraces, along coastlines, via rural villages, with great views of Mount Agung (Bali's most revered volcano), to Bali's top dive sites. We also offer Special Day Trips: some are seasonal - based on pelagic migrations; while others are rarely visited dive sites with plenty of marinelife but few other divers. SAFARIS (dive and accommodation packages) A Safari allows you to see more Bali, visit several sites and cut down on road travel. Prices include accommodation near the sites so you can do more dives per day if desired and schedule your dives for different marinelife and lighting. AquaMarine customises Safaris for beginners, underwater photographers and groups, according to your interest and personal requirements. PADI COURSES AquaMarine offers PADI courses from Bubblemakers (8yrs+) to Divemaster (professional level); plus a wide variety of PADI Specialty Courses. Flexible schedules to fit your holiday plans. With its tropical waters, Bali is an ideal place to learn to dive, and the huge variety of dive sites also make Bali a great please to further your dive education. 1 DAY INTRODUCTORY ADVENTURE DIVING PROGRAMME AquaMarine designed this programme for people who either do not have time for a PADI course or would just like a taste of scuba-diving. We usually conduct this on Tulamben's world-famous USAT Liberty shipwreck - there's no better place to fall in love with diving! All of AquaMarine Diving - Bali's dive programmes include transport (land and boat), 2 Day Dives, PADI dive guide (Divemaster or above), MSIG diver medical insurance, basic equipment, lunch with softdrinks/water, PADI courses include manual and certification. Non-divers are welcome to join any trip; snorkelling is available at all sites subject to conditions. BEYOND BALI AquaMarine Diving - Bali also operates as an agent for other reputable dive resorts and liveaboards throughout Indonesia (including Wakatobi, Komodo, Alor, Raja Ampat, Bunaken, Lembeh, Pulau Weh, Gorontalo, Togian Islands, Ambon & Kalimantan). Please contact us for more information and reservations. We often have special rates and packages available.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was my first time diving and it was awesome! The staff were very bright and helpful and sujana was an excellent diving coach. Blue Lagoon was phenomenal!! The water, the fish, the reef... Everything was picture perfect. Aquamarine Diving and Sujana are highly recommended!

Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaMarineDivingBali, Manager at AquaMarine Diving - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Hi Tony C,

Well I will certainly pass on your high praise to Sujana, he will be happy!
I love it when people have such an amazing time on their first dive, it means you have a lifetime of incredible diving ahead of you! I am very glad that you chose us and everything was as perfect as possible.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know and hopefully we will see you back in Bali soon - maybe for your advanced course....!

Helena

AquaMarine Diving - Bali, PADI 5 Star Dive Resort 6344
Indonesia's first Project AWARE Go ECO Operator
2012 PADI Green Star Award

Office: Jl Petitenget 2A, Kuta, Bali 80361
Postal: PO Box 2098, Kuta, Bali 80361
Phone: +62 361 4738 020 Fax: +62 361 4738 021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (716)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"dive master"
in 107 reviews
"mola mola"
in 56 reviews
"nusa penida"
in 83 reviews
"manta point"
in 55 reviews
"aqua marine"
in 35 reviews
"marine life"
in 40 reviews
"tulamben bay"
in 33 reviews
"liberty wreck"
in 28 reviews
"manta rays"
in 35 reviews
"night dive"
in 8 reviews
"land tour"
in 7 reviews
"advanced open water course"
in 7 reviews
"dive shop"
in 21 reviews
"great dive"
in 21 reviews
"boat crew"
in 15 reviews
"pick ups"
in 15 reviews
"these guys"
in 27 reviews
Filter

549 - 553 of 716 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is my first time snorkeling at Bali and it is just so wonderful!
Padang Bai and Jepun are both better than all the videos I found about snorkeling online. The van we were picked up in were air conditioned and have plenty of leg space. There were 3 other tour members who went diving and 2 of us snorkeling, together with about 5-6 members from Aquamarine team. Our boat was significantly larger than the others and more sheltered. Those who enjoy the sun have the option of climbing up to the 'deck' on top.
We requested for a snorkeling guide (note that this comes at extra charge) but the waters were just 2-5m deep and there were hardly any currents. However, having a guide help us to venture further from the boat and he is def better at spotting interesting sea happenings. Luckily we decided against the wet suits as most snorkelers (there were so many!)were just in their swimwear and the water was not cold at all.
Jepun was definitely better of the 2, The coral reef there were of so many colors! Pink, purple, blue, green, red, yellow, orange... mostly brownish though. And there were also plenty of fish, surprised to see that they are colorful and some are bigger than palm size despite the shallow waters! Pity we forgot to bring bread there and so the fishes kept their distance from us. Also saw submarines.
As the waters were not deep in the bay area, it is possible to 'dive' to the bottom to have a better look at the marine life. In total we snorkeled about an hour each at the respective site. and spent the other hour resting (hot chocolate and drinks provided on board) and sunbathing on the boat. The snorkel equipment was relatively well maintained, googles did not fog up and flippers not chipped, just with the usual scratches.
Restaurant serves good local food and have shower facilities (with no door! but is built such that you are hidden from view, very interesting).
The drive back was very fast, we reached back hotel before 3pm!

Thank Yingggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaMarineDivingBali, Manager at AquaMarine Diving - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Hi Yingggs,

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a great review and that you enjoyed your trip so much. We are lucky have such beautiful locations and so much coral and marine life.
As for our mini buses, we actually customise them and create more leg room - we appreciate that no one wants to be in a cramped space! We also take great pride in our boats and i'm glad these things are appreciated!
I do agree that having a guide makes it so much more interesting, our guides know exactly where everything lives and are great spotters.

Hopefully we will see you back in Bali soon!

Thanks again
Helena

AquaMarine Diving - Bali, PADI 5 Star Dive Resort 6344
Indonesia's first Project AWARE Go ECO Operator
2012 PADI Green Star Award

Office: Jl Petitenget 2A, Kuta, Bali 80361
Postal: PO Box 2098, Kuta, Bali 80361
Phone: +62 361 4738 020 Fax: +62 361 4738 021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

It was my 1st experience diving and aquamarine made it one of the most memorable events in my life..amazing experience..

Thank rohitrao1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaMarineDivingBali, Manager at AquaMarine Diving - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Hi rohitrao1987,

I am so happy that you had such a great experience with us - especially as it was your first diving experience!
I wish you a lifetime of fantastic dives and please come back to Bali soon!

Kind regards
Helena

AquaMarine Diving - Bali, PADI 5 Star Dive Resort 6344
Indonesia's first Project AWARE Go ECO Operator
2012 PADI Green Star Award

Office: Jl Petitenget 2A, Kuta, Bali 80361
Postal: PO Box 2098, Kuta, Bali 80361
Phone: +62 361 4738 020 Fax: +62 361 4738 021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Have just completed our 4th diving trip to Bali with everything put together by Aquamarine except the flights. This included pick-up and drop-off at airport, hotels all round the island and some fabulous diving. Each time we have had a different dive guide and they have all been superb. Very knowledgeable and great spotters of tiny specimens. They are a friendly efficient organisation with client safety and enjoyment key. Best administration of any dive centre we have dealt with.

Thank Stoneleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaMarineDivingBali, Manager at AquaMarine Diving - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Hi Stoneleigh,

Many thanks for the review - feedback is always very much appreciated
We are lucky to have such a great team of spotters, all of our dive team know the sites so well that they will always be able to find interesting critters
I will also let the admin team know that they are the 'best', they will be very happy!

Hopefully we will see you back in Bali very soon
Helena

AquaMarine Diving - Bali, PADI 5 Star Dive Resort 6344
Indonesia's first Project AWARE Go ECO Operator
2012 PADI Green Star Award

Office: Jl Petitenget 2A, Kuta, Bali 80361
Postal: PO Box 2098, Kuta, Bali 80361
Phone: +62 361 4738 020 Fax: +62 361 4738 021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Thank you Aquamarine for one of the best weeks of our life. Every detail of our 5 day diving and snorkelling trip was perfect: prompt and helpful responses to every email, friendly and punctual drivers to transport us from door to door, welcoming resort accommodation in Tulamben and Candidasa, delicious meals, and an incredible dive instructor (thanks Imam!) who taught our two children Finn (13) and Stella (12) to dive with patience, care, and an obvious love of the ocean. We loved Bali and will be highly recommending Aquamarine to friends and family. Hope to see you again next year!

Thank MarieMatthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquaMarineDivingBali, Manager at AquaMarine Diving - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Hi MarieMatthew,

I love to hear that you had such an amazing week diving with us!
I will certainly pass on your high praise to Imam, he is one of our team of fantastic instructors.

We would very much love to see you back in Bali soon!

Many thanks
Helena

AquaMarine Diving - Bali, PADI 5 Star Dive Resort 6344
Indonesia's first Project AWARE Go ECO Operator
2012 PADI Green Star Award

Office: Jl Petitenget 2A, Kuta, Bali 80361
Postal: PO Box 2098, Kuta, Bali 80361
Phone: +62 361 4738 020 Fax: +62 361 4738 021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AquaMarine Diving - Bali also viewed

 
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to AquaMarine Diving - Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing