We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A normal hotel, still get something to be improved”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kuta Central Park Hotel
Ranked #68 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The location of this hotel is not quite ok, near a super market and ACE, and not far from Carrefour Kuta shopping streets. Breakfast is yummy, the fried rice, noodle and fruits are all good. The swimming pool is nice originally, but too many people eat and drink there, it makes the water to be turbid. The housekeeping service of the hotel is bad. We stay there for 4 nights, the bed sheet is not clean and with brown spots on it everyday. We call them to change, but still the same. And there's no slippers in the room, we call the housekeeping for "three times" to get my slipper, such a nice efficiency...There's too many mosquitos in the room, it makes us sleepless.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elva4u2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta Central P, General Manager at Kuta Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Elva,

Thank you for your positive review about our breakfast. In regards to our house keeping staff who makes up your room we regret to hear about this case. Our policy the slipper for standard room is not set up in the room, however we provide on request only. By the way once again we appreciate your review about our hotel facilities and services and we take this case as our advantage to improve our better services in the future.

Best regards,


Made Yadnya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (816)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

471 - 477 of 816 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel staff showed us to our room and it was nice and comfy. My friend who is a married couple needs to rush in meeting a photographer for pre-wedding at 9 pm. He went for a shower first, slightly turn on the tap and suddenly the whole shower tap dropped on the floor. Since both of them are in rush, he quickly finish the shower and followed by the wife. Then they took the shower tap and informed the hotel management that the shower tap broken.

This entire thing happened within 30 minutes after my friend check-in to the room 150 and to my surprise, the hotel asked us to pay for the losses of USD 65 only for the freaking old shower tap. The manager claimed that it was our fault to broke the cap but my friend said he just slightly turn on the tap and it fallen onto the floor. We argued for almost 1 hour and there were no conclusion. The manager changed another room for my friend from 150 to 252 and we wanted to meet their general manager to discuss further.

The hotel GM insist us to pay with a discounted 50% of 337,500 rupiah, we are very disappointed with this. We refused to pay a single cent and the manager whole deal with us claimed that he will report to police and blocked us from returning to Malaysia. My friend was worried when we were threatened and ended paying 337,500 rupiah.

Our argument on this whole incident:-
1. Shower tap broken within 30 minutes after check-in, doesn't it prove it is item defect?
2. Kuta Central Park Hotel was previously Quest Hotel, only operating for 2 years. How long does Quest Hotel operate? The manager said 2 years but when we asked taxi driver, they said 4-5 years. Doesn't it proven that the hotel is old and some item will break anytime?
3. We get to know from the hotel staff that similar incident happened 1 week before our arrival, once again, doesn't it prove that the hotel is old and item get defect?

Why should we pay when the hotel item are defect?????
My friend who are familiar with construction field complained that the price charged on shower tap is far more expensive that the cost.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrinaCheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta Central P, General Manager at Kuta Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Andrina Cheng,

Thank you for your review of Kuta Central Park Hotel.

I am very sorry with the accident happened during your stay, however before we make any decision to charge you for the broken shower tab I have double checked again to our team and we found that everything in the room was in a good preparation for our upcoming guest on that day, and also this shower tab was working properly. We were trying to be flexible by offering 50% off from the price and also need to share with you that the price we offer to you is net price that we got from our supplier without any mark up.

Mr. Andrina, you are right that we were managed by Aston for 2 years and we becoming an independent hotel as per 1 February 2013. The hotel has been opened since May 2011.

Once again I am sorry for the poor experiences that you experienced at our property and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Kind regards,

Made Yadnya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Travelling with 10 other friends for our 10 day trip to Bali. First 3 days was booked with this hotel. I regretted not one bit! The people are friendly and efficient. Checking In was no fuss. My room was the Superior Double Bed facing the swimming pool with a large window. The bed was really comfortable. Breakfast was a buffet style (which i found out that its not common in Bali). They have a varieties of local and international cuisine.

Location was not all that good. Its quite a distance away from the shopping and night life area of Kuta/Legian. But taxi is not expensive. Its about 5 to 10mins ride away (depending on the traffic). I recommend to use Blue Bird Taxis. Mininum charge is Rp.25K. Its not very expensive.

If you have any smokers travelling with you, I suggest you request for a smoking room. If you smoke in the non smoking rooms, you will be charged Rp. 1 mil as a fine.

I didnt get to explore the surrounding of the area. So im not too sure if there are restaurants or convenient mart nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Menakun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta Central P, General Manager at Kuta Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Menakun,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Kuta Central Park Hotel>

I am very pleased that you had a great holiday.
Thank you also for your great comments on our staff, location, property and food.

I hope to see you again soon in Bali

Kind Regards,

Made Yadnya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We got a very nice big room with a comfortable bed.
The Hotel Spa is perfect! I would definately recommend a back massage.
The hotel is located outside the downtown.
It will take you about 25 minutes to walk to the beach.
The breakfast was very nice! Lots of fruits and cakes + cooked food and buffet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Artem-Ingmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta Central P, General Manager at Kuta Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Artem DK,

Thank you for your generous compliments to our hotel, we glad to find out that you were happy during your stay here at Kuta Central Park Hotel.

Great to know that you like the breakfast served at our Lotus restaurant, you love your back massage and we have extended all your compliment to them.

Thanks to share all your good experiences with others in Trip Advisor.

So much appreciate for your kind review and wonderful pictures you put here.
Hopefully we will see you again on your next vacation in Bali.

Kind Regards,

Made Yadnya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel is good, clean and friendly staff, the pool is awesome and the food the nothing to shout about. Me, my wife and my 2 young gals enjoy. It is far from the center hence you would need to take a cab to anyplace you want to go. The is no pavement most of the street around this place hence walk is risky especially when you have kids.

About the rooms, the bathroom could be better as I felt it was very slippery.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaoMurugesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

good place to stay in bali.good location cos near to food court and circle K. the room was not big enough, but clean. only a little dirty inside the bathroom. the breakfast was delicious, but they don't have milk. also the menu not so many. they have free shuttle to kuta. they have a good pool also. need to improve the reception, have to add some person there so no need to wait too long in check in and check out process. also for the bellboy have to add some person, cos they bring our luggage so long to our room. need to call the reception first so they bring it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valencio2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I am laying in my room very upset and need to warn future guests. I am a mature lady and do not like confrontation or to complain. I am not fussy but this has been the worst hotel i have ever stayed with. The rooms look fantastic on the web and the reviews are glowing? We booked back in April and paid upfront for studio room with a pool view. We spent last night and most of today in a dungeon. Yes we had a window but it was a stone wall fully enclosed as a view and absolutely not one glimpse of daylight anywhere in the room. We were to be moved and then when the time came that was also messed up but we eventually got a room with daylight. The room stinks like cigars mixed with sewera ge and the view is all messy concrete construction but it is better than the black hole we were in. They told us the construction will only be noisy between 10 and 5 but here we are listening to it all...sawing hammering and more at 10.30 at night! Even the tv does not mask the racket. On the positive side the beds are very comfy. I am so disappointed and feel so ripped off, i wasn't expecting luxury but at least a night's sleep.
The pool is ok, the breakfast is ok, the gym is a couple of treadmills in a hallway, the wi.fi is a pain and you have to log in every 15 minutes. Airco n good. This has ruined my holiday and i can't wait to leave

Room Tip: Room 319 is the black dungeon and room 631 looks out to construction site with work and noise still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Trip4youandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#15 of 250 in Kuta
688 reviews
1.7 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
0.7 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 250 in Kuta
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#55 of 250 in Kuta
573 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#36 of 250 in Kuta
786 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bali Raya Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Central Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Central Park Hotel

Address: Jl. Patih Jelantik, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Quest Hotel Kuta Central Park)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#50 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $21 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Central Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly Quest Hotel Kuta Central Park, Kuta Central Park Hotel is uniquely conceived to cater a warm yet desirable living experience amidst the dynamic Kuta area. Only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International Airport, Kuta Central Park Hotel showcasing amazingly 223 sophisticated unit rooms, studios and suites perfect for leisure & business travelers. Exclusively blends the premium budget concept with smart and trendy inspiration, we constantly rewarding our valued guests an incomparable vacation in the island of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kuta Central Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Central Park Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing