We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kuta Central Park Hotel
Ranked #69 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Our last day in Kuta Central Park Hotel. The hotel is comfortable, beds are comfy and bathroom very spacious. We were upgrade from our standard room which we booked from Asiarooms upon our arrival. The staff were very warm and friendly.
Although the location is far from the beach (approx 20mins walk to Kuta Beach), but hotel provides shuttle service to the main locations; discovery mall, beachwalk mall and legian beach which u will need to book in advance.
The restaurant serves delicious food. Please try the Spiced Mahi Mahi with rice and the Pizza Margerita...Yummie!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (799)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

502 - 508 of 800 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

Booked this hotel for an overnight stay and early flight from Bali to Java. The hotel is centrally located in Kuta, Bali away from the hustle and bustle of the beach bummers of Kuta. The rooms are clean and spacious, but the A/C Unit was not as efficient as I expected. My room type was a superior double room. The bathroom was also clean and spacious and the room also contained a mini-bar. The pool is split in two parts, one very shallow evidently for kids and another about 1.2m in depth for adults. The have a good restaurant at the back of the hotel having some very good local dishes and a spa on the second floor. Regarding the spa, it is better to book well in advance since they seem to be short of staff and 3 hours in advance i did not manage to secure a place. The staff are very nice and courteous.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is quiet but A/C could have been better since it is placed in the ante room not directly i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frank-china
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta Central P, General Manager at Kuta Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Mr. Frank,

Thank you for your great comments about our location, clean room, spacious room and our lovely Restaurant are truly appreciated.
Please accept my apology regarding the A/C, I will work with my team to solve this matter.

We look forward to seeing you again in Kuta Central Park Hotel!

Kind regards,

Made Yadnya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Located in central Kuta, quite a distance from the beach, this hotel is not for those who want to be surrounded by noisy surfers and beach bums.
Clean, modern and with an excellent staff, this hotel is ideal for couples and folks with children. There is a large, shallow pool in the central court - with a swim-up bar!
The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to key spots on and near the beaches (kuta and Legian) as well as shopping areas.
Excellent value for money, with a super breakfast buffet matching that found in top-end chain hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor, opening onto the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank enwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This hotel is great for those wanting a central location, a step back from the legian nightlife (not too close) and still walking distance to the beach( if youre keen on exercise) Theres a shuttle service every 2 hours to the malls and beach, plenty of taxis and no real problems getting wherever you want to go.
The deluxe room is a decent size, bathroom clean and modern, satellite tv great, pool a touch shallow but poolside bar is cool. Poolside or poolview balcony rooms are the obvious preffered choice. Theres a playground for the little kids too but I didnt see too many.
This is a great hotel for a business stay or modern tourists, not too well-located for the wild party animals but that may be a good thing.
The security and staff are honest and friendly. Meals and room service is worth staying in for. When our phone order was "forgotten" they quickly rectified the issue, and more than made up for the minor oversight :) Prompt issue resolution shows a real credit to management and staff. Well done!
Breakfast was tasty too, with a reasonable variety, better than most hotels in this price range. Overall I'd say the value and service makes Kuta Central Park an excellent choice for those agreeable with the location.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masfinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed for 2 weeks i originally only booked in for a week and then to stay somewhere else but when i got there i found it was actually pretty good.
The service from the Bar staff Kumar and Suryia were excellent as a solo traveller they gave me great advice on where to visit what to avoid. The boys also had quite a lot to share about their country, customs and culture this was invaluable.
The rooms were nice great aircon which is almost a need at this time of year. The rooms were cleaned spotless every day. The pool is very nice a little shallow but that helps keep the temperature perfect.
The hotel is close enough to walk to Kuta or Legian I defiantly enjoyed my stay here and would go back again. Thanks to all the staff

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m_v_horce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Got a special offer from Tiket.com.... Worth to spend and great service indeed. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Great location easy to walk around, not too crowded like Kuta / Legian area. Recommended for those who travel for Business or Leisure!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tiket.com
2  Thank Hendry18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta Central P, General Manager at Kuta Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Mr. Hendry,

First of all we would like to thank you for your stay with us.
We very much appreciate your positive comment about staff and our hotel location.
Thank you very much also for taking the time to share your impressions with others.

We are more than happy to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Made Yadnya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

If you want the calm beach resort, then you probably want somewhere other than Kuta anyway, but if do want the bustle of Kuta, then why stay right on the beach. The traffic is even worse than other locations in Bali so tripping around Bali means a extended time on your first or last few miles of travel.

Honestly, my advice is to visit the beach and stay somewhere with better connections. The Kuta Central Park Hotel is a very good option. You can still take one of the plentiful taxis to the beach for $2, but you get a quiet location with great staff. You might sacrifice the view from your room, but the poolside balconies are peaceful enough. The bed was great and food was good. The staff is very responsive and friendly.

My only fault is that the second floor balconies could use a shade option for the middle of the afternoon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bear_dee_arr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta Central P, General Manager at Kuta Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Mr. Bear,

I am very pleased to know that you consider Kuta Central Park has a strategic location, we are not located in front of the beach but still reachable easily by joining our 5 times daily shuttle service are ready to bring our guests to Discovery shopping mall, Beach walk shopping mall and Legian Beach.
We will consider your suggestion regarding the shade option for the balcony on the second floor.
We appreciate your kind cooperation to share your lovely experience to others.
I do hope that you will visit us again in the future,

Made Yadnya
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.7 mi away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#53 of 253 in Kuta
552 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 253 in Kuta
678 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#5 of 253 in Kuta
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
0.5 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#28 of 253 in Kuta
766 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bali Raya Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Central Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Central Park Hotel

Address: Jl. Patih Jelantik, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Quest Hotel Kuta Central Park)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
#48 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $23 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuta Central Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly Quest Hotel Kuta Central Park, Kuta Central Park Hotel is uniquely conceived to cater a warm yet desirable living experience amidst the dynamic Kuta area. Only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International Airport, Kuta Central Park Hotel showcasing amazingly 223 sophisticated unit rooms, studios and suites perfect for leisure & business travelers. Exclusively blends the premium budget concept with smart and trendy inspiration, we constantly rewarding our valued guests an incomparable vacation in the island of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and Hotwire so you can book your Kuta Central Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Central Park Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing