We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great hotel with wonderful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kuta Central Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kuta Central Park Hotel
Ranked #60 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a great hotel with wonderful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

This hotel is fantastic and we cannot say enough about the staff. We chose this hotel from tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. We booked a studio room for $50au per night including breakfast on the internet so we were not sure what this hotel was like, but we were really impressed. The hotel also caters for lunch and dinner in the Lotus Cafe. Our room was great and the breakfast was really nice - if you want anything aussie, just ask, they have everything even Vegemite! This hotel has a handle on progress and what the traveller wants, even to the point of inviting us personally to an afternoon tea with the hotel manager and food and beverage manager, discussing our experience at the hotel and how they can improve anywhere in the hotel. We found this refreshing and very personal. The hotel offers a cooking class for a small fee and they even tailored the class to what we wanted to learn to cook. Also we attended a Monday night BBQ that is now going to become a regular event which was great. They had some traditional dancers that were fantastic. Not to many dances that it becomes boring and the last dance the dancers collect some of the guests at the BBQ and got them on stage to teach them some of the moves...great fun. We could not fault this hotel - yes it is not right in Kuta, but we found this nice and quiet but in saying that it is only a 10min walk to Legian Street (the main street for shopping). We will certainly stay again and looking forward to it.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor close to reception and did get a little noise from guests arriving and l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffandJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    295
    173
    41
    32
See reviews for
219
204
60
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Cannot fault the staff at hotel, service from start to finish was amazing.
Unfortunately our room had the afternoon sun and the air conditioning wasn't located in a place that was beneficial and struggled to cool the room. ( air con was not pointed at the bed)
The biggest let down for us was not so much the location but the surroundings of the hotel.
Sadly it looks like a deserted ghost town. Every single shop has closed down. There is no going for a walk just around your hotel.. There is nothing!! Whilst a taxi only costs $1.50 Aus to get to these places it just wasn't the same for me..
There was rarely anyone at the pool bar for even happy hour. Whist it is called a pool bar, their are no seats in the pool to swim up to. It's a bar by the pool..
It wasn't a hotel " you hung out at" so if you enjoy the experience of meeting people this place isn't for you..
Loved the purple decor around the hotel.
The best thing about the hotel is its staff.. Nothing was ever too much trouble, always very friendly
For the price I paid the hotel was great. Would I stay again, no.. But will be back in Bali again soon to discover somewhere new..

Room Tip: A room with balcony would be better than without
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracie1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Quest hotel in Bali was fantastic. It was our first time staying there and would recommend this hotel to anyone. We stayed in a studio room and only payed $63 AUST a night for a studio room includes breakfast. Our room was clean very large,tea and coffee making facilities,bar fridge,balcony with views,phone,air con,room safe,queen size bed,tv with heaps of chanels...

Room Tip: all rooms was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sugiarthatryu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel K, Manager at Kuta Central Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Customers,

We would like to inform you that Quest Hotel Kuta Central Park is no longer under management Archipelago International Indonesia.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel hallway is very long from the lift. So pray that you wont get the last room on the floor which i got it. The locations inside of the complex then you don't have any good view. The bathroom is filled with mosquitoes. Breakfast is average with various choices. Free wifi just made the room perfect.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaymonW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest Hotel K, Manager at Kuta Central Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Customers,

We would like to inform you that Quest Hotel Kuta Central Park is no longer under management Archipelago International Indonesia.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Quest hotel in Bali was fantastic.
It was our first time staying there and would recommend this hotel to anyone.
We stayed in a studio room and only payed $63 AUST a night for a studio room includes breakfast.
Our room was clean very large,tea and coffee making facilities,bar fridge,balcony with views,phone,air con,room safe,queen size bed,tv with heaps of chanels to choose from.
The hotel has a very nice swimming pool,free internet service,breakfast each morning was great with alot to choose from.Great massage service at a very reasonable price all the staff are very friendly.The hotel also offers a free shuttle bus service to the shopping area of kuta and a taxi only costs 50c aust one way to the night life,restaurants and shopping.My husband and i really enjoyed our stay with quest hotel and we will be back again soon and we have recomended it to our friends.The only one thing i could fault was they need softer pillows.

Room Tip: I would recomend a studio room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
172 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

The hotel is in a new square, and a big supermarket (GIant) is around the corner which is handy.
The place is new and thus in goood condiiton. Rooms are quite big and the bathroom is fine, but the furnishings look like they came from a sale at Ikea. Bed was okay, a bit soft for me.

The breakfast was okay but realistically, a bit of a disappointment with limited choices, awful coffee (stewed to death) and ssomewhat haphazard service.

Pool is rather smal is you want to swim, and as it is cusp shaped, it is hard to do laps - constantly changing direction.

Now, two event sof bad service threw me.
Firstly, one morning, the male cleaner knocked on the door when I was on the toilet. The door was not locked and I telled out to him to not come in. Yet he opened the door and came in anyway leading me to yell at him.

The last night a bizarre thing happened. Asleep at 2.15 am, night staff banged on my door. I jumped out of bed assuming it was an emergency or crisis of some sort, pulled on shorts, and opened it. The jerk handed me a form letter saying what time checkout was.
Yeah thanks. I left at 7am to get to the airport.
Well what sort of service do you call that??
I would like his address next time when he's off duty and I'll bang on his door.

The location itself is an isssue as the surroundng area is a bit ugly and there are few things nearby. It is some way to the beach of shops (other than the surrounding mall) and getting back/forward to Kuta was not easy as the shuttle was full every time I asked.

Room Tip: Try and get one far from the idiotic night staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiusSg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

im staying for honeymoon vacation.. Good service and very humble stuff.. Their stuff also help to setting my room for honeymoon decoration.. Only around 15minutes to pantai kuta.. If u dont like crowded environment then u should stay here...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paanCMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.7 mi away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#59 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Zuri Kuta Bali
Grand Zuri Kuta Bali
#57 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.4 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#13 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#67 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#24 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Central Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Central Park Hotel

Property: Kuta Central Park Hotel
Address: Jl. Patih Jelantik, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Quest Hotel Kuta Central Park)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuta Central Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly Quest Hotel Kuta Central Park, Kuta Central Park Hotel is uniquely conceived to cater a warm yet desirable living experience amidst the dynamic Kuta area. Only 20 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International Airport, Kuta Central Park Hotel showcasing amazingly 223 sophisticated unit rooms, studios and suites perfect for leisure & business travelers. Exclusively blends the premium budget concept with smart and trendy inspiration, we constantly rewarding our valued guests an incomparable vacation in the island of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Kuta Central Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Central Park Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing