We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast place - comes with bali coffee pot!”
Review of Warung Jegeg Bulan

Warung Jegeg Bulan
Ranked #671 of 1,218 Restaurants in Kuta
Restaurant details
Montreal
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place - comes with bali coffee pot!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We ate breakfast at Jegeg Bulan almost every morning - their famous breakfast (scrambled eggs, potato, onion, ham and fresh parsley) comes with fresh fruit juice, pot of bali coffee (or tea) and fresh fruit for Rp25. Their banana pancake is amazing! Good value for money, especially great for breakfast. Friendly staff, nice decor.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bettiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    15
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
727 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“Great Fried Rice”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We recently ate here and the Fried Rice was great. Pina Colada pretty good also! Very good prices and very friendly staff. The restaurant was very busy which is always a good sign in Bali!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Strickes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best food for soo cheap!”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I'm not sure why I decided to go here one day, but it was the best thing I ever did! Warung Jegeg is my favorite place to sit down and eat in Bali.
The food is RIDICULOUSLY CHEAP! I'm talking $2.70 aud for a full sized pizza, $2.40 for chicken and chips. Seafood is even under $5.00.
I went there on Thursday with 6 of my Balinese friends and one other Aussie, and the whole bill, inlcuding entree's, mains and 2 drinks each was $45ish. As I said, CHEAP!
The staff are soo kind and helpful.

There are a range of meals available for everyone and it's in a very central part of Poppies 2, next to Circle K. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marina_Claire92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Top food and atmosphere.”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

This restruant has it all. You can sit at the bar facing the lane and watch the tourists and locals passing by while sipping a frosty beer or a tea/ coffee, or enjoy an extensive menu of top quality food.
The staff are great and it's a welcoming atmosphere from the bustle of Kuta.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nod069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“good value and clean”
Reviewed June 29, 2011

This is one of favorite places to eat in Kuta. Always good. Cheerful staff. .

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank updog247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Jegeg Bulan also viewed

 

Been to Warung Jegeg Bulan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing