We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed the salad” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warung Made

Warung Made
Ranked #231 of 944 Restaurants in Kuta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the salad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We went here a couple of times once we discovered it. I thought the food was very good - loved the salads. Tended to over order and have too much food which made it moderately expensive but there was nothing that wasn't very good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bhavan45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    104
    74
    31
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Long Term Favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Warung Made is an institution for frequent visitors to Bali and a ""must do" at least once in every Trip
Whilst the more traditional warung style restaurants are becoming less and less Mades has retained its charm and yes its busy and crowded more so a testament to its popularity but as with most things you'll experience in Bali if you go with the flow your certain to enjoy..

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
305 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Classy Kuta restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

One of the first real restaurants in Kuta with an enormous choice of dishes and Bintang beer from the tap. Not the cheapest place here, but you can still have a nice meal for only 45.000 rupiah. Highly recommended.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank avdij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not as expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

I heard from my friends that this is one of a resto i need to try when visiting Bali. However, the food was just average, and the ambience and service are just 6 out of 10. Nothing really special about it.
The good thing was they have traditional bali dance performance to entertain you

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“4 out of 5 star”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Excellent place.. I ordered Rujak and its taste are really delicious.. Sometimes there are traditional dancers to keep you entertained..

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Agi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Made also viewed

 

Been to Warung Made? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing