We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy place to rest”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Berry Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Berry Hotel
Ranked #154 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy place to rest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

I was on a 4 days vacation with three of my friends to Bali and we stayed in this hotel. The location is just a bit off the main road which was, for us, a good thing since we did not hear any traffic from outside. The room was spacious and comfortable, a good rest is guaranteed. Bathroom was reasonably clean. A little room tip, choose a lagoon access room, it saves you all the hassle if you are carrying many bags or stuffs and it is very convenient if you decided to take a dip at the pool. Breakfast was okay, simply enough seat for everyone; we know there are hotels that cannot even accommodate their guests at breakfast time but Berry isn't one. number of staff is minimum but they were helpful and friendly,even at late night. Room for improvement, alleys in the upstairs really need a better lighting,they could look creepy for some people; I ordered a massage service from the card in my room, apparently the masseuse is not from the hotel and was totally not satisfying. Other than that, Berry Hotel will be my best consideration to stay in Bali.

Room Tip: Choose a lagoon access room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sugijono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERRY H, Sales Executive at Berry Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
It's a sweet and cold day at Berry Hotel,
Thank you berry much for your kind attention to Berry Hotel, yes, of course even in a minimum number of staff we have to serve all the guest needed with friendly and of course stylish and trendy, we never expect to the guest complaint, because we would like to make the guest as a Pal Berry (=friend), so what you need we will try to serve the best.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Berry Hotel. Thank you berry much
Be Berry Be Happy...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    84
    41
    18
    3
See reviews for
41
61
14
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canungra, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Lovely accommodation. Modern designed hotel. Great for those wanting a hotel in the heart of Kuta, but not wanting to be on the busy streets. TIdy and clean. Felt very comfortable. Great colour scheme. Food was lovely. Friendly, young staff working in the hotel, always happy to please. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Was quiet when we went, top floor room was great, with city views on both sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vjade89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERRY H, ecommerce at Berry Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
It's a cold and fun at Berry Hotel,
Thank you berry much for your kind attention to Berry Hotel, our pleasure to serve you during your stay at Berry Hotel. Your review is our feedback to get better for our service. We couldn't stand to welcoming you again at Berry Hotel. Thank you berry much.
be Berry be Happy...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

New boutique hotel with great swimming pool, buffet breakfast included and young friendly staff more than happy to assist wherever they can. Transport to and from airport included in air-con vehicle. The rooms are clean, comfortable beds, air-con, TV, room service and free wi-fi.

Berry Hotel is close enough to Kuta to walk to the beach, markets and nightclubs, but far enough away that you don't have to be bothered with the rush and haggling if you so choose. A shuttle bus is provided twice a day.
Its a great hotel if you're looking for comfort, good pricing and you like the color purple!

Room Tip: All rooms are of equal choosing. Whichever one you get will be just right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SueVik_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERRY H, ecommerce at Berry Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
It's a cold and fun at Berry Hotel,
Thank you for your kind attention to Berry Hotel. We hope that at your next stay at Berry Hotel, we have something more and new that could make you fun to stay at Berry Hotel. Thank you.
be Berry be Happy...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

This hotel was great. Clean and new. We didn't have any problems getting taxis and the service was fantastic. Can't wait to stay again. We arrived late at night and room was ready to go. The staff where more then happy to go and get us drink from the shop or any thing else we required. Transport was ready at the time they had organised and I couldn't have asked for anything else.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scon73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERRY H, ecommerce at Berry Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
It's a cold and fun day at Berry Hotel,
Thank you berry much for your kind attention to Berry Hotel, we always try to do our best to serve our guest, we hope our guest feel comfort as same as their at home with cheers. We look forward to welcoming you again at Berry Hotel. Thank you.be Berry be Happy...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

My spouse chose this hotel because her favorite color is purple :) It's a small hotel located away from the crowd. Fortunately we rented a car during our stay in Bali. Otherwise it would've been a problem.

The hotel itself is clean and nice. Maybe because it was brand new. Quiet too.. in fact we almost never see other guests during our stay there. Staffs are helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bminata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERRY H, ecommerce at Berry Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
It's a sweet day at Berry hotel,
Thank you very much for you kind attention to Berry Hotel. I wish for your next visit, you would have another fun experience. We look forward to welcoming you again at Berry Hotel.
Thank you. be Berry be Happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Just like the name, everything is purple in this hotel. Because the hotel is new, everything is clean and pleasant. Breakfast is okay, i like the fried banana. The location is the near to shopping place "Krisna", make you easy to buy souvenirs from Bali. Not close to the beach, you must go buy taxi or rent a motorcycle.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank y4nn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERRY H, ecommerce at Berry Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
It's a sweet day at Berry Hotel Kuta,
Thank you for your kind attention. We are berry happy if you were happy when you were staying with us. We have another special fried banana on request, you could order some fried banana topping with some topping you want. Now, we have a free drop shuttle to Kuta,Legian and Seminyak area (on schedule), you could join the shuttle if you are coming back to stay with us. Thank you.
Be Berry Be Happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

I arrived late at night to this little hotel and checked in to a nice room with a balcony overlooking the pool area and then searched for the fridge, which it turns out, did not exist. I was quite shocked as Bali, as everyone knows, is quite a hot country, and to not be able to just go to your own fridge in your room to get a cool drink was a huge negative. The overall service left so much to be desired as the staff seem to be very inexperienced and just say yes to everything you ask them even though they have no idea what it was you just said, so you could be left waiting for something for quite a while and then have to re-ask the same question of someone else. This can get very frustrating especially if it is somthing as simple as an omelette for breakfast and you are asking the person that is on the egg station. The walls of the rooms seem to be paper thin as you could hear every word the people in the next rooms were saying. The hotel is far from the tourist area and is tucked up a little alleyway. You have to get your bearings quickly as you will have to direct every taxi driver to it, as none of them have heard of the hotel. The WIFI in the rooms was excellent. All in all, not a good stay and I would not go to this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERRY H, ecommerce at Berry Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
It's a sweet day at Berry Hotel,
Thank you for your kind attention to Berry Hotel, since today we have not yet provide the fridge at our standard room, the fridge and minibar only available at our Suite Room, for another stay please to book at our Suite Room for availability of the fridge. I believe since now all of taxi driver have well-known about Berry Hotel because of our unique concept of Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again at Berry Hotel. Thank you.
Be Berry Be Happy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 mi away
Berry Biz Hotel
Berry Biz Hotel
#58 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#67 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sunset Bali Hotel
The Sunset Bali Hotel
#66 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#13 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
2.6 mi away
Solaris Hotel Kuta
Solaris Hotel Kuta
#71 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hardys Rofa Hotel and Spa Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berry Hotel

Property: Berry Hotel
Address: Dewi Sri St.1 / 16, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Berry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the new brand hotel at Legian, with a simple design. Berry Hotel is ideally located just a few minutes away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta. It allows you to enjoy a tranquil sleepover yet it only takes a wink if you need to taste Bali's most touristy part. The hotel provides a comfy, traffic-free stay aiming at giving each and every visitor the closest feeling to home during their vacation. Berry Hotel have located at Dewi Sri 1 Street No 16 and just 3 Minutes by Walking from Krisna Souvenir Shop, 5 Minutes drive to Legian Night Club, 8 Minutes drive to Kuta Beach and 10 Minutes drive to Seminyak Area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Berry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berry Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing