We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great factory outlet to shop!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Surf Factory Outlet

Surf Factory Outlet
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great factory outlet to shop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

There're more brand there now; initilly it was only Rip Curl, now they have surfer girl, rusty, spyderbilt, juicematic etc. A lot of very affordable surf boards (used & new) as well. Starting from AUD 120 onwards. FYI the name was changed to Original Surf Outlet :)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Onnie_ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    26
    17
    12
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Male
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“waste of time”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

we went to 5 of them, located in the same area
It might have been a good place to score deals a while ago but the prices are now exactly the same as in the shops in Kuta or anywhere else. At least for the new stuff : you can find items the old collections at low prices but good luck to find your size..
Unless you are passing by I don;t recommend to go out of your way to go there to buy a board short or a bikini

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank ki33ki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
255 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We spent around $700 AUD in 2 hours here (4 of us). For any of you who surf, get a load of this.. Mens medium rip curl F Bomb steamer $180 AUD! about $700 from rip curl shop in Aus. We also got a G bomb for the same price. They didnt have any spring suits or we would have bought one fo those as well. My daughter got a great one piece cossie (rip curl) for $15 that would be over $100 here - they only had size 12, convenient for us. My 2nd time here, not my last.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank DiBecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
258 reviews
143 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“Bali factory outlets: Incredible items at factory prices!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Whenever we are in Bali(lost count the numbers;o), we have to go to shop at factory outlets. There are many along Jl by pass. The first one is the original surf factory. It has two major brands mostly; billabong, rip curl plus the some other brands
For guys, you can get surf gear and equipment, surf shorts and Ts.

For ladies, swim wear is a must...some as low as $7....excellent bargain!
Shorts and T as well. There are also bags, sunglasses and luggage. We usually shop for ts , shorts and swimwear.

Then we continue to the next store, a few meters away and we can see another outlet. We buy ts again, wallets, jackets, etc. The biggest is the one with huge building about three storey high. In this area there are a few stores;billabong, Hurley, mark and spencer, dorothy perkins,etc. Once again, you may shop to your heart content. Cost about US$5 onwards..what a steal? Just incredible.

Bali can never be a boring place. So when you visit bali, don't even bring any clothing..you can get pretty much anything cheap here. Of course you want quality...then pay more...smile.

Each time we visit there are new products so it is always fun to do some factory outlet shopping.

There is also another shop you must visit MIKASSA in Kuta, seminyak or Ubud. they sell some recycle material, some arti farty fun stuff and you must get those computer bag, tote..they are hip. I understand designed by some French and indonesian artist. Price is good US$20 onwards.
You can bring home as sourveneir cos some of these bags are so gorgeous...I bought many to giveaway. As art is concerned, only those that love art will enjoy...smile. There is no LV, GUCCI or PRADA but just unique items.

So remember, to shop Mikassa(kuta square opposite that Hagaan daz icecream or matahari) and factory outlets.

Enjoy Bali....;)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
24 Thank LUVBALIBEACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walvis Bay, Namibia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Discounts!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

When we visited, they had insane discounts on clothes!!! Ranging from 20% up to 90%!!! I suggest you visit these outlets before you go to malls for shopping.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Caylene v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surf Factory Outlet also viewed

 

Been to Surf Factory Outlet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing