We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best from the best”
Review of Havana Club

Havana Club
Ranked #54 of 981 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cuban
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
“The best from the best”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This place is just great!
Very trendy,its got the vibe.
Huge plates, strong cocktails
And great servive. Been there
Many times in years and its
Got even better.
The only real place in poppies!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ayupur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    179
    45
    17
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tiny portion, poor quality guacamole”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Fair enough, we ordered snacks. Not expecting a full-sized meal.
But I've had superb guacamole elsewhere and this stuff was just terrible. And only a tablespoon of the stuff. If it had been delicious, I would have perhaps been more upset about the fact that I was only served a tiny portion, but it was made from a bad old avocado, full of gross worm-like fibres. Absolutely would not recommend you get the guacamole!

Helpful?
Thank JoolzJewels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We were three girls visiting Kuta in October and we absolutely loved Havana Club. We actually loved it so much we returned four nights in a row. The food is great, the atmosphere is great and the service is really good as well. Some nights there is live music and dancing as well. Havana Club is overall a great dining experience!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marianne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh chang
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best atmosphere in kuta big portions , nice ppl !”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This is my favorit resto in kuta they got huge burrito and every other fodd what are tried are very delicios and filled me up. sometime they got live music and everbody just dancing! fullly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Live music Thursdays!”
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Great night with the family including the food and live music. Kids were asked to join in the dancing and staff were very friendly and attentive.
Portions large and drinks quite cheap so overall good value.
We will go back!

Helpful?
Thank ChamUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Havana Club also viewed

 

Been to Havana Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing