We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“i loove it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Troppo Zone Puri Rama Resort
Ranked #193 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
perth, wa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“i loove it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2008

i absolutely loved staying at troppo, the staff are wonderful and entertaining, they are willing to help at all hours of the morning. the hotel is clean and tidy and very pretty, a lot better than some of the others i have stayed at, especially considering how cheap it is! i cannot wait to go back there, i fell in love with bali but mainly the people, the boys behind the bar especially!

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ashleahasdiscofever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    20
    14
    7
    23
See reviews for
11
12
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2008

Troppo Zone was very pleasent !! i suggest the pool room wing over the superior wing room !! very nice pool scene , although one particular staff member does pester you to buy things which was a big annoyance because it meant we had to avoid the pool area for sometime !!! all hotel staff are very very friendly and the bananna pancakes are AMAZING ! troppo zone isnt the party hotel its marketed at but still a good place for young and old travellers. the rooms are very pleasant !!

  • Liked — the pool, friendly staff, the banana pancakes
  • Disliked — annoying staff member, no internet
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kb232323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2008

we are just back i go there every year the staff is great very helpfull they tell you what to do and what not and if you get sick they look after you.
they all speak english and very cheap
go for your live no rules

  • Liked — the friendly people
  • Disliked — room
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goldcoast
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2008

hi guys i took my son to troppo zone for aweeks holiday for his
18th birthday and i must say we loved it for its price and location u couldnt ask for much better the room was air con ,tv , fridge fresh linnen every day and the staff where lovely soooooooo friendly and helpful the meals where beautiful and cheap i recomend the prawn coctail the sauce was out of this world i ate them every night mila grumpy and the gang are such great people i will be back there this year and staying in room c7 again ...... we loved it

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank vickki72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melb, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2007

I stayed there with a mate in Oct 2007 for 3 nights. I had stayed at this hotel in the past back in 99 and 2001, both of those times were great, always alot of people to meet at the bar and a good pool bar to come back to after the pub and get a toasty and a few more drinks, no matter what time you got back.
This time there was about 5 other people staying in the whole hotel, and they didn't really speak english. It was empty. I went to were the pool bar was and no pool bar!! Just a hole of were it use to be, i'd say they just don't get the people there to buy from it.
One night before going out we decided to get a drink from the main bar, we were the only people there, except for the 6 locals working, it felt really strange.
The rooms are just like when i was there last time, have not changed 1 bit. They were a bit dirty then and are dirty now, except the bathroom has got alot worse.
The only good thing about it was it was cheap!! But it wasn't what me and my mate were looking for, thank god we were booked into the Bounty hotel for a week after that.
I hate to be one of these people complaining but i still kind of expected it to be like it was before the bomb, but i suppose alot has changed since then.

  • Liked — The Price
  • Disliked — It was empty
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Farris123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Meningie, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2006

Stayed there twice now during Chrismas / NYE 97-98 and again in 03/04. The rooms are quite worn out, I stayed in same room both times and nothing has changed in that time. The resort is also named "Puri Rama" but the nightclub / headquaters side of it is owned by Troppo Zone.
The staff are very friendly but can be pushy into trying to get you going on tours. I would recommend doing their two day tour always a bit of fun. Grumpy one of the staff is really funny but he can get a little upset.
I would probally recommend this resort to people younger than 25 as last time I went I felt a little older (about 29). First time at 21 was the best and enjoyed it.
You can get breakfast included in package but its okay for a couple of days but I ended up going out for breakie /dinner down Poppy Lane 2 to Warong 97 - best pizza in Bali!!
The pools are reALLY nice but not enough chairs if pool crowded, and at night time can be very noisy with late night rebellers coming back after big night out.
Just outside resort is a great little bar called The Reuinion Bar which I found more relaxing than Troppo's Bar.
I have some photos on :

http://travel.webshots.com/album/263341048YAcVyg

Helpful?
6 Thank WazzaTroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
The Niche Bali
The Niche Bali
#94 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mahendra
Hotel Mahendra
#198 of 251 in Kuta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sorga Cottages
Hotel Sorga Cottages
#136 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandat Hotel Legian
Sandat Hotel Legian
#214 of 251 in Kuta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Balisandy Resort
Balisandy Resort
#156 of 251 in Kuta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Matahari Bungalow Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Troppo Zone Puri Rama Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Troppo Zone Puri Rama Resort

Property: Troppo Zone Puri Rama Resort
Address: Jl.Legian - Gg.Troppo Zone Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Troppo Zone Puri Rama Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Legian, Troppo Zone Puri Rama Resort Kuta is the perfect place to experience Bali and its surroundings. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With the city's main attractions such as Ground Zero Monument, Bali Kuta Galeria, Consulate of Spain within close reach, visitors to the hotel will just love its location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Troppo Zone Puri Rama Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Troppo Zone Puri Rama Resort Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing