We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff, good for budget travellers” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Troppo Zone Puri Rama Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Troppo Zone Puri Rama Resort
Ranked #191 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Darwin
1 review
“Great staff, good for budget travellers”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2011

I stayed here a week, booked the room thinking it was a party place going by the photo's and my travel agent, however it soon turned out the party days were over at the troppozone. The rooms do need refurbishment, retiling and repainting of the bathroom and bedroom especially. However the airconditioner worked great and the satellite tv was good too. It would be best marketed at somebody seeking a quiet place to stay thats cheap and central to Kuta's many bars and eateries. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Homer_Fudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    19
    14
    7
    23
See reviews for
11
12
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2011

i absolutely loved this place. got reffered to from a friend, and she wasnt wrong. the pool is open 24 hours, the boys at the bar are brilliant and make you want to come back. the rooms were nice and clean, not 5 star, a little work could be done in the bathrooms as they are a bit plain, but i cant fault anything else. all it needs is a good scrub with bleach and it will be good as new. my bed was comfy, when i asked for another blanket they were at my door within 5 minutes with another one. i could leave my room unlocked and jump in the pool and have no hassles.
the troppo zone bar is brilliant, huge open space, and i was there in new years and it filled up really quickly and probably had the best new years ive had in my life. the boys there will help you at the word go. the breakfast was fantastic, which is included in the price every day. a great place to stay for under $50 a night. central to all the clubs and great resturants, everything is at your finger tips.
definately reccomend to everyone!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2010

Stayed in the Pool wing with a friend and found the Troppo to be excellent value. Decent sized room, in my case with balcony and seating to kick back kept totally clean and tidy each day. Soft bed ensured a good night sleep and plenty of hot water for showers and great food at good value at the resturant. Above all else the staff made the stay memorable and will definately be going back when next in Bali, excellent place to stay for the price

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JB-Per
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mornington Peninsula Victoria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2009

Just got back from staying at The Troppo Zone and although the Accommodation wasn't the best the staff were so helpful and fun. The accommodation wasn't too bad just the bathrooms could do with a fix up. So close to everything, central to Kute and Poppies Lane and all the clubs. I will be back again and be recommend.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maasygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2009

I stayed at Troppo in June 2007 and had an aswome time...however when I went to book this years trip to Bali the travel agent adviced me against Troppo Zome and I stupidly took his advice..however I ended up extending my trip in Bali and stayed the extra couple of weeks at Troppo Zone.

I always go in to Troppo to say hi to the usuals Edi on reception..Crazy Leg, Cheeky, TBall and Robbie the barmen and tour guide Grumpy. You get a huge welcome and made to feel at home with the boys going out their way to help you with tours, getting round on bikes in Kuta, shopping prices and of course their fav drinking! The boys are out to party just as hard as you are and the entertainment and bar tricks are price less...we often drag Edi, TBall and Crazy out to the nightclubs after there finished. Some of the best laughs I've had are with these boys and you grow to become friends with them over the years...they will remember you!

The hotel its self is basic but what can you expect for the price, the bathrooms need a little work but it's clean and you get your room serviced every day and the two pools are a good size. Breakfast is tops and will fill you up all the way thru till lunch. Your close to all major things in Kuta the beach, nightclubs, Poppies...so it's great you can walk everywhere! Just expect to hear the music into the early hours if you get a room at the front.

I'm booked to go again this September for a long stay in Bali and Edi went out his way to make sure I got a good price by booking direct and get my fav room out at the pool front...can't waite to be back there and see some of the best mates I have round the world Edi, Crazy Leg and Robbie.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PerthNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2009

what a fantastic place!!!
i absolutely loved the troppo zone area, the hotel now belongs to puri rama, but all the original troppo zone staff are still around like grumpy, eddie and cheeky, and still ready to party whenever you are!!
i dont think i have ever stayed at such a friendly place, full of staff that become your friends!
there are so many activities, and you meet a lot of great fellow aussies,
a little bit empty considering it used to be the party central of kuta, but i think it will come back when people are more comfy returning to kuta after the bombing.
so your next trip, stay at puri rama, and spend all your time at troppo zone thats adjoined right next door!!!!!
oh, and do the shot competition, every night, do 10 shots and get a troppo zone headband, stubby holder and t shirt!!!!
ill be back there soon!

  • Liked — the friendly people and the party atmosphere
  • Disliked — not enough people, so go there!!!
  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Nikerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth, wa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2008

i absolutely loved staying at troppo, the staff are wonderful and entertaining, they are willing to help at all hours of the morning. the hotel is clean and tidy and very pretty, a lot better than some of the others i have stayed at, especially considering how cheap it is! i cannot wait to go back there, i fell in love with bali but mainly the people, the boys behind the bar especially!

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ashleahasdiscofever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
The Niche Bali
The Niche Bali
#93 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandat Hotel Legian
Sandat Hotel Legian
#212 of 250 in Kuta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mahendra
Hotel Mahendra
#192 of 250 in Kuta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sorga Cottages
Hotel Sorga Cottages
#140 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Matahari Bungalow Bar & Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Troppo Zone Puri Rama Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Troppo Zone Puri Rama Resort

Property: Troppo Zone Puri Rama Resort
Address: Jl.Legian - Gg.Troppo Zone Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Troppo Zone Puri Rama Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Legian, Troppo Zone Puri Rama Resort Kuta is the perfect place to experience Bali and its surroundings. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With the city's main attractions such as Ground Zero Monument, Bali Kuta Galeria, Consulate of Spain within close reach, visitors to the hotel will just love its location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Troppo Zone Puri Rama Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Troppo Zone Puri Rama Resort Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing