We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of best hotel for business and short stay..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Santika Kuta Bali
Ranked #145 of 338 Hotels in Kuta
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of best hotel for business and short stay..”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Pelayanan sangat baik, ramah dan sopan. Standard layanan grup Hotel Santika yang memang selalu mengutamakan layanan yang memuaskan. Lokasi yang strategis memang lebih cocok untuk business trip dan short trip bukan untuk wisata pantai karena jarak ke pantai yang agak jauh. Breakfast dengan menu yang lumayan banyak pilihan untuk buget hotel. Para tamu harus mencoba bacon hotel ini sebagai menu breakfast, sangat crispy dan enak sekali. Salah satu kelebihan hotel ini juga adalah kualitas bed yang sangat baik, tidur lebih nyenyak tanpa sakit punggung.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roturoturotu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaKuta98, General Manager at Hotel Santika Kuta Bali, responded to this review, March 13, 2016
Google Translation
Kepada Tamu yang Terhormat,

Salam Hangat dari Hotel Santika Kuta Bali..

Terima kasih atas pilihan anda pada Hotel Santika Kuta selama di Bali.

Kami sangat bangga dan senang dapat memberikan kesan khas ala Santika, sehingga anda merasa nyaman tinggal bersama kami. Komentar anda menjadi motivasi bagi kami untuk terus dapat memberikan pelayanan yang terbaik.

Kami tunggu kedatangan anda di lain waktu, terima kasih dan semoga hari anda menyenangkan.

Hormat Kami,

Agus S. Yanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    108
    59
    12
    5
See reviews for
47
55
9
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

After reading negative reviews here on TripAdvisor, I was really doubting myself and thought I made a mistake of booking this hotel for my company's annual family holiday. We were there for a 3D/2N stay.

We arrived at night, tired and desperate for a shower. The first impression was "this hotel is so small, how can the 189 of us fit in here?" Yes, there was 189 of us and we booked 73 rooms there. Maybe because all of us were in the lobby/restaurant at the same time, the hotel looked really tiny and plain.

I was pleasantly surprised when I got in my room (Room 209). The bed linen was comfortable, pillows were big and fluffy. The bathroom is simple, no bathtub but just nice. I realised that there was no hairdryer and called housekeeping for one. It came in less than 5 minutes after I hung up the phone.

Breakfast was good. Simple selection but the F&B department kept refilling the trays with food so no one got hungry.

The location was good enough, with 24-hour KFC and Gelael Supermarket right opposite, Circle K to the left, 2 lapos down the street and warung makan across the street at night. Walking to the beach takes about 15-20 minutes and a cab ride to the beach from there costs about Rp 12,500.00.

Housekeeping really want to clean rooms lol. As I was only staying for 3 days, I thought that there's no need to get my room made up. Everyday after coming back from tours, I would see a card from housekeeping asking if I need my room to be cleaned. The front desk even calls me the moment I get into my room to ask.

I was really impressed at how Santika managed my group. No complaints from my colleagues as Santika's staff were always ready to help.

My only complaint is; I think there's a rat living in the walls of my room. I heard it running around and squeaking every now and then, but didn't see any holes so I wasn't bothered.

I extended my stay another night there after everyone from work left. Definitely coming back there again.

Room Tip: Some rooms have windows that can be opened for smokers(ie Room 209). To walk to Kuta Beach, go ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank naomiuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaKuta98, General Manager at Hotel Santika Kuta Bali, responded to this review, March 13, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Santika Kuta Bali...

We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Santika Kuta as your preferred accommodation during your visit in Bali and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us. It is our aim to be customer-focused and all guest queries and requests are meet to their satisfaction.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Sincerely yours,

Agus S. Yanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2014

As we got one night free voucher for two rooms at this hotel, we actually didn't expect much, but I can tell you, we were satisfied. The staff were nice, when we arrived it was noon and super hot outside, they gave us welcome drink, which I liked a lot (not really sure what it was, perhaps some ice tea with lemongrass) just make sure you don't skip their welcome drink.
Our room was just like a common standard hotel room with all the amenities we need. A/C, lighting, hot water, tv, wifi, everything worked well. The breakfast was nice also, love the traditional booth where you can get nasi campur bali, their pastries also tasted good.
About the location, don't rely on google maps to find this hotel. It will lead you to wrong direction.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devianaannisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaKuta98, General Manager at Hotel Santika Kuta Bali, responded to this review, March 13, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Santika Kuta Bali...

It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at Hotel Santika Kuta Bali. We thank you for sharing your feelings about your stay with us.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and particularly value facilities & service.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon and have a nice day.

Sincerely yours,

Agus S. Yanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We thought we were returning to the Santika on the beach in Kuta where we had stayed before years ago when we were married. We were a little confused when we arrived and were told the other Santilka was being remodeled. We were initially a little disappointed but as we were only there for 1 night it was totally acceptable. The location was in downtown Kuta but the room was quiet ( with great cable and flat screen) and across the street was a great supermarket where we loaded up on coffees and chocolates. The breakfast was very good, a 50 foot spread including a omelet bar and all the Western and Asian offerings. The trip to the airport took no more than 10 minutes. Definitely lacking the ambience, setting and huge pool of the Kuta by the beach Santika but the staff was very kind and helpful. The scale the front desk loaned us was very helpful with the luggage packing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank otommyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaKuta98, E-Commerce at Hotel Santika Kuta Bali, responded to this review, October 15, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Santika Kuta..

Thank you for spending your time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are deeply sorry for confusing name with other hotel under same management.
We are happy to know that you're still enjoy being here despite this wasn't your first choice, even mentioned some our good points.

Last but not least, we are waiting for your next visit in the future. Thank you.


Sincerely yours,

Management of Hotel Santika Kuta Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed for three days and three nights for business trip, this hotel is a great place for short period. Location is good, not in very busy beach road, so we can relax and enjoy the night. The room, although small, was very nice. The only complaint is bathroom, really really small. Breakfast is great, I love the traditional corner. Also surrounded by variety restaurant, from fast food to serious food.

Room Tip: Rooms with pools view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rahadhian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaKuta98, General Manager at Hotel Santika Kuta Bali, responded to this review, March 15, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Santika Kuta Bali..

It’s very pleasant to hear you were satisfied to our service. Our top priority is to make all the guests have comfotable stay. We care about guest, so we always check every details in room and public area, also the breakfast buffet for tempting guest's mouth.

Hope to welcome you in the nearest future, thank you and have a nice day!

Sincerely yours,

Agus S. Yanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here for one night as we got in from the airport very late. Ended up checking in around 2am, could've even been 3. The staff were wonderful and helpful even at that late hour. The hotel was even cheaper than I was told as we were referred by another hotel in Seminyak, long story. The room was nice and provided everything we needed for one night. I did not use the pool but it looked lovely. The breakfast was good and there was a wide selection. The location seemed great as their was a supermarket right across the road and there were even security officers to help you cross. The elevator did have some major issues but that was no big deal. We booked our taxi to Ubud from this hotel and the driver was great. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay.

Room Tip: Elevator rarely worked properly so try to get a room on a low floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank huskerabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaKuta98, General Manager at Hotel Santika Kuta Bali, responded to this review, March 15, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Santika Kuta Bali..

Thank you for your great comment and sharing your enjoyable experience with us.

Your comment is our support for a better service to all of the guest, to make us more great in delivering service. Hope we can welcome you in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours,

Agus S. Yanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I was traveling with my family and my little nephew. We booked two superior rooms, a double bed room and a twin room, with connecting door. The room and the bed were nice and comfortable. The double bed room has a nice sofa but the twin room doesn't have. The single beds in twin room were pretty large. The bathroom was small.

The location was not really close to Kuta Beach and Legian Street, but they're still in walking distance, about 5 minutes walk to Legian and 10 minutes to the beach. Also it was across convenience store and KFC.

You can rent motorcycle from the hotel lobby. I did not compare the price to other bike rental tho, but the bike I rented was in a good condition and the price was in my opinion still reasonable.

The most annoying thing was that the twin room was on the corner of the floor and it has a window mirror beside the bed, The window was facing the bright hallway and at night the light from the hallway still visible even though I had closed the window blinds. And that twin room doesn't have window with view to outdoor swimming pool like the other room I booked.

Room Tip: Avoid room with window mirror next to the bed because even though the window blind had been closed l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jforjessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaKuta98, E - Commerce at Hotel Santika Kuta Bali, responded to this review, March 15, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Santika Kuta Bali..

Thank you for choosing and trusting Hotel Santika Kuta Bali as your accomodation with the family.

Deeply apologizing for the uncomfortable moment, hope it does not ruin your holiday moment. Hope in the future, you can feel different experience.

Thank you and have a nice day!

Sincerely yours,

The Management of Hotel Santika Kuta Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.6 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
#80 of 338 in Kuta
248 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Santika Seminyak
Hotel Santika Seminyak
#90 of 145 in Seminyak
96 reviews
0.3 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
favehotel Kuta Square
favehotel Kuta Square
#163 of 338 in Kuta
420 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle
0.4 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#24 of 338 in Kuta
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Kuta Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Kuta Bali

Property: Hotel Santika Kuta Bali
Address: Jalan Raya Kuta no. 98 | Number 98, Raya Kuta Street, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#97 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Santika Kuta Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Santika Kuta Bali is located in the busy area of Kuta, surrounded by many tourist attractions (beach, museum, art gallery), many well-known shops, restaurants and shopping center, entertainment place, water park and traditional market. This 3 stars hotel offers complete facilities for your visit to Bali, a convenience choice with the friendly signature of Indonesia. It's a perfect deal for leisure and business trip. With 101 non smoking rooms come with 5 different room types, Superior, Deluxe, Executive, Deluxe Suite and Executive Suite, Hotel Santika Kuta Bali also has Serani I & Serani II meeting room, Serani Café & Restaurant, 1 outdoor swimming pool. Completed facilities are available to maximize the service, such as free Wi-Fi connection in public area, free parking area, smoking area, 24 hours reception, 24 hours security, daily housekeeping service, room service, laundry service, spa service, airport transfer service, extra bed on request and baby cot on request. Only 10 minutes driving to Ngurah Rai International Airport, Hotel Santika Kuta Bali offers very easy access and strategic location. Guest can also reach famous Kuta beach only 15 minutes walking, famous water park only 10 minutes driving, famous t-shirt shop only 10 minutes walking and a 24hours biggest souvenir shop only 10 minutes driving. Hotel Santika Kuta Bali, Hospitality from The Heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Santika Kuta Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santika Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing