We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis in the centre of Kuta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Santika Kuta Bali
Ranked #95 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“An Oasis in the centre of Kuta”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Hotel Santika Jalan Raya 98 Kuta, Bali.

We stayed in a “Premier Room” for two days 21/12 AND 22/12/12.
Cleanliness and friendly accommodating staff are some of the positive features of this Hotel.
The room was large and the amenities including free Wi-Fi.

We were glad the room was at the back away from the very busy street. The front is rather noisy.
The pool looked great and we were granted an early check-in, once again helpful and accommodating.

The location is right in the Centre of Kuta with a modern European style supermarket across the road, very handy.
The produce looked and tasted great.

At The hotel restaurant/Coffee shop one can enjoy a good mixture of western and local dishes all reasonably priced
The buffet breakfast is varied and includes made to order omelettes, pastries, brown toast and other western trimmings.

The nearby Discovery Mall is big, clean and modern, but the prices are inflated to a point that some items are more expensive than in Australia.
Only a $5 Australian taxi fare away from the beach, waterpark restaurants and shopping malls.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarcisio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaKuta98, E - Commerce at Hotel Santika Kuta Bali, responded to this review, March 15, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Santika Kuta Bali ...

It is our great pleasure to welcome you at Hotel Santika Kuta Bali, and thank you for sharing your feelings about your stay with us.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and especially the value facilities and service.

We welcome you in the future and have a nice day!

Yours sincerely,

The management of Hotel Santika Kuta Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    112
    59
    12
    5
See reviews for
48
56
9
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
sao paulo
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Nice breakfast, good restaurant by the beach. Room was far from everything (a little too far). We liked more ubud to kuta, but that's not a hotel fault.

Amazing blue volcano stoned pool. Could be there for days. Everyone was friendly.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gevilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaKuta98, E - Commerce at Hotel Santika Kuta Bali, responded to this review, March 15, 2016
Dear Reviewer,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Santika Kuta Bali..

Thank you for choosing and staying with us.

It is a pleasure for us to see your enjoyable moment during your stay here. Hope it will be your great Bali moment.

Hope we can welcome you in the future, thank you and have a nice day!

Sincerely yours,

The Management of Hotel Santika Kuta Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed here as a part of a group for a rugby trip. The Hotel is dated including the room but was tidy enough. The rooms are huge and the bed is the biggest I’ve slept on.
The only compliant is that when you take your key card out the wall slot the air conditioning unit switches off, I guess that saves power and all but you want to be able to come back to a comfortable room at the end of the night…… not a sauna!
I would stay here again but there are lots of other hotels to check out first.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sean b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaKuta98, E - Commerce at Hotel Santika Kuta Bali, responded to this review, March 15, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Santika Kuta Bali..

Thank you for taking the time to share your pleasurable experience while stayed with us. We will always maintain our service to the guests so they have their stay enjoyable and memorable.

Once again, thank you and have a nice day!

Sincerely yours,

The Management of Hotel Santika Kuta Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Santika is a small, clean hotel at a 10 minute walk from the Beach. It is a relatively new property. The rates of this hotel are very reasonable. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and the room service is good.
The only down point was the breakfast buffet. Wasn't upto the mark. The staff was polite and helpful.

There is a supermarket right across the road. Helpful, it was.
We stayed there for two nights before moving on to Nusa Dua.

Except for the beach, did not like Kuta at all. Did not have a good time there BUT the hotel wasn't the cause for that.

Room Tip: Get the inner rooms. Much less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EsotericTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaKuta98, General Manager at Hotel Santika Kuta Bali, responded to this review, March 15, 2016
Dear Reviewer,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Santika Kuta Bali..

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and sharing it with us.

Nothing makes us happier than to read that you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to both meet and exceed your expectations. We are truly grateful. We will take your experience and use it as the example to strive for and surpass as we move forward.

We hope to see you again in the future and have a nice day!

Sincerely yours,

Agus S. Yanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasmania
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Not a bad hotel, staff very friendly (Balinese all are) this was how third trip to Bali stayed at Kuta other times,Santika is quiter down the beach towards airport service is good close to all amenities overall would recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tasmaniabula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaKuta98, E - Commerce at Hotel Santika Kuta Bali, responded to this review, January 24, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Santika Kuta Bali..

Thank you for taking the time to share your pleasurable experience while stayed with us. We will always maintain our service to the guest as to have their stay enjoyable and memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you in your next visit, thank you and have a nice day.


Sincerely yours,

Management of Hotel Santika Kuta Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This hotel is pretty new in the area.bit far from the beach but not too far.u can reach the kuta beach by foot or other kind of transports.but pretty close to the night life legian st. in the night u won't hear loud music frm the club.but from my experience stayed there..I heard noisy from th pool even after 8 pm. Management should hav rules to close th pool at certain time...? So other guest still feel comfy fr staying there.
The breakfast buffet is good with selected Indonesian food.the staff are nice.
Pool is in petite size.room is simple,clean,basic,nt too large..sure depend on the room type.

With the price u pay, I think it s nice to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asiaexotic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaKuta98, General Manager at Hotel Santika Kuta Bali, responded to this review, March 15, 2016
Dear Reviewer,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Santika Kuta Bali..

Thank you for choosing Hotel Santika Kuta Bali as your Bali's accommodation.

Deeply apologizing for some challenges that you have experienced during your stay. This is a good input for next evaluation. In the other side, it is a great momet that you were enjoying to stay in here. Hope we can welcome you in the future.

Have a nice day!

Sincerely yours,

Agus S. Yanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We spend 3 nights with Santika Hotel (Kuta) during our visit to Bali, Indonesia.
While we check-in, the staff was very friendly and unexpectedly they served us with welcoming drinks while we waiting for check-in.
The staff all was very friendly and helpful, they always give a smile and greeting when see you in anywhere.
The pool was great, with trees around and make the pool shady.
The room we rent is superior room, the room wasn't big, in fact the wash room quite small. But the interior design was modern type, clean, and it feels good when we are inside.
Overall, is a good stay :)

Room Tip: Always request the room inside, away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tobypoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaKuta98, General Manager at Hotel Santika Kuta Bali, responded to this review, March 14, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Santika Kuta Bali..

Thank you for trusting and staying with us.

It is an honour for us that you were really enjoying.Your compliment is our support for better improvement in all aspects, especially the quality of the product and the service.

Hope in the future, we can welcome you again and have a nice day!

Sincerely yours,

Agus S. Yanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.3 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta
0.6 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
#52 of 253 in Kuta
255 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Santika Seminyak
Hotel Santika Seminyak
#91 of 146 in Seminyak
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Zuri Kuta Bali
Grand Zuri Kuta Bali
#58 of 253 in Kuta
369 reviews
0.5 mi away
favehotel Kuta Square
favehotel Kuta Square
#114 of 253 in Kuta
422 reviews
1.2 mi away
Atanaya Hotel
Atanaya Hotel
#29 of 253 in Kuta
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Kuta Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Kuta Bali

Property: Hotel Santika Kuta Bali
Address: Jalan Raya Kuta no. 98 | Number 98, Raya Kuta Street, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#63 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Santika Kuta Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Santika Kuta Bali is located in the busy area of Kuta, surrounded by many tourist attractions (beach, museum, art gallery), many well-known shops, restaurants and shopping center, entertainment place, water park and traditional market. This 3 stars hotel offers complete facilities for your visit to Bali, a convenience choice with the friendly signature of Indonesia. It's a perfect deal for leisure and business trip. With 101 non smoking rooms come with 5 different room types, Superior, Deluxe, Executive, Deluxe Suite and Executive Suite, Hotel Santika Kuta Bali also has Serani I & Serani II meeting room, Serani Café & Restaurant, 1 outdoor swimming pool. Completed facilities are available to maximize the service, such as free Wi-Fi connection in public area, free parking area, smoking area, 24 hours reception, 24 hours security, daily housekeeping service, room service, laundry service, spa service, airport transfer service, extra bed on request and baby cot on request. Only 10 minutes driving to Ngurah Rai International Airport, Hotel Santika Kuta Bali offers very easy access and strategic location. Guest can also reach famous Kuta beach only 15 minutes walking, famous water park only 10 minutes driving, famous t-shirt shop only 10 minutes walking and a 24hours biggest souvenir shop only 10 minutes driving. Hotel Santika Kuta Bali, Hospitality from The Heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santika Kuta Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santika Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing