We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$28
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com$28
Priceline$28
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
53
133
63
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
53
133
63
14
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 270 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed here as a part of a group for a rugby trip. The Hotel is dated including the room but was tidy enough. The rooms are huge and the bed is the biggest I’ve slept on.
The only compliant is that when you take your key card out the wall slot the air conditioning unit switches off, I guess that saves power and all but you want to be able to come back to a comfortable room at the end of the night…… not a sauna!
I would stay here again but there are lots of other hotels to check out first.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seanb855
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaKuta98, E - Commerce at Hotel Santika Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Santika Kuta Bali..

Thank you for taking the time to share your pleasurable experience while stayed with us. We will always maintain our service to the guests so they have their stay enjoyable and memorable.

Once again, thank you and have a nice day!

Sincerely yours,

The Management of Hotel Santika Kuta Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Santika is a small, clean hotel at a 10 minute walk from the Beach. It is a relatively new property. The rates of this hotel are very reasonable. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and the room service is good.
The only down point was the breakfast buffet. Wasn't upto the mark. The staff was polite and helpful.

There is a supermarket right across the road. Helpful, it was.
We stayed there for two nights before moving on to Nusa Dua.

Except for the beach, did not like Kuta at all. Did not have a good time there BUT the hotel wasn't the cause for that.

Room tip: Get the inner rooms. Much less noise.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EsotericTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaKuta98, General Manager at Hotel Santika Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2016

Dear Reviewer,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Santika Kuta Bali..

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and sharing it with us.

Nothing makes us happier than to read that you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to both meet and exceed your expectations. We are truly grateful. We will take your experience and use it as the example to strive for and surpass as we move forward.

We hope to see you again in the future and have a nice day!

Sincerely yours,

Agus S. Yanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Not a bad hotel, staff very friendly (Balinese all are) this was how third trip to Bali stayed at Kuta other times,Santika is quiter down the beach towards airport service is good close to all amenities overall would recommend.

Room tip: All rooms good
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tasmaniabula
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaKuta98, E - Commerce at Hotel Santika Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Santika Kuta Bali..

Thank you for taking the time to share your pleasurable experience while stayed with us. We will always maintain our service to the guest as to have their stay enjoyable and memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you in your next visit, thank you and have a nice day.


Sincerely yours,

Management of Hotel Santika Kuta Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This hotel is pretty new in the area.bit far from the beach but not too far.u can reach the kuta beach by foot or other kind of transports.but pretty close to the night life legian st. in the night u won't hear loud music frm the club.but from my experience stayed there..I heard noisy from th pool even after 8 pm. Management should hav rules to close th pool at certain time...? So other guest still feel comfy fr staying there.
The breakfast buffet is good with selected Indonesian food.the staff are nice.
Pool is in petite size.room is simple,clean,basic,nt too large..sure depend on the room type.

With the price u pay, I think it s nice to stay in this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asiaexotic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaKuta98, General Manager at Hotel Santika Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2016

Dear Reviewer,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Santika Kuta Bali..

Thank you for choosing Hotel Santika Kuta Bali as your Bali's accommodation.

Deeply apologizing for some challenges that you have experienced during your stay. This is a good input for next evaluation. In the other side, it is a great momet that you were enjoying to stay in here. Hope we can welcome you in the future.

Have a nice day!

Sincerely yours,

Agus S. Yanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We spend 3 nights with Santika Hotel (Kuta) during our visit to Bali, Indonesia.
While we check-in, the staff was very friendly and unexpectedly they served us with welcoming drinks while we waiting for check-in.
The staff all was very friendly and helpful, they always give a smile and greeting when see you in anywhere.
The pool was great, with trees around and make the pool shady.
The room we rent is superior room, the room wasn't big, in fact the wash room quite small. But the interior design was modern type, clean, and it feels good when we are inside.
Overall, is a good stay :)

Room tip: Always request the room inside, away from the main road.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tobypoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaKuta98, General Manager at Hotel Santika Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Santika Kuta Bali..

Thank you for trusting and staying with us.

It is an honour for us that you were really enjoying.Your compliment is our support for better improvement in all aspects, especially the quality of the product and the service.

Hope in the future, we can welcome you again and have a nice day!

Sincerely yours,

Agus S. Yanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews