We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sands is a bonus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Santika Kuta Bali
Ranked #96 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed May 4, 2012

OK, firstly my opinion of the hotel is based on a very pleasant experience staying there in 2009, but on walking through the hotel several times during 2012 and speaking to guests I think little has changed, so am guessing still a comfortable place to stay with nice gardens and pool, and memorable breakfast banquets. The addition of the Sands beach front restaurant looks to be an inspired decision, and a cleaner looking beach at this end of town is a great improvement. Saw rats on the beach though, so maybe that needs addressing. But the meals there were fabulous. And coupled with the excellent Febris spa opposite, on the street side of the hotel, I can't fault the location, as its only a short stroll along the beach path to the Discovery Mall and Waterbomm Park. Think the hotel prices are a tad too high now though.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkusandLeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaKuta98, E - Commerce at Hotel Santika Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Santika Kuta Bali..

First of all, thank you for spending your time comment on Trip Advisor. We glad to know that you're really enjoying to stay with us and mention the best feature of the hotel.

Hope we can welcome you again in the future. Thank you.


Sincerely yours,

Management of Hotel Santika Kuta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 238 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

we had enjoyed our short stay at this hotel. Room is of good size, clean, and equipped with modern bathroom. The breakfast was great and very tasty! Good value for money. Not too far for the city but not too close also - walkable distance. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yuna_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaKuta98, E - Commerce at Hotel Santika Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Santika Kuta Bali...

It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at Hotel Santika Kuta and thank you for sharing your feelings about your stay with us.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and particularly value facilities and the breakfast.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon and have a nice day!

Sincerely yours,

The Management of Hotel Santika Kuta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Before staying at this hotel, I stayed at Tune Hotel Kuta which is a famous budget branded hotel. First of all, Tune Hotel was great and the location is right in the busy Kuta tourism area.
Let's talk about Santika. I decided to stay here instead of staying at Tune for longer because I got an awesome complimentary voucher from a friend of mine. And before fly to Bali i wasn't sure will I be happy to stay at Tune or not (ended up I love that hotel). And when I moved to Santika, I was regret. Even though its located in Kuta district as well, but it is far from the main area which is always be crowded by tourists. It takes 10-15mins fast pace of walking to reach the busy area of Kuta i referred above (it would be longer if walk slowly, but what is the point to walk slowly because the road along that area is very different, 90% local people, its not a tourism area). Be careful to take a walk to go to busy Kuta area as the traffic is crazy and not enjoyable.
I stayed for one night only, thanks god. I didn't try their breakfast because I woke up 11am and should be checkout by midday. I wasn't regret not to eat their breakfast after seeing many reviews which not recommend at all about their food.
Howsoever, the room was awesome. Not that big, but the bed was comfortable. The shower pressure you a lot in a nice ways. But its silly that the separation between shower spot and the rest of bathroom only half side of glass. So it will always be wet the floor. The television is not big but didn't affect me. Don't leave your foods in the table or even your room, I left my foods and ended up surrounded by ants army!!! The room contains such a electric insect destroyer, nice but kinda weird. The staffs were very nice and friendly anyway. Guests were dominated by local people, it makes sense! Mostly bussiness people, so it was a bit weird for me to back and forth there with surf stuff and traveling kit among bussiness people lol! So, if you are a traveler, I'm not recommend you to stay here. Do not choose this hotel!! You will be regret...
If you want to stay at hotel around Kuta area, do some research first.. Kuta is big, not the entire is tourism area. Let me inform you, just choose hotels in Kartika Plaza Street, Kuta Square, Pantai Kuta Street, in front of beach, or even Legian Street which is a busy street with many night club and nice venues. Do not stay at hotel near airport, you will get bored. I totally recommend you to see maps first, Google Map maybe, to discober about Kuta area. I did it and it helped. Oh, and reply everyone who greet you when you walk in the street, they are nice people, I didn't reply one guy because I was drunk and it was late of night, and he got angry and yelled at me sarcasticly!!!

Room Tip: Do not stay here, find another hotel nearby busy Kuta area!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielTrvsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaKuta98, General Manager at Hotel Santika Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Santika Kuta Bali..

Thank you for sharing your moments with us.

Apologizing for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. Your critics and suggestions are helping us to improve the quality of our service. Hope it won't happen in the future.

Thank you and have a nice day!


Sincerely yours,

Agus S. Yanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We used this hotel for our company trip. The service was excellent. The room is new and nice. It is close to everywhere. The breakfast is excellent. Swimming pool is small but adequate for 3 star hotel like this. I have no complaint when staying here.....I suppose among all Santika Hotels in Indonesia, this is one of the best!!...besides, price wise, it is very affordable!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tamawidjaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaKuta98, General Manager at Hotel Santika Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Santika Kuta Bali..

Thank you for trusting Hotel Santika Kuta and enjoying your time in Bali with us.

We are excited to know your experience with us. Your enjoying moment is encouraging us to be more pay attention to every guest's need. Also to maintain the quality of our service.

Hope in the future, we can welcome you again, in same Hotel Santika Kuta Bali. Thank you and have a nice day!

Sincerely yours,

Agus S. Yanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We booked a superior room for 3 nights.
The bedroom is spacious and clean and also the bathroom.
But we had problem with the bathroom on second day because everytime we flushed the toilet, it produced a bad smell, we reported this case to receptionist staff and they response with send a technician to our room, they check the bathroom and problem solved.

The breakfast's staff also nice, they greeted with smile and offered us to sit on pool side area. The breakfast also lots of choice from traditional to western.

The hotel location also good, not far from Ngurah Rai Airport about 15 mins with taxi, 15-20 mins walk to Kuta Beach and also 15 mins to Joger or Krisna 24 hours by taxi.

Overall, this place is good, nice and value for money. Definitely will go back again in our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mwijaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaKuta98, General Manager at Hotel Santika Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016

Dear Valued Guest.

Warmest Greetings frim Hotel Santika Kuta Bali..

Thank you for trusting Hotel Santika Kuta as your top accommodation.

We are happy to know you were really enjoying to stay with us. Your comment is encouraging us to be more active and improve the service more better.

We are waiting for you next visit to Bali and staying again with us. Thank you and have a nice day!

Sincerely yours,

Agus S. Yanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We moved to this hotel from another in Seminyak that was slightly unfinished. When we arrived we knew straight away we made the right decision, this hotel is lovely. We are staying in a Premier room which is very spacious, it has a bath/shower, good wardrobe & draw space, safe, seating area, large balcony & outside seating and a absolutely HUGE bed you could easily get 10 in the bed ! The room also has tea/coffee facilities with a mini bar and water which is replenished every day.

On arrival staff were very welcoming, I can definitely say the staff make this hotel & are a credit to it, nothing is a problem and they are so friendly and smiley :-) I hope the manager is aware of what a good job they do. The two pools are very nice with plenty of sunbeds and towels are provided, the grounds of the hotel are beautiful and well maintained.

There are three restaurants the breakfast room, a lovely assortment laid on every morning, the restaurant by the beach with beach seating where we watched the sunset if this was heaven I would be staying forever !. And there is a restaurant at the front of the hotel serving lovely traditional Bali meals.

I could not reccomend this hotel enough it is set of the main drag of Kuta but you can still walk out to all the shops bars and restaurants. What I like about the Santika is they have mixed the modern with traditional and unlike some hotels who come up with crazy ideas which are neither practical or user friendly , the Santika has got it 10/10! Unlike the majority of the hotels in Kuta it is not some major complex so still feels small . Definitely stay at the Santika !

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MARLEYDover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaKuta98, General Manager at Hotel Santika Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,


Warmest Greetings from Hotel Santika Kuta Bali..


Thank you for trusting and choosing us as your Bali's accomodation. We are exciting to read you enjoyable moment with us. Your compliment is such a support for us to be more better in serving the excellent service.

Definitely waiting your next visit to stay with us. Thank you and have a nice day.


Sincerely yours,

Agus S. Yanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We stayed here overnight between flights. The hotel missed us at the airport but didn't charge us for the pick up and upgraded us. The rooms overlook the pool and there were still people using it at 11 although not making noise. there were a boisterous group in the lobby area near the pool and we complained that the noise was reverberating up to our rooms and keeping us awake. The hotel stopped the noise straight away. We had a comfortable night and the breakfast was the best I'd had in several weeks - loads of Indonesian and western food to choose from. Service was great.

Room Tip: Higher up to avoid pool noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alisonleahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSantikaKuta98, General Manager at Hotel Santika Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Santika Kuta Bali..

Thank you for choosing Hotel Santika Kuta Bali as your overnight stay in Bali.

We always try the best for guest's satisfied and make sure all the guests feel comfortable. We are happy that you were really enjoying the moment with us and make us to keep the great service.

We wait for your next visit, thank you and have a nice day!

Sincerely yours,

Agus S. Yanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.1 mi away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#55 of 250 in Kuta
572 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 250 in Kuta
831 reviews
0.6 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
#53 of 250 in Kuta
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#17 of 250 in Kuta
405 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Santika Seminyak
Hotel Santika Seminyak
#93 of 148 in Seminyak
107 reviews
0.3 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Kuta Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Kuta Bali

Address: Jl. Raya Kuta no. 98, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $33 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Santika Kuta Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Santika Kuta Bali is located in the busy area of Kuta, surrounded by many tourist attractions (beach, museum, art gallery), many well-known shops, restaurants and shopping center, entertainment place, water park and traditional market. This 3 stars hotel offers complete facilities for your visit to Bali, a convenience choice with the friendly signature of Indonesia. It's a perfect deal for leisure and business trip. With 101 non smoking rooms come with 5 different room types, Superior, Deluxe, Executive, Deluxe Suite and Executive Suite, Hotel Santika Kuta Bali also has Serani I & Serani II meeting room, Serani Café & Restaurant, 1 outdoor swimming pool. Completed facilities are available to maximize the service, such as free Wi-Fi connection in public area, free parking area, smoking area, 24 hours reception, 24 hours security, daily housekeeping service, room service, laundry service, spa service, airport transfer service, extra bed on request and baby cot on request. Only 10 minutes driving to Ngurah Rai International Airport, Hotel Santika Kuta Bali offers very easy access and strategic location. Guest can also reach famous Kuta beach only 15 minutes walking, famous water park only 10 minutes driving, famous t-shirt shop only 10 minutes walking and a 24hours biggest souvenir shop only 10 minutes driving. Hotel Santika Kuta Bali, Hospitality from The Heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Santika Kuta Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santika Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing