We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best feed in Bali”
Review of Stakz Bar & Grill

Stakz Bar & Grill
Ranked #34 of 959 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Australian, International, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Best feed in Bali”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Every time i have been to Bali a visit to Stakz is always on the cards. Took a wedding group to Stakz in March and they all commented that the food was the best they had eaten in Bali. (Mind you, these people had also been to Potato Head and jimbaran prior to Stakz). The owner is friendly and made sure our group had an awesome experience. Friendly staff, air con an the free wifi was a bonus. Surf and Turf and Tequila Prawns were a hit! Look forward to my next Stakz visit

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mattone11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    118
    33
    12
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maryborough, Vic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hidden gem!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Hidden away on Poppies 2, this was one of my must eat places on arrival in Kuta, due to the reviews on Trip Advisor. I must say it didn't disappoint! The food was delicious, the Iced Chocolate was good, and the service was great. It's a hidden gem that needs to be found!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shuasmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Worth another try”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I really enjoyed my meal chicken with avocado salsa, husband was really disappointed by his steak grisley and chewy - -but we will give them the benefit of doubt as I hear there are issues with beef supply in Indonesia. Mango cocktail was good beer was icy cold, staff happy and attentive, restaurant clean and fresh. We will try again on another trip, maybe not order the steak.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glenysperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bit tricky to find- but worth the effort.”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Second visit in 6 months.
Great place to eat, staff are very helpful and friendly.
Meal was cooked to everyones personal preferance.
Very good value, well worth looking for.

Only downfall is a couple of hawkers coming in to sell goods.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobnGaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Ate here about 4 times sometimes just the two of us and other times up to 15 off us. Great food and a great price and a wonderful time. Tucked away off Poppies 2 but make sure you find it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dickie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stakz Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Stakz Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing