We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Kuta
Ranked #126 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My first impression when i step in the hotel, first thing out of my mouth ' nice hotel ' even it's very hard to lead the taxi driver to come here, because it's a new hotel, we have to use GPS, put aside that part. what i want to tell you. The villa itself really hot!! the heat from outside, the aircond it seems not really functioning until i have to call for maintenance twice and their reason, it's because of the weather. I'm quite disappointed so i decided to sleep outside the villa at the pool.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MeeraIshak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heru K, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with our new The Kuta Playa Hotel & Villas and for your time to share your impressions here.

I am sorry to hear that you had difficulties with your arrival to our Hotel & Villas. As our property is brand new (opening 1. December 2012), unfortunately it is not very well known yet with local taxi drivers. We are working continuously to increase our market position.
Please accept our apology for the nonfunctional air condition in your villa, it has been already fixed.
Your comments and suggestions are appreciated and valuable to us and help us to increase our services and standards.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our The Kuta Playa Hotel & Villas

Best regards,

Heru Kurniawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

201 - 207 of 284 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at one of their villas last year when their hotel was still being built.
The villa was very spacious and had both a shower and a bath. The private pool was very clean.
Our package included breakfast which was bought to our room every morning.
Got a little noisy from the villa next to ours, but did die down after mid-night

Room Tip: Villa with private pool is a great choice if you want some privacy and the freedom to take a swim at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

My partner & I recently stayed in a delux villa at the Kuta Playa Hotel & Villas with our 1 year old daughter. We found the villa fantastic. The private pool was clean & well maintained. We particularly found the bathroom of a higher standard than most hotels in Bali - There was no mould in the bathroom!!

The hotel staff were all great & very helpful, especially at the resteraunt & reception.
We did however have an issue with our wi-fi not working in the villa for a while but the front office manager, Stafan, ensured the I.T man came to fix the problem in a timely manner.

After doing alot of research into where to stay with our baby in Bali, we definitely chose the right place.

Overall, I would absolutely recommend staying at this hotel.
Great location, clean, quiet & friendly.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank sal-bal87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My fiance surprised me with a nights stay in the superior room which was just lovely. It was beautiful and clean with a great view of kuta beach. Stephan helped organize a private dinner for two which was just lovely and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Stephan went above and beyond to help my fiancé to organize everything .

Everything seemed perfect until breakfast the next morning. The food was fantastic but there was an extremely rude western man working in the area. It was our first day there and we weren't really sure of the procedure in ordering eggs. We went up to the counter where he was cooking and was not helpful at all. We asked if this is where we order and he just have us a shrug and said "yeah" as if we had asked the most stupid question ever. The most disgusting part was the way he kept yelling at the staff and patrolling the area like a prison guard. His expressions on his face made us feel totally uncomfortable and we found our conversation the whole time to be about him and how disgusted we were and it just kept getting worse and worse. We couldn't wait to get out of there. This guy needs to be kept in the kitchen not out with the general public.

One more bad point which is little but needs to be addressed is the foot bath with the reflexology Needs to be changed between each guest. I went first and my fiancé after and the same water was used and who knows how many feet have been washed with this water before hand.( was done in the foyer near the elevators) I work in a spa in Bali and its little things like this that an spread diseases and infections if not careful.


Other than that I would recommend this place if your wanting a nice hotel in a central location.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom villa which was beautiful. The room was clean and there were some lovely touches in our rooms, such as the bath being filled with flower petals on our first day.

The staff in the dining area were very friendly & kind. There was one woman who was particularly helpful & humorous, I wish I knew her name so I could give her credit on here :) she didn't work the last day we stayed which was very disappointing.

Most of the reception staff were helpful and tried hard to fulfil our requests. The security & workmen were friendly too. They always said good morning.

House keeping / maintenance were quick to solve problems in our rooms. They helped us set up our safe, get our fridge to work & fix the light fitting that fell in our bathroom.

My friends and I had reflexology the first night which was great but we did not realise the hotel doesn't pay them & they didn't speak English so when we asked them about tipping they couldn't answer us. This made us feel awful when we found out the next day.

A friend and I both had full body massages on separate days and both found it a bit uncomfortable & awkward having a massage in our bed. It was difficult for the masseuse to move around & our head had to be turned one way which was uncomfortable on our neck; a room set up dedicated to massages would be much better, especially one with massage tables.

The wifi was a decent speed but it regularly disconnected which was frustrating especially when travelling overseas and relying on wifi for messages.

Overall, I found our stay enjoyable and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Esmeralda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear Ms. Esmeralda,

Thank you very much for writing the comments about our property here, and i am very pleased that you were enjoy staying with us.

Madam, we are still keep maintaining our services to our clients, building facilities, and our employee services.

Regarding the Tipping for massages, i would like to share to you, actually tipping policies in Indonesia is NOT a must, because we charge you 21% Government tax and service every time you make any transaction at our outlets. You can give the tip to our staffs, if you feels that really satisfied you or really helping you. besides, all of our employees are receive their monthly salary, so please do not worry.

i do hope that you will stay again at our property for your next holiday trip.

Thank you very much.

Regards,

Robert Manurung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

newly renovated...the 2 bedroom vill with our own pool made the kids stay memorable. The hotel is just across the Kuta Beach so it was very convenient. The breakfast buffet was okay. The staff in the front desk was nice except the service needs to be upgraded.

I asked for a wake up call but the front desk staff forgot in spite of being reassured the night before that I will have 2 wake up calls. Rather I suggest to have a setup for alarm clock inside the room.

Overall experience was great...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank endoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for choosing The Kuta Playa Hotel and Villas as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.

As a newly open Property, we are still up-grating our quality of services to our guests, i am very sorry about the wake up call. after what was happened with your case, our Front Office Manager already follow up this matter by reminding about this issue to our reception staffs.

And we also doing action by providing digital alarm clock in every villa we have, and i hope this experience will not happen again to our guest.

Once again, i am truly sorry.

Since we are the only Hotel and Villas at the kuta beach area, i do hope that for your next holiday trip in Bali, you still consider The Kuta Playa Hotel and Villas as your place to stay, and we will looking forward to see you again with your family here.

My Best Regards,


Robert Manurung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

we stayed in the villas with own pool and the whole experience was fantastic,the food the cleaners the hotel manager Robert could not do enough for us if we asked ,what a pleasure and cannot wait to go back.thank you Robert and all your staff for a great holiday .

Room Tip: directly opposite the beach and close to shops and food outlets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rjbAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Sir

Thank you very much for posting your comments about The Kuta Playa Hotel and Villas.

We are trying our best to give the maximum services that we can to our clients, and i am glad that you and your wife were happy during your stayed at our property.

we are look forward to see you again in the future !

Regards,


Robert Manurung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 mi away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
0.1 mi away
Best Western Kuta Beach
0.3 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Kutabex Beach Front Hotel
0.5 mi away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#125 of 253 in Kuta
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Kuta

Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta no. 99X, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Kuta Playa Hotel and Villas)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#53 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#81 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $47 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Garden Kuta 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Garden Kuta Beach, Bali Enjoy breathtaking views of Kuta Beach from the ocean facing balconies of our spacious guest rooms at Wyndham Garden Kuta Beach. Our beachfront hotel is located a few minutes’ drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and offers a host of amenities like complimentary Wi-Fi, access to rooftop spa overlooking the sea, airport shuttle, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Namaste Villa Hotel Kuta
Namaste Villa And Spa
Wyndham Garden Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing