We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place ,great position,great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Kuta
Ranked #184 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
australia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“great place ,great position,great staff”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

we stayed in the villas with own pool and the whole experience was fantastic,the food the cleaners the hotel manager Robert could not do enough for us if we asked ,what a pleasure and cannot wait to go back.thank you Robert and all your staff for a great holiday .

Room Tip: directly opposite the beach and close to shops and food outlets
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rjbAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Kuta, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you very much for posting your comments about The Kuta Playa Hotel and Villas.

We are trying our best to give the maximum services that we can to our clients, and i am glad that you and your wife were happy during your stayed at our property.

we are look forward to see you again in the future !

Regards,


Robert Manurung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    90
    61
    30
    22
See reviews for
57
104
22
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We asked and the Hotel to send a Van to pick us up at the airport FREE. You have to pay 25.00 US for a Visa to get into the country and 20.00 US to get out .. We found this to be a bit high since two people can have dinner and drinks at most places for under 20.00. If you like the beach and the night life and shops this is the place to be. This isnt a five star hotel but your not paying for one either. Your a block from the beach and have to walk down a dirty Alley with new Hotels under construction on three side but we were gone most of the day so noise was not a problem. At first look you you're going to think you made a mistake but after speaking to the friendly and helpful staff and entering the gate to your private Villa Paradise you'll change your mind. We had a Two Masterbed Villa which had a Dinning room, Livingroom, Two Bedrooms with Two large Bathrooms. Just outside our rooms but within our walls was a private pool , mini court yard, and A gazebo.I would stay here again very quiet at night but your right in the thick of all the action. Traffic was crazy and street was packed but couldnt hear a thing from the hotel.My wife is picky but after a long day of site seeing and shopping she loved jumping in the pool before dinner.

Room Tip: There are only 13 Villas but all have a private courtyard so it was very nice. We met other quest th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheNavagator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Kuta, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for writing your experiences staying at The Kuta Playa Hotel and Villas.

I am apologized for the construction that we have, and brought your negative impression when you entering the property, but soon all will be finish and we can focus on giving our clients the best services that we can offer.

I am also happy that in general, you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us and forgot your first experience when you arrive at our building.

I am Looking forward to have you and your family to come back and visit The Kuta Playa Hotel and Villas. Thank You

Regards,


Robert Manurung
General Manager
The Kuta Playa Hotel and Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Australia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Although the staff were lovely there is no getting away from the fact that these villas are surrounded by large, full scale high rise construction on 3 sides, the villas are overlooked by builders who work from 8am until 10pm every day. Until work has finished avoid, do not be taken in by generous reviews like were. If you enjoy np privacy and the sound of hammer drills then this is the place for you!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ozuk09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Kuta, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Madam,

First of all, i would like to introduce my self, my name is Robert Manurung, I am the New General Manager for The Kuta Playa Hotel and Villas, i join this property since September 27th 2012.

I am truly sorry for the bad experiences you had while you were staying at our property.

I also would like to inform that our property have changed the name, from Namaste Villa, now become " THE KUTA PLAYA HOTEL AND VILLAS "

At the moment we are adding more facilities by building Hotel room with 150 rooms, 6 F & B Outlets, 2 swimming pool, Galleries, and meeting room up to 100 pax.

Our Construction has already done 80%, now we are doing the finishing so, there will be no major noises that will effect our clients who staying with us.hopefully this construction will be finish on the middle of November for our Soft Opening.

Besides, we did already put explanation and awareness to all our Online Travel Agent Partners, by Hoping when the guests checking our website, they will be aware of.

i do hope by my explanation, it will answer all the questions, and once again i am sorry for the inconvenience while you were staying with us.

Regards


Robert Manurung
General Manager
The Kuta Playa Hotel and Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Salta, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This "Villa Namaste", is a perfect combination: excelent service, excelent room, confort, relax, with your own and private swiming pool, just in front of the beach, restaurants around there... Every morning with the breakfast in our own Villa! Could we ask for more? It was like a paradise!!
The people from this hotel was every day helping us with recommendations about atractions, shopping, etc.
If we have the oportunity to come back to Bali, surelly we will go to Villa Namaste. It is fantastic!

Room Tip: All the Villas are excelent. Some of theme have 2 rooms and others one room, up to you and you can a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty23857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

we stayed there for nine days it's now my second home. The staff are very helpful and polite. The rooms were spacious,clean and comfortable. the outside area and pool is amazing very clean large and well taken care off..A lot of people mention the noise, some people let it ruin there holiday, as for us it wasn't bad at all in August 2012. There is construction going up around the villas but it is hardly what people say in reviews as loud... but if ur looking for peace and quiet why would u stay in the kuta,legian area?...... You cannot hear the traffic, pubs or clubs yet it's situated five minutes walk from main kuta.. Overall very satisfied with the namaste going back in two months because of its great location friendly staff and only 13 villas in the hotel, didn't see another guest even though they were all booked out. Don't be fooled by the construction or complaints or noise please...beach across the road too!

Room Tip: There is Always noise in kuta, legian, seminyak.....you don't pay money to cry about a little no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joeseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We went to Bali for our honeymoon..we chose this hotel because it offers a secluded, romantic hide yet in the middle of the city 'as advertised'. unfortunately i don't think we'll ever go back to this hotel again or recommend it to anyone.

well, there are some positive:
- location is great ..walkign distance to Kuta beach, shopping and the city life.
- relatively clean and tidy

Negatives
- the construction noise was ridiculous...so the hotel was being expanded but there was no mention of this when we booked..so rather than having a nice, quite getaway...it was hell ...basically everyday we had to leave the villa for the whole day and come at night because of the noise?!!??!?!?
staff didn't speak very well English..which made it difficult to communicate especially over the phone
- there was no DVD player in the room althought the manual says so...we had to ask for one.
- the pool in our villa looked yuk and opaque for days, we asked them to send someone to look at it and they didn't send anyone till days later so we didn't get to use the pool that much ..and when they did the person sent to inspect the pool came round after midnight!?!?!? yes very appropriate time
- breakfast was basically 2 choices ...so ended up with the same food over and over and over
- was not cheap..after what we've paid i expected at least 4-5 starts service but no way near..

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moonie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

On our recent visit to Bali we stayed at the Grand Namaste Villas in Kuta, and found the best of both worlds here!
At the Namaste you have the convenience of a great location, walking distance to all the hustle and bustle of Kuta, across from the beach and near the shopping and nightlife, yet, you have the tranquility of staying in a BEAUTIFUL villa, private and serene!
Despite some reviews I had previously read, I could not disagree more... Namaste was ALL ROUND AMAZING, in every aspect. Location, property, cleaniness, facilities, staff...EXCEPTIONAL!!!
Yes, there are some large scale construction work being condusted around the property but unless your a boring sole that plans on doing nothing and not leave the villa during the day, this will not bother you at all!
I visit Bali 3-4 times a year and have stayed in Villas in Seminyak before that are renowned and I must say that Grand Namaste is just as outstanding if not better than some in Seminyak with the added bonus of it's central location.
I look forward to my next stay at the Grand Namaste villa and spa...AMAZING!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MisSelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 mi away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
0.1 mi away
Best Western Kuta Beach
Best Western Kuta Beach
#131 of 340 in Kuta
743 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kutabex Beach Front Hotel
0.6 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#122 of 340 in Kuta
1,332 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Kuta

Property: Wyndham Garden Kuta
Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta no. 99X | Badung, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Kuta Playa Hotel and Villas)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#74 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#115 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Garden Kuta 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Garden Kuta Beach, Bali Enjoy breathtaking views of Kuta Beach from the ocean facing balconies of our spacious guest rooms at Wyndham Garden Kuta Beach. Our beachfront hotel is located a few minutes’ drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and offers a host of amenities like complimentary Wi-Fi, access to rooftop spa overlooking the sea, airport shuttle, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Namaste Villa Hotel Kuta
Namaste Villa And Spa
Wyndham Garden Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing