We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kuta, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
English first
Korean first
Any
English first
Maree U
Redlynch
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just returned home from Bali stay at Villa Tawa, communication with owner 10/10
Villa very clean and tidy, staff working there were brilliant, from Cat Cat the driver, Ketut and team for our meals and Nyomen the manager could not have done anymore to make us feel at ease and part of the family. 9 in our group of which we arranged to have a meal prepared on the Saturday night and thanks to Wayan for organising a birthday cake for the night. Everyone had a great time my granddaughters 4 & 6 are missing Cat Cat and Ketut already.
Thank you Karen for sharing your place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you so much Maree for your wonderful review. It is very much appreciated and we are all so happy to know that you had such a great holiday in Bali. Take care. Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexxy80
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic relaxing stay”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Our family of five stayed in this villa for 8 nights. The villa is immaculate and the photos are genuine. The villa is a good size as is the pool and outdoor area. We felt safe and secure. The only minor issue we had was the aircon in the upstairs main bedroom was not the best however we still managed to get a good nights sleep.
The staff are helpful and welcoming. On pickup our driver had cold Bintang ready for us as requested and drinks for the kids. The manager Nyoman was always available when needed and nothing was too much trouble. The owners were professional in all correspondence and a pleasure to deal with.
The location is close to waterbom- walkable and close to the Kuta shopping markets and centres. The beach is walking distance for most but could be a struggle for the elderly.
Across from the villa complex is a fantastic place to eat. I can't recall the name but it is a small place with about six tables. It serves Indonesian local food. We ate at this place a few times and tried different dishes and every dish was delicious, cheap and faultless.
We also ate at cafe Neptune a few times and also used their free delivery service to the villa. Amazing pizza's- so tasty, freak and great value.
A laundry mat is down the road from the villa too.
Overall loved our stay at Villa Tawa. Highly recommend this place. We had an amazing holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2017
Hi Rachael,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Villa Tawa and found our staff helpful & welcoming.

A new aircon was installed in the main bedroom during November 2016 so it should be been working fine so I will ask Nyoman to check it.

Thank you again and Happy New Year.

Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great clean villa”
Reviewed November 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This villa has great in house services including a chef at your request . Very clean and tidy villa with good location in south kuta . Had a great time here would not hesitate to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2016
Hi Glenn, Thank you so much for taking the to leave your wonderful review. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you again in the future. Take care. Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lozza311
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Beautiful Villa and staff were amazing. Lovely cooked breakfast everyday of our stay. We would definately love to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2016
Thank you Lauren for taking the time to leave your review. We really do appreciate it. So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you would love to stay again. Take care. Karen :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisabenan...
1 review
“2nd Time back!!!!”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our family of 5 previously stayed at Villa Tawa during 2014 and enjoyed it so much that we decided to return and also bring my parents. It was their first time to Bali and they loved it!! Villa Tawa was a perfect setup for us as it has a bedroom on the ground floor which my parents could use. We did many tours during the day so it was lovely to come back to our villa which had airconditioning and lots space for all of us so we could relax. The villa itself is spacious, clean and has a great plunge pool which we all made use of. We organised to have breakfast at the villa on a few occasions which everyone enjoyed. If we were too tired at night we ordered pizza from Jepun Cafe which is just around the corner and they delivered them to us .... the pizzas are so good!!!! The staff here are amazing... so friendly and
helpful. Thank you for another wonderful holiday Karen & we will be back
:) Lisa & family

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2016
It was a pleasure you have you stay again with us Lisa and I'm glad that your parents also enjoyed their holiday in Bali. Thank you so much for you wonderful review. Take care, Karen :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve K
Victoria
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Older villa a long way from the tourist route”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Villa Tawa is one villa in a very large group of villas in the Royal Complex in Kuta. The complex appears to be a mix of tourists and local residents. It is not a 'holiday' complex and there are no niceties in relation to appearance from the street - it is a villa in a street with lots of other villas. We have stayed in various villas around Kuta, Legian and Seminyak and by comparison this villa, although spacious, appears a bit old and tired. We were greeted by Cat Cat, who was very friendly and showed us through the place. Our deal included breakfast on the first morning, we asked if that could be changed to the second morning which was no trouble, however after waiting it never came, so we then asked for it on the third morning and finally got it - it was very nice. There is a phone there that you can use to call the manager if there are any issues. We used it daily to contact Nyomen the manager (who is really nice), as our toilet leaked alot from day 1 and was only finally fixed the afternoon before we left. This made the bathroom floor wet most of the time we were there. The pool is a small plunge pool, surrounded by very high gray walls. The kitchen and lounge are downstairs, there are plenty of air conditioners - everything you need is there but it is more like living in someone's house than a holiday villa. Presumably getting the linen changed isn't part of the deal, we had the same sheets the whole time we were there and they weren't clean. I have read other people's reviews and they say that restaurants and shops are a short walk - I beg to differ. If you do walk you will be walking down many alleys, away from the tourist area and it takes a good half an hour to get to the main Kuta area. You really don't want to do this walk at night - you feel very alone with very few other tourists around, only locals. This villa is situated out of the main area past Waterbom park - we even had great difficulty getting taxis as not many drive by there. Although the villa is relatively cheap compared to others that may be closer to things, you have to take into account taxi fares each day. In summary, the people were nice, the villa was a bit tired but spacious, the complex is certainly not a holiday complex and the location is the wrong side of Kuta for holiday makers. I advise you to check out google maps and see where it is in relation to central Kuta, and also check out street view to see what's around there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa was relatively big
Liked least: Distance from main Kuta area, villa a bit tired.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2016
Hi Janis,
That’s a shame that our villa accommodation did not suit you as we really do care and only want the best holiday experience for all of our guests.

You stayed at our villa for a total of three nights. Our villa is as advertised. The location is clearly stated. It’s a comfortable, affordable private villa in a secure quite location. It is not advertised as being part of a hotel or resort.

Firstly the linen and towels at the villa have only recently been purchased. So they are all new. The linen is changed every three days. This is clearly stated in the villa overview information. It is located within walking distance to the main shopping area… it’s just a 400 metre walk to Jalan Kubu Anyar which is the main road that runs parallel to Kuta Beach. Taxis’ only cost a few dollars and are readily available. There was a problem with one of the three toilets during your stay but it was not just left to the last day of your stay to fix it.

Unfortunately our holiday accommodation didn’t suit your needs. Our villa accommodation as however suited many people. We have over 70 reviews for our villa which all state what a wonderful villa it is and how perfect the location is.

I know you were traveling around Bali during your holiday. I hope you had a wonderful time and experienced many wonderful things.

Kind Regards,
Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy0404
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from Home - Amazing”
Reviewed March 14, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Villa Tawa February -March 2016 with my daughter, 2 daughters in law and 3 grandchildren (8, 9 and 12)
Amazing Villa, very clean and having our own pool was grand.
Cat Cat the Villa driver was absolutely fabulous and very helpful, driving the 7 of us to wherever we wanted to go.
Villa Tawa is only a short walk to many local restaurants, markets for shopping, Discovery & Lippo Mall shopping Centres, and Waterbom Park.
Karen the owner of the Villa replied to all our enquiries very promptly.
I have been to Bali dozens of times, this is the first time I have stayed in a Villa and I would highly recommend Villa Tawa to any families or group of friends coming to Bali.
I can't wait to return and stay here again. Thankyou for sharing your lovely Villa Karen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the Villa Tawa was awesome!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2016
Thank you so much Cindy for taking the time to leave your lovely review. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Villa Tawa and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards, Karen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing