We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a weekend!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kuta, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
English first
Korean first
Any
English first
Warren D
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a weekend!”
Reviewed November 13, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I have never been to Bali before, but I was travelling with some seasoned professionals. We were taken to Villa Tawa by car, and were greeted by lovely people and our villa manager, Yeoman.

Yeoman was a very nice bloke, who made sure that we were tendered to anything we want - Bintang delivered was the best!

The splash/plunge pool at the back of the villa was definitely the most used bit of the villa - the temperature was 31 but felt like 38! The marble grandeur of the villa was so sumptuous, so well built. The rooms were all huge, and had double beds and king beds in most rooms, and ceiling fans and air con.

We had such a great time that we are going to book the same place for February 15. It's going to be epic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: People - staff
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali F
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value villa”
Reviewed November 7, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Our stay was well organised. Villa was lovely, clean and staff on hand were excellent. The complex was fair but the villa itself was fantastic. The location is a little further out of 'the action' than we expected but an easy walk and quick cheap taxi fare to these things. We were looked after very well and would love to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the villa, the staff and the easy organisation
Liked least: the location
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattD1990
Crewe, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Villa at an amazing price!”
Reviewed October 20, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Recently come back from Bali and this Villa was fantastic. There was 7 of us, and the fact I payed £25 to stay for 3 nights was absolutely amazing in such a nice villa. Clean, spacious and modern, it's all you could ask for really. The breakfast that the chef's cooked was not fantastic, but the fact they could come to your villa and make it was great. Also massage's could be arranged so that they could come to your villa also that only cost approx £5 for an hour. The pool is fairly small but unless you fancy doing lengths it should not be an issue. The location is only a 15 min walk from the main beach which is great.
Overall I would definitely recommend this place to stay

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiggz T
Albany, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
“This place is awesome!!!”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I loved the villa tawa, very friendly staff, close to kuta markets which you can walk to as their is markets and shops along the way.
The one thing that was important for me was the contact with the owners Karen and Bill, I emailed with any questions and always got a response.
Thanks for the hassle free holiday ;))

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendly staff
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OzEyder
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Experienced travellers place for the first timers.”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

For the first timers to Bali. This place you get looked after. Knowledge is sound, great advice, tips. Accomodation central to Kuta. Security plus. Staff more than welcoming. Very friendly and personal. Great way to see Bali. Next year already planned to stay again. Children no problem. Well looked after. Highly reccomend even for the experienced travellers. Thankyou.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plumbridg...
Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing value for money in a great location!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 11 nights in Villa Tawa. There were 2 family and both had our own space to relax and have down time. I was concerned about the pool with our 2 young children but we felt so safe as we could lock the doors with a key to the pool area. We were a 10-15 minute stroll from the hub of kuta. There were a couple of small resturants just outside our villa complex and one offering wood fire pizzas that were incredible. This villa has amazing staff that were so willing to help and Farida the baby sitter was such a warm a loving person and the kids loved her. Karen also organized prams, a cot and barriers at the stairs so it was so easy with our 20 and 30 month olds. We would not hesitate to stay here again! Thanks for making our holiday so special!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ptamc
Mudgee, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just literally got back to Australia. Absolutely fabulous stay at Villa Tawa from start to finish. We were 4 friends 2 of whom were seasoned Bali travellers and 2 newbies. We were all blown away by the attention to detail provided at Tawa. The staff are fantastic and cater for every whim. Manager Nyoman is a gem, any little thing we needed was taken care of immediately.
I will definitely be recommending Villa Tawa and am looking forward to the next time I can stay there myself.
Owner Karen was great to deal with prior to leaving.......all in all my best Bali stay yet!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing