We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay”
Review of Kuta Station Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kuta Station Hotel
Ranked #89 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The hotel is very nicely located: close to all needed facilities: ocean is just around the corner.
Staff is very helpful and kind, all in room facilities are very good: housekeeoing is excellent.
We are very much satisfied by choosing this hotel for 10 days of our accomodation in Bali.

Will stay there once again once we are back.

Marianna, Sergey, Ivan Russia

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marianna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

297 - 303 of 519 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2014

We chose Kuta Station Hotel for our first night in Bali because we arrived on a late flight and wanted somewhere close to the airport. We were pleasantly surprised to see they sent someone to the airport to meet us. The hotel is in an absolutely fantastic position close to everything, beach, shops, restaurants, waterbom.
The room was very basic and could so with a makeover but the bed was comfortable, room was spacious and the bathroom was huge.
Very good buffet breakfast with freshly cooked eggs and bacon on offer.
All the staff were very friendly and obliging.
For the price you get quite a bit. This is a great place to stay when you are after somewhere close to the airport with plenty of restaurant choices and shopping.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank LynnePP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I choose Kuta Station Hotel because of its location which is close to the beach and surrounded by restaurants and cafes and shops. It is also near Discovery Mall and 10 minutes walk to Beach Walk Mall where you can find everything from international food, local food, souvenirs and boutiques. If you plan to stay bringing big luggage, my advice is to choose the room at the gound or first floor because the hotel has no elevator. Better choose the room with pool view because the other side has no view but wall. The hotel has a bowling alley which is quite surprising for three star hotel, even in Bali. It is also provide pool or billiard tables in the alley. The room is quite big that you can add two extra beds if you want.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the ground/first floor because it has no elevator. Needs an effort if you bring big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arie_Woerjanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We recently enjoyed a quick 5 day stay at the Kuta Station Hotel & Spa. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Although the rooms are a bit tired, the bed was comfortable, our room & bathroom was cleaned everyday to our satisfaction. Very generous with discount vouchers to be use in their Restaurant not only once but every time we ate there. IN their Spa (which was just lovely).Staff couldn't';t do enough for you, very friendly & conscientious. We would definitely stay there again.
Thank you for an enjoyable stay
Jill & Laurie McVee

Room Tip: Upstairs is the quietest however we are getting on & would ask for a ground floor room next time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JillMcVeeperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

The hotel it self was good for the price, the cheaper rooms are ageing. It is in a good location close to the beach and shopping areas. We were enjoying our stay . There is a Bowling alley at the Hotel we went for a game.

However while we were there my Smart phone with all my contacts photos of our holiday and essentially all my important information and correspondence was stolen by a waiter in the Bowling Alley at the Hotel. We could identify the person as my son could recognise the face of the person who delivered a drink at the time my device was taken. The phone's tracking software also gave the hotel management all the information they needed eg exact time it was taken and where it moved around the hotel during the next 6 hours. The Management's response was they spoke to the staff and no one had seen it. Not Good enough..

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawi2014, Manager at Kuta Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Mr. Jacqls

Warmest greeting from Kuta Station Hotel & Spa Bali
Thank you for your time to post your valuable comment at tripadvisor .com, this is important to us to provide or improvement our service on the future time.

Regarding to your case of loss smart phone, we had totally identify the staff who in charge during your time at bowling alley. We are high management level has investigate to the staff, also we instructed to security to do strong body check and sudden inspection to all staff locker but the result was negative.
We are on behalf of management Kuta Station Hotel apologize for the inconvenience during stay at Kuta Station Hotel and holiday in Bali.

Best Regard


Kawi
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

This hotel was great and cheap to stay at. The location was across the road from a small walkway to the beach, right in the middle of Kuta and a short walk to Poppies Lane and various malls. It had a great swimming pool, but the only downside was the shadow came over the pool in the late afternoon and the wind picked up and it was quite cold. The bowling alley and pool hall attached were a great bonus. The restaurant was lovely and spacious. The menu was great, not the cheapest we had but great food. The room was basic and it could have done with a bit of a decorators finishing touch. It seemed as if the room wasn't quite completed by the decorator. The grouting in the bathroom wasn't finished, bits of plaster on the wall not painted properly and the curtains weren't hung properly and kept coming off the tracks. The bathroom also didn't have a towel rail which I found odd. Also a drying rack on the balcony would have been great to dry towels and togs from the pool and beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back away from the pool as you may be kept awake as the pool is open until 10p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed there for 2 weeks with two friends. Excellent hotel. We got free buffet breakfast every morning which has a good variety and also free wifi. The rooms are really nice and the tour desk man is really helpful with planning all of the activities you want to do and he also does great prices. The best thing about this note is the friendly staff that work there, they all say hello when walking past and always check to make sure everything is okay with everything. The bowling and billiards hall connected to the hotel is great fun and really cheap. WE got invited to high with finger foods and free cocktails which was a highlight fir just sating there and they also gave free polo shirts to us. Overall its a 5/5 for me great place to stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#31 of 253 in Kuta
740 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home@36
Home@36
#71 of 253 in Kuta
520 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Singosari Kuta
Royal Singosari Kuta
#81 of 253 in Kuta
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
0.1 mi away
Melasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa
0.5 mi away
Grand Ixora Kuta Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Station Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Station Hotel

Address: 8x Kartika Plaza Street, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Kuta
#45 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#61 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $26 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Station Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Kuta, Bali's busiest tourist destination, Kuta Station Hotel & Spa features 131 well appointed rooms range from Superior, Deluxe and Family Room. All rooms are designed with stylish simplicity to meet your need. With 24-Hours Front Desk and Daily Cleaning by our Houskeeping Staff.Kuta Station Hotel & Spa is just ten minutes drive from International Airport, surrounded with restaurants and bar, all major tourist attractions and Kuta Square shopping complex. The famous Kuta Beach is just a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kuta Station Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Station Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing