We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL LOCATION, GREAT AMENITIES”
Review of Kuta Station Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kuta Station Hotel
Ranked #85 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL LOCATION, GREAT AMENITIES”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

This hotel was great and cheap to stay at. The location was across the road from a small walkway to the beach, right in the middle of Kuta and a short walk to Poppies Lane and various malls. It had a great swimming pool, but the only downside was the shadow came over the pool in the late afternoon and the wind picked up and it was quite cold. The bowling alley and pool hall attached were a great bonus. The restaurant was lovely and spacious. The menu was great, not the cheapest we had but great food. The room was basic and it could have done with a bit of a decorators finishing touch. It seemed as if the room wasn't quite completed by the decorator. The grouting in the bathroom wasn't finished, bits of plaster on the wall not painted properly and the curtains weren't hung properly and kept coming off the tracks. The bathroom also didn't have a towel rail which I found odd. Also a drying rack on the balcony would have been great to dry towels and togs from the pool and beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back away from the pool as you may be kept awake as the pool is open until 10p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    164
    112
    36
    32
See reviews for
189
115
32
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed there for 2 weeks with two friends. Excellent hotel. We got free buffet breakfast every morning which has a good variety and also free wifi. The rooms are really nice and the tour desk man is really helpful with planning all of the activities you want to do and he also does great prices. The best thing about this note is the friendly staff that work there, they all say hello when walking past and always check to make sure everything is okay with everything. The bowling and billiards hall connected to the hotel is great fun and really cheap. WE got invited to high with finger foods and free cocktails which was a highlight fir just sating there and they also gave free polo shirts to us. Overall its a 5/5 for me great place to stay

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, we were a family of 5 and after the first night they moved us into a room closer to the teenagers, this was not a problem for them at all. Staff were very friendly. Rooms were a bit worn but nice and clean. We found the pool a bit cool, perhaps because it tends to be shaded by the rooms and does not see much sun. We ate in the Restaurant for breakfast and there were quite a few options and they came and asked if we wanted pancakes, bacon etc things that were not included in the normal buffet. We also had a lunch and dinner here and found the varied menu suited everyone! The only issue we had was checking in and trying to get the staff to understand that we had 2 seperate bookings (one for 1 night and the other for 2 nights) but the small language barrier aside, we found the staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TassieTravellers00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I spend one weak in this hotel
For 3 star is realy very good, excellent lokation I like very much the brekfast is totally different what we have in Europe but I enjoy it, nice pool, gym and very friendly staff
We will see you again

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed here for a week and will go back. I found it good value for money. The bedding was changed on a daily basis and the room was cleaned daily also. I have stayed at more expensive hotels in Kuta where this doesn't happen. The staff were not only very friendly but could not do enough to help with any request. The breakfast had a good variety of different things to try along with the regular stuff. The two nights we ate in the restaurant the food and service was very good. The pool is very large and clean. The ten pin bowling and pool/snooker area is kept clean and tidy. The gym is adequate for being on holiday. Although there is an onsite night club it didn't affect our sleep or stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bevan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

we recently spent 2 nights at kuta station. Good location - shops, markets, dining and beach all very close by. Not a fancy hotel but for the price its good value. Rooms are basic and comfortable. Free wifi is good. Huge pool. Clean and tidy rooms. Only bad thing was the walls are very thin.- Our neighbour snored very loudly allll night resulting in very little sleep for us!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amykins25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here for 15 days, the room was neat and had all the mod cons that we required.
This hotel is the sister hotel of the Kuta Paradiso and has a clean and modern Spa, a well equipped Gym, a huge ten pin bowling and pool & Billiard center with its own night club that open at 2 am and closes at 9 am and no need to worry about the noice because you can.t here any. The lap pool is fantastic and we did four laps every day just for fun. It has its own restraunt and bar, were we had breakfast and dinner on most nights, the duck is fantastic.
However the best quality of this hotel is the staff, from the manager Mr Nyoman Suparta, to the duty manager Mr Suta Ardana, restraurant staff Agung, Yogi and Dewi and all the reception staff and cleaners nothing was to much trouble and always with a smile on there face.

Room Tip: The ground floor room suited us just fine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank not007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#33 of 252 in Kuta
722 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home@36
Home@36
#70 of 252 in Kuta
503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Singosari Kuta
Royal Singosari Kuta
#87 of 252 in Kuta
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Kuta
0.1 mi away
Melasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa
0.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#40 of 252 in Kuta
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Station Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Station Hotel

Property: Kuta Station Hotel
Address: 8x Kartika Plaza Street, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Kuta
#46 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#57 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Station Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Kuta, Bali's busiest tourist destination, Kuta Station Hotel & Spa features 131 well appointed rooms range from Superior, Deluxe and Family Room. All rooms are designed with stylish simplicity to meet your need. With 24-Hours Front Desk and Daily Cleaning by our Houskeeping Staff.Kuta Station Hotel & Spa is just ten minutes drive from International Airport, surrounded with restaurants and bar, all major tourist attractions and Kuta Square shopping complex. The famous Kuta Beach is just a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuta Station Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Station Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing