We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kuta Station Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kuta Station Hotel
Ranked #89 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Makassar, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

a nice hotel with reasonable rates... great location close to shopping mall and waterbom bali.. there is a bowling alley and pool tables in the hotel. plenty off food and entertainment around the hotel.. there is also a live music every night at the cafe in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oeij_Dedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    155
    107
    33
    31
See reviews for
181
110
30
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gosnells, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

awesome hotel with great staff....nothing is too much trouble for them
its close to Matahari's Department Store,Discovery Shopping Centre and Waterbom Park....all within working distance so no need to worry about cabs
highly recommend this hotel for a short stay or a long one
oh an by the way try their Toblerone Cocktail its to die for

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

A must try. Excellent food and beverages, very friendly management and staff, cleanliness superb.Call in and have a meal or light snack and give the beautiful cocktails a try (toblerone) yum even if you are staying at another hotel. Plenty of entertainment ....live bands, pool tables, bowling and disco. Try and experience what you desire !!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

I cant speak highly enough about Kuta Station so glad we stayed at Kuta Station staff and management can't do enough food amazing spa I can't say enough when there feeling drawn tired came out relaxed feeling 20yrs younger Kuta station and spa made my holiday a wonderful experience will be back to stay there and would not hesitate to recommend to all my family and frien

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathnmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

stayed in this fabulous hotel for 1 week from 20 august to 27...i gotta say its a great place...value for money and just a small resort in the heart of kuta...am a solo traveler and when i step it in...i meet very lovely people from all over the world,and end up having many friends:)
the hotel staff and management are very polite and friendly...they always make sure i feel comfortable and enjoy my stay...i gotta also say that in every occasion they all went beyond expectation...the first day i arrived i checked in late..and my room was ready and another surprise was that i booked for a standard double room and end up staying in a great room with swimming pool access,near to the pool bar...that really made my holiday..the room is clean and tidy..and the house keeping staff are doing great job...everyone works in harmony staff and management so that you get a lovely memories to cherish for a life time:)
i love everything in kuta station hotel...the location is very central..you just get out of the hotel and you are on the main street of kuta...lot of restaurant..waterboom...mini mart.. mall...everything is within walking distance...legian street is 5 minuts on foot:)
i love the hotel facilities(great gym,outstanding spa center ,lovely pool bar,nice restaurant with live music every evening,great bowling center..and finally a cool nightclub) very nice tours desk with very competitve price:)
i would highly recommend staying in this hotel:)
Yassine

Room Tip: most of the rooms are renovated...so ask for one with swimming pool access:) if you don't like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desert-Boyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, W.A.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed at this great little hotel end of July early August 13 - There was a group of us so we had a few rooms. The rooms were clean and tidy, we had a pool side room which was great a just a hop,skip and jump to the pool. The pool is long so good for doing laps. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We booked all our tours through the hotel and they were competitive but so much easier to deal with.
The Spa Centre at this hotel was also very good with a nice ambiance and also reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perth_W_A_Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colac, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Been back many times
Best place Asian tapas,we always order
Buffalo chicken wing,mozzarella sticks,taquitos
And calamari rings .not disappointed again
Friendly service ,prices are good
Menu quite large
Great family spot

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wendy2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Home@36
Home@36
#74 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#28 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Karthi
Hotel Karthi
#153 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#41 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Singosari Kuta
Royal Singosari Kuta
#87 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.4 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Station Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Station Hotel

Property: Kuta Station Hotel
Address: 8x Kartika Plaza Street, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Kuta
#44 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#60 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Station Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Kuta, Bali's busiest tourist destination, Kuta Station Hotel & Spa features 131 well appointed rooms range from Superior, Deluxe and Family Room. All rooms are designed with stylish simplicity to meet your need. With 24-Hours Front Desk and Daily Cleaning by our Houskeeping Staff.Kuta Station Hotel & Spa is just ten minutes drive from International Airport, surrounded with restaurants and bar, all major tourist attractions and Kuta Square shopping complex. The famous Kuta Beach is just a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kuta Station Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Station Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing