We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you don't need to bring your home...to feel at home”
Review of Kuta Station Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kuta Station Hotel
Ranked #89 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed August 29, 2013

stayed in this fabulous hotel for 1 week from 20 august to 27...i gotta say its a great place...value for money and just a small resort in the heart of kuta...am a solo traveler and when i step it in...i meet very lovely people from all over the world,and end up having many friends:)
the hotel staff and management are very polite and friendly...they always make sure i feel comfortable and enjoy my stay...i gotta also say that in every occasion they all went beyond expectation...the first day i arrived i checked in late..and my room was ready and another surprise was that i booked for a standard double room and end up staying in a great room with swimming pool access,near to the pool bar...that really made my holiday..the room is clean and tidy..and the house keeping staff are doing great job...everyone works in harmony staff and management so that you get a lovely memories to cherish for a life time:)
i love everything in kuta station hotel...the location is very central..you just get out of the hotel and you are on the main street of kuta...lot of restaurant..waterboom...mini mart.. mall...everything is within walking distance...legian street is 5 minuts on foot:)
i love the hotel facilities(great gym,outstanding spa center ,lovely pool bar,nice restaurant with live music every evening,great bowling center..and finally a cool nightclub) very nice tours desk with very competitve price:)
i would highly recommend staying in this hotel:)
Yassine

Room Tip: most of the rooms are renovated...so ask for one with swimming pool access:) if you don't like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Desert-Boyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

371 - 377 of 519 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed at this great little hotel end of July early August 13 - There was a group of us so we had a few rooms. The rooms were clean and tidy, we had a pool side room which was great a just a hop,skip and jump to the pool. The pool is long so good for doing laps. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We booked all our tours through the hotel and they were competitive but so much easier to deal with.
The Spa Centre at this hotel was also very good with a nice ambiance and also reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perth_W_A_Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Been back many times
Best place Asian tapas,we always order
Buffalo chicken wing,mozzarella sticks,taquitos
And calamari rings .not disappointed again
Friendly service ,prices are good
Menu quite large
Great family spot

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank wendy2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I gotta say that i had a blast staying here. It is a complete package! The number one thing that i like is EXCELLENT location! Very strategic, many mini markets and close to the mall. Definetly in the center downtown of kuta. The staffs are really friendly. Our room is near the pool and it is really comfortable. They also got large bathroom in our room. Overall i would recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We are still currently staying at Kuta station as i write this i had some free time to share my thoughts on this hotel. I just want to start by saying the service succeeds and highly meets my expectations. We have made some great friends that have brought us back to this hotel time and time again. The manager is amazing so friendly welcoming and he bends over back wards for his guests. The staff are friendly helpful and are good to the guests in the hotel. The breakfast was great fresh and nice food with a good variety every morning was different and exciting. The hotel is located in Kuta near markets shops and some great restaurants. The massage in the Kuta station hotel was SENSATIONAL so perfect and was absolute bliss......... Our holiday was perfect thanks to ALIT the manager and the holiday at Kuta station. Alit after our stay we will keep in contact forever thank you. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel.

Room Tip: Pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nuska26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I have stayed at kuta station three times now and have thoroughly enjoyed my stays. It is a good location, the staff are very friendly and will go out of their way to help or assist you with anything.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

if you can bypass minor issues ie leaky taps and minimal decoration this hotel is ok.
nothing amazing nothing too bad.
cons:
leaking taps, music untill 12, and a blocked toilet (fixed very quickly)
minimal decoration and bare gardens
breakfast aimed at asians no bacon more asian options

pros:
lovely pool, good entertainment, good cocktails and happy hour
great location, service and a well priced spa
room sizes very generous
overall not disappointed just could do better

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chels-bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#31 of 253 in Kuta
740 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home@36
Home@36
#71 of 253 in Kuta
520 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Singosari Kuta
Royal Singosari Kuta
#81 of 253 in Kuta
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
0.1 mi away
Melasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa
0.5 mi away
Grand Ixora Kuta Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Station Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Station Hotel

Address: 8x Kartika Plaza Street, Kuta, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Kuta
#45 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#61 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $26 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Station Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Kuta, Bali's busiest tourist destination, Kuta Station Hotel & Spa features 131 well appointed rooms range from Superior, Deluxe and Family Room. All rooms are designed with stylish simplicity to meet your need. With 24-Hours Front Desk and Daily Cleaning by our Houskeeping Staff.Kuta Station Hotel & Spa is just ten minutes drive from International Airport, surrounded with restaurants and bar, all major tourist attractions and Kuta Square shopping complex. The famous Kuta Beach is just a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Kuta Station Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Station Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing