We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good position”
Review of Kuta Station Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kuta Station Hotel
Ranked #99 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Great position and rooms are big and clean. The position is great and close to great restaurants and bars as well as shopping. Right next door to Water Bomb park as well. Close to pool which is clean and long and in good position. The arae can be a bit noisy because walls are thin.
Breakfast very ordinary. Not like Bali, however this breakfast needs a good over hall.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PerthPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

400 - 406 of 528 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

Last week,on May 7, we (family with a baby) stayed in this hotel for 2 nights..short trip with a great memory in this place...we came at 11 am,actually this hotel check in at 2 pm,but the friendly receptionist allowed us entering our room.We took family room..first impression about this hotel is very clean,nice atmosphere,friendly staffs,beautiful view and worthy price...in front of our room there was a pool for kids..there was a big pool for adult too with a mini bar..clean swimming pool..the family room that we took had 2 single beds and 1 king size bed..there were AC,flat wide LCD,etc...the bathroom was clean and wide with a big mirror inside..overall we felt satisfied stayed in this hotel...and the other plus point for this hotel is the location,it located in the center of the crowded Kuta...near to the Discovery Mall,the Kuta Beach,Atm Center,Kuta Art Market,etc...easy to get transport even in the early morning.....So...we will stay in this hotel again and again...really unforgettable hotel in Kuta.

Room Tip: Take family room if you were with kids or baby...the room are so wide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nit4t4n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here because of the low price. I had already booked on the Internet for 6 nights before I arrived. I arrived late at night and wasn't best pleased when I wanted a food nights sleep to discover little black hairs all in my bed it really freaked me out the sheets were not clean at all. I also got fed up of having to squat Mosquitos every 5 minutes. Might I suggest the hotel performs the same procedure as other hotels where they do an insect repellent steaming through the hotel. That said the pool was nice although half always in shade. Breakfast was ok, staff a little rude. After my 2nd day I was fed up I was being pestered by males at the hotel both guests and staff. One of the male staff was being extremely inquisitive about my stay and as I was a young girl travelling alone it did worry me a bit particularly when he began asking what room number I was etc! I made an excuse I couldn't remember then somehow later he had found out! Worrying! I left the hotel the next day despite booking for longer as I felt uncomfortable and also the in room safe isn't very 'safe' as it isn't attached to anything and could easily just be carried out and moved?!? This was my lesson learnt that you get for what you pay for.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingsophs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My wife and granddaughter stayed at the Station hotel recently yet again the service was excellent thanks to Mr Alitt and all the staff . They were well cared for and the staff could not do enough for them, the rooms are spotless the service from the restaurant excellent pool right outside the door, thank you to Mr Alitt for checking that they were okay each day. We are planning to return in December this year and will be staying at the Station
Dave B West Australia

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stay here location is excellent but the best part are the people that work there they are just awesome I have stayed there 6 times in 15 months and will stay there again in august what can I say I love love love Lydia

Room Tip: Just sty there u won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lydiabaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Overall, I like to stay here, great location and good servant. The Hotel has a big room and near most interesting spot in Kuta. The only drawback is on the room furniture, which is lack of something like bathroom amenities. I would like to stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed our last night here (was a sudden decision) as we were also booked in Uluwatu but we wanted to catch the football (Dockers v Eagles & Dockers won!!!) so we came back to Kuta for the one night. The sportsman bar was very close by so watched the football on the big screen while having a meal and a drink. Location was brillant and I would come back again and stay a few nights here just before leaving Bali to that last minute shopping trip. Eating places and shops plus the Discovery shopping Centre was just across the road. Decisions, Decisions!! Plus the Waterbom park was just there plus a live theatre next door. My room was clean and even though I stayed for one night only I would go back again as a last stop. My room was on the ground floor which suited me as I didn't have to drag my luggage up the stairs.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Singosari Kuta
Royal Singosari Kuta
#82 of 252 in Kuta
514 reviews
0.4 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
1.0 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#16 of 252 in Kuta
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#36 of 252 in Kuta
782 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#57 of 252 in Kuta
563 reviews
1.3 mi away
H Sovereign Bali
H Sovereign Bali
#37 of 252 in Kuta
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Station Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Station Hotel

Address: 8x Kartika Plaza Street, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Kuta
#49 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#68 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $25 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Station Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Kuta, Bali's busiest tourist destination, Kuta Station Hotel & Spa features 131 well appointed rooms range from Superior, Deluxe and Family Room. All rooms are designed with stylish simplicity to meet your need. With 24-Hours Front Desk and Daily Cleaning by our Houskeeping Staff.Kuta Station Hotel & Spa is just ten minutes drive from International Airport, surrounded with restaurants and bar, all major tourist attractions and Kuta Square shopping complex. The famous Kuta Beach is just a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Kuta Station Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Station Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing