We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location - Great food”
Review of Kuta Station Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kuta Station Hotel
Ranked #82 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Location - Great food”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for the last 2 weeks from 3Jan 2013 - 16-Jan2013 on holiday with family as my brother and sister in law renewed their vowels after 10 years of marriage. Somehow the brides wedding necklace went missing. Hotel staff in specific Alit (FOM) bent over backwards to assist and find it however to no avail. It was ok in the end we just bought another.

Hotel does have a mosquitto problem, however towards the end of my stay they began daily fogging.

The hotel has a great location and is literally a stones throw away from anything you could ever want. The rooms are your typical 3-4 star spacious rooms, very spacious and nicely designed Bali style - if you know what i mean. Yes the hotel is relativly new however don't let that fool you. There are obvious signs around the hotel and rooms that "quick fixit jobs" have been performed - but what do you expect your in Bali!!! However these quick fixits don't endanger anybody and only affect aesthetics. One request - please clean out the drainage for the split system Air -cons - the water did drip all over my bags.

I didn't find that walls between rooms where too thin nor did noise travel that far. Considering your in the heart of Kuta overall it was considerably quite. Ahhh until the after party of wedding.... Sorry bout that .....

As the hotel hosted the reception dinner as well staff went out of their way to help with organisation thank you f & B manager.... Even though the rain came and came hard - a quick reshuffle of the buffet and they were ready to go again!

With regards to food and beverage department:
Food standard probably a 4 - 4.5 star standard .... And i love the open chinese Kitchen!!
A special thank you to Exec chef Made who conducted a cooking class for a few of us because we were unable to book in on the local one. Thank you heaps!!!! We loved it!!!!
and Two thumbs up to Lina and Frankie from the Resturant!! who just seemed to stand out above the rest perhaps it was their consistent happy demeanor and smiles. However, some of the other staff did appear to struggle with their english however i don't speak much Indonesian and where am I again!! English speakers where never too far away to assist anyways.

I did get Bali belly however not from the food from the resturant - actaully a doggy batch of ARAK (locals style) LOL ----My most dissapionting thing about my stay at Kuta Station was that when i woke up running to the toilet and got there in time!!! Then found that housekeeping had overlooked my toilet paper...... But then again whats a holiday to Bali without a toilet story!!!

Overall a fantastic place and would definatly stay there again.

Room Tip: Pool views rooms - request downstairs for no balcany or upstairs for a balcany.... Not that much dif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    156
    109
    33
    31
See reviews for
184
110
31
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Perfect for a cheap get away to Bali. I stayed there for the 2011 new year period for a week and thoroughly enjoyed it.

The food was great as my package included breakfast every morning and the facilities available to guests were perfect including the pool and bar on the pool.

Staff were also friendly and courteous.

Cleanliness was an issue with a number of bath towels stained but overall a great place to go if you are looking for a great location and value for money hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hegs86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I stayed at this hotel just one night on 27th November 2012. The reason for selecting it as the location is very strategic.

The hotel building was not designed as a hotel from scratch. Rooms are spacious, but not clean, not soundproof. The towels looked old. Quality of service below average, hotel staff was not friendly. But the hotel serves a pretty good breakfast.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Totosp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innaloo, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at Kuta Station on the 22nd October 2012 till the 27th October 2012 we really enjoyed the hospitality the friendly service from all the staff.
The Breakfast was good one of the best Breakfast for variation loved the Rice Porridge which is called Congee, however the lids on the buffet of the Breakfast should be closed to keep the heat in the food.
The Location of the hotel was great the rooms was big and Spacious the room service we could not faulter. Sure there,s good and bad in every Hotel in Bali but thats Bali for you, if you want top notch then you go to a 5 star Hotel ,the Swimming Pool was good and you get discount on the Bowling alley you dont get that in any other Hotel around that area .
We will be back to the Hotel as they made us feel very welcome and hospitality the Music was good it finished at 11pm every nite we found it not too loud at all on the whole outcome we loved it

Room Tip: The A/C is great we were near bottom end of the Pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pistolpete125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The pro would be that it is strategically located at the hustle and bustle of kuta city.
cons the bathroom of our room has moldy smell.. the sliding door for the room is just a wooden paper door like something they have in Japan? But it is safe though. It provides simple breakfast. Overall if you are just looking for a place to crash in for the nites this would be hotel you might consider.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Summary:

Rooms aren't well built
Not clean ( I bought my own cleaning products and cleaned!)
Don't plan on sleeping! Band plays very loudly
Smells like mould
Breakfast doesn't have much variety
There was a centipiede in shower
No gardens
Pool is a bit borning
But good service very friendly
Good location close to kuta
Spa was nice and cheap
Used gym a little good equipment

Wouldn't stay again

Room Tip: At the back of the resort (away from loud band at night)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phoebee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed here with a friend in January 2012. Location is good if you want to go to waterbom park,discovery mall, Kuta Square or Mataharis.

If you are a light sleeper dont stay here as music goes till around midnight and the screams from the slingshot can be heard day and night.
Our room was located next to the metal stairs and you can hear people going up and down which can get annoying. Also you can hear people in other rooms talking through the very thin walls.

Staff were polite but not very helpful and the service in restaurant a bit hit and miss.
Breakfast was edible with a reasonable variety of noddles,rice,fish/chicken/beef and soup, cereal, fresh fruit ,juice and pastries plus toast and egg station. Just kind of average...nothing to rave about.

Hotel was clean and rooms were made up daily.Pool was nice and only a few steps from the door.

We got a massage in the hotel spa, as expected it was ok but not really worth the money.

So if you can sleep through anything,like listening to other peoples conversation, want to be centrally located, eat average food and are on a budget this place is for you.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Best-name-ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Home@36
Home@36
#71 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#33 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Karthi
Hotel Karthi
#146 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#40 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Singosari Kuta
Royal Singosari Kuta
#80 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.4 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Station Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Station Hotel

Property: Kuta Station Hotel
Address: 8x Kartika Plaza Street, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Kuta
#44 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#57 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Station Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Kuta, Bali's busiest tourist destination, Kuta Station Hotel & Spa features 131 well appointed rooms range from Superior, Deluxe and Family Room. All rooms are designed with stylish simplicity to meet your need. With 24-Hours Front Desk and Daily Cleaning by our Houskeeping Staff.Kuta Station Hotel & Spa is just ten minutes drive from International Airport, surrounded with restaurants and bar, all major tourist attractions and Kuta Square shopping complex. The famous Kuta Beach is just a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuta Station Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Station Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing