We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap, friendly, quiet environment, strategic place, and nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pondok Sari Kuta Bali
Ranked #16 of 280 Kuta B&B and Inns
Bekasi
1 review
“cheap, friendly, quiet environment, strategic place, and nice room”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

at October 21-25th, 2013 ( stay for 4 days) in Pondok Sari Hotel. There, I stayed with my wife. Good service and friendly, the breakfast was satisfying though only a bread (rather large) with a glass of juice or coffee taste better. Hotel rooms were quite clean and spacious. The price offered is relatively inexpensive and affordable.
The Hotel is nearly by airport, souvenir shop of Bali "KRISNA", Kuta Beach and JOGER galery Kuta, etc.
For who want to rent a car or motorbike, do not worry because here surely have available services. Car rental prices are reasonably priced and the service is good and friendly.
Overall I am very satisfied staying here and recomended for other to stay in this Hotel.

Room Tip: If going to stay 4 days or more in this hotel, you should use or select a service package. Here you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dadang K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama_Garden, Manager at Pondok Sari Kuta Bali, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Mr Dadang K,

Warmest greetings from Pondok Sari Hotel.

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comment on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Pondok Sari Hotel-Kuta, Bali.
We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered .
It is indeed very encouraging for us to receive your feedback regarding the attentive and warm service extended to you by our team.
We would like to thank you for having stayed with us and look forward to another opportunity of welcoming you back again to Pondok Sari Hotel-Kuta, Bali in the near future.


Kind regards,


Eddy Kusuma
(Asst Resident Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    77
    34
    11
    18
See reviews for
47
69
21
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Enschede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

In the last week of my holiday I stayed at Pondok Sari hotel in Kuta. I made a reservation for 3 nights, but stayed 3 night extra since I was really satisfied with the place.
The staff is really friendly and helpfull.
The rooms are a bit small, but definitely not too small and you'll find almost everything you need. It's clean (cleaned daily), It has air conditioner, nice TV, coffee making and the shower is great.
The swimming pool is nice and clean and they keep it available till late at night.
The WiFi is working well, but the range is not so good. So it only works in the lobby, not in the rooms.
I just noticed many bad comments about this hotel around 2011, and from juli 2012 most of them are really positive so I think they really improved and renovated the place. I really enjoyed it and the price is really okay for what you get. So I can recommand it.
And at last, I have to give them my credits for their towel creations!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Timdehaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama_Garden, Manager at Pondok Sari Kuta Bali, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Mr Timdehaan,

Warmest greetings from Pondok Sari Hotel-Tuban,

We do thank you for taking the time to share your moment with us.
We have taken great pleasure in passing your compliments to our team.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Pondok Sari Hotel-Tuban. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best regards,


Eddy Kusuma
(Asst resident Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2013

First time in Bali.Have to stay somewhere.Recommended by daughter Marina who would be travelling with us ( wife and me). All first-timers. Read review in tripadvisor 2 days before departure. Decided to book at Pondok Sari. Near airport ( North of the airport) with 30 rooms. Arrived about 10 pm. Sat July27. Upon entry notice a small swimming pool and a swimmer inside it. Lobby is cosy. Greeted by night duty personnel. After the usual procedure was escorted to a !st floor family room consisting of a king bed and 2 single beds. Clean room. Shower and toilet also clean. No shelf or platform of some kind to rest toileteries etc. Any way first night was comfortable.
Sunday morning July 28. Breakfast at 9.30 am (was informed 7.30 to 11.00 am). Criossants and buns choice with choice coffe from a machine.Breakfast area is the extension of the lobby. Open roof but with shady trees and nice ornamental plants. Very cosy. The staff were always polite and very helpful.Any way good affordable Balinese food can be found along the main Jalan Kuta Raya which is only 6 minutes East of the Hotel's location.
Being from Kota Kinabalu, Sabah. Malaysia and having to other places in Indonesia , language similarity helps. Deputy manager was very knowledgeable and friendly . Speaks good English.
Was at Pondok Sari for 3 nights. Depart Tuesday afternoon for home. The stay was confortable and happy. Found a friend in Bapa Nyoman the Hotels tour and transport guide.
Pondok Sari is value for money. Will stay there again in our next trip to Bali before visiting the Ubud area.
Fred Kilos.

Room Tip: First floor. Family room no 105 is acceptable. Nice rear balcony overlooking the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fredkilos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama_Garden, Manager at Pondok Sari Kuta Bali, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Mr Fred Kilos,

Warmest greetings from Pondok Sari Hotel,

We are really appreciated on your great review, that you enjoyed your experience staying with our hotel.
Your comments has been shared and passed it on to all of our staffs and also Bapak Nyoman the on duty tour counter.
It is always encouraging for us to learn that guests are satisfied with our services.
We hope to welcome you back soon at our hotel.

Kind regards,


Eddy Kusuma
(Asst Resident Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Once again we stayed at Pondok Sari. The staff welcomed us with warmth and showed us to our well equipped room on the ground floor near the lobby which was what we requested. The room was clean and extremely well appointed. Breakfast was always fresh and plentiful and consisted of coffee, eggs, noodles, rice,vegetables, chicken and toast. We always enjoy our stay at Pondok Sari and will be returning again soon. Kind regards to all the gorgeous staff.

Room Tip: All rooms are great and so well equipped with DVD player, flat screen TV, coffee making, iron and bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silvia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We arrived in to Bali after 8pm so we wanted a cheap hotel close to airport and we found one. This little hotel down a quiet street on way to Kuta is perfect for any traveler. Great service. Clean and large room. Bed is comfortable and bathroom clean and does not have that Bali smell.
We were impressed with the quality of this hotel and staff helpful both day and night time. Pool area is lovely. All I can say is good value for money.
The only down side and this is me saying when in Asia I eat local food. And because I am non Asian I was not asked what breakfast I wanted and given a western breakfast. So be nice to have a choice. But beside this as I like to eat Asian breakfast when in Bali. This hotel is well worth the stay if wanting a easy place to stay near the airport. And still many choices to eat at on the main rd.

Room Tip: 2nd floor was good for a breeze,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilbaragirl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rama_Garden, Manager at Pondok Sari Kuta Bali, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

warmest greetings from Pondok Sari Hotel,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your holiday experience in Trip Advisor regarding your stay at our hotel.

We really appreciate your comments and constructive feedback which we are now working on taking the accomodation into a new level of services and standard.
Your note for the breakfast already we share and discuss to our team member to fulfill the guests satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for choosing us for your recent stay and we hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.

Save travels.

Yours sincerely,

Eddy
(Asst Resident Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Pondok Sari has a small room but - in my opinion - almost has anything you need.
The location is 10 minutes to airport. Some reviews about room has ants,cockroach etc did make us worry at the first time but in the end all was just fine.

We stayed in the new Superior room on second floor (our request) and were quite satisfied. The bed is queen-sized, a flat screen television with international channels and DVD player, safety box, mini bar, tea/coffee maker. The bathroom is spacious, has shower with cold and hot water which is nice. It has an outside swimming pool,large parking area,24 hours in watch security, I mean, what else do you expect from this budget hotel that cost you only $25-35 per night include superb breakfast?

Recommended for travelers on tight budget but wanted star facilities. They have also new family room which is perfect for a short or long stay.Over all ,our stay was perfect except we noticed that the bath towel was a bit "old", the AC remote was not working,AC was noisy and not at maximum cold.

Room Tip: * Room on higher floor is better. Deluxe Room is larger and has a small sofa with only a few $ diffe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryJC H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pondok B, Manager at Pondok Sari Kuta Bali, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from Pondok sari Hotel,

We are really appreciate on your great review regarding to our hotel. We really happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and had a nice experience.
We have no word to impress our greatest thanks for you had been choosing Pondok Sari Hotel to stay and for spending your time to share this review in which all of these are very valuable for us for our further improvement.

The excellent service for the guests always become our main concern neither regarding to the facilities nor the service from our teams.

We do hope that we have another chance to welcome you again in Pondok Sari Hotel in the near future.

We wish you great days ahead.

Yours sincerely,

Eddy Kusuma
(Asst Resident Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Pondok Sari is top value and only one Australian dollar via blue bird taxi, away from Kuta central. The property is easily found by cab drivers if you mention that it is located near Super Nova and Mandiri Bank. Yes the rooms are small but this didn't worry us because they are complete with ironing board and iron, new TV, DVD player, air conditioner, hair dryer, coffee making, fridge and a cleaned room daily. How good is that? Bathrooms are lovely with, in our experience, plenty of hot water. Breakfast is a super little buffet with fresh fruit, noodles, rice, omelette if wished and a meat dish. Also available is water, fruit juice, coffee, tea, croissants and small cakes. We communicated well with the staff who spoke adequate English for our needs. We after all don't speak a second language as they do. We are elderly and found the staff to be kind and considerate at all times. Pondok Sari is great for dropping off your luggage and exploring Bali. When you come back to the room you are hot as anything so you jump in the shower, turn on the air-conditioning, wander out to the sparkling pool and then relax in a freshly cleaned room. We love our stay at Ponkok Sari and hope to return for our third time. Kind regards to all staff including Mr Eddy, Mimi, Marni and Herman. Cheers Silvia

Room Tip: We are elderly and required a room on the ground floor. We were right next to the lobby and found n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silvia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pondok B, Manager at Pondok Sari Kuta Bali, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Mrs Silvia Davidson,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding Pondok Sari hotel, Tuban, Bali.

We try always give the best services to our valuable guests and i shall convey the good news to the staffs mentioned.
We hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.
Once again, we highly appreciate your comments.

Yours sincerely,

Eddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.0 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#7 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
0.5 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#13 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#11 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
2.3 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#68 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pondok Sari Kuta Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pondok Sari Kuta Bali

Property: Pondok Sari Kuta Bali
Address: Jl. Nyangnyang Sari no. 7B, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 280 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pondok Sari Kuta Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pondok Sari provides comfortable and affordable accomodation and is located 10 minutes to the airport, Kuta Beach, Supermarket and various exotic restaurants and malls. It offers 30 well maintained and spacious rooms with a large swimming pool and perfect for short and long term staying guests. All rooms are fully air-conditioned, Hot & Cold Showers, International TV Channels, Wi-Fi and a large parking area. A very relaxing and a peaceful abode. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Pondok Sari Kuta Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pondok Sari Hotel Kuta
Pondok Sari Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing