We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pondok Sari Kuta Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pondok Sari Kuta Bali
Ranked #11 of 280 Kuta B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An excellent property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Pondok Sari is top value and only one Australian dollar via blue bird taxi, away from Kuta central. The property is easily found by cab drivers if you mention that it is located near Super Nova and Mandiri Bank. Yes the rooms are small but this didn't worry us because they are complete with ironing board and iron, new TV, DVD player, air conditioner, hair dryer, coffee making, fridge and a cleaned room daily. How good is that? Bathrooms are lovely with, in our experience, plenty of hot water. Breakfast is a super little buffet with fresh fruit, noodles, rice, omelette if wished and a meat dish. Also available is water, fruit juice, coffee, tea, croissants and small cakes. We communicated well with the staff who spoke adequate English for our needs. We after all don't speak a second language as they do. We are elderly and found the staff to be kind and considerate at all times. Pondok Sari is great for dropping off your luggage and exploring Bali. When you come back to the room you are hot as anything so you jump in the shower, turn on the air-conditioning, wander out to the sparkling pool and then relax in a freshly cleaned room. We love our stay at Ponkok Sari and hope to return for our third time. Kind regards to all staff including Mr Eddy, Mimi, Marni and Herman. Cheers Silvia

Room Tip: We are elderly and required a room on the ground floor. We were right next to the lobby and found n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silvia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pondok B, Manager at Pondok Sari Kuta Bali, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Mrs Silvia Davidson,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding Pondok Sari hotel, Tuban, Bali.

We try always give the best services to our valuable guests and i shall convey the good news to the staffs mentioned.
We hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.
Once again, we highly appreciate your comments.

Yours sincerely,

Eddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    74
    33
    10
    17
See reviews for
45
68
20
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel is really great, with new refurbished rooms, the staffs is very friendly, the breakfast is really delicious and there is free wifi connection in this hotel.

The hotel also really near to the airport, just five minutesfrom the airport to this hotel.
Everyone is smile and greets to us, it is so Balinese. The room so modern with aircon, hot cold water, coffe tea maker, safe, iron and also the important thing Comfy Double Bed.

Definately will go back again to see eddy and his staffs.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bernardwill296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pondok B, Manager at Pondok Sari Kuta Bali, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear valued Pondok Sari guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Pondok Sari Hotel, Tuban, Bali.
Your constructive feedback is important to improve our services and facilities.

Again, thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to Pomdok Sari Hotel, Tuban in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Eddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
146 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We arrived late at night after a long journey and at midnight we decided to go to bed: surprise! beddings where dirty and full of hairs.... Two days later we were heading to the Temples when had to go back to the Hotel: surprise! 3 cleaning boys supposed to make up the rooms where in fact making up their eyes and lips with our make ups.... Hotel is definitely poor and dirty.

Fazit: disgraceful!

Room Tip: Look for another place where to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Innovation Sola... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pondok B, Manager at Pondok Sari Kuta Bali, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear valued guest, we sincerely regret that your visit to Pondok Sari Hotel was not what you expected. I am very sorry that the inconveniences and service shortfalls you encountered marred what could have been a perfect stay experience.
We very much appreciate your candid and honest feed back which helps us to take the necessary corrective actions where they are needed. Please rest assured that all the relevant staffs are aware of your comments and continue to work hard to uphold the high standars of our products and services expected of the hotel.
Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the oppotunity of again welcoming you back to Pondok Sari Hotel, Kuta-Bali in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Łodź
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Was stressed after reading reviews on TripAdivsor but very surprised after check-in.
Hotel is located in small road which may a bit scare n the beginning, however next to Pondok Sari there is also Best Western located.

Room was very small - even tiny I would say but had everything: airconditioning (working fine;), TV, satelite set, minibar, large bed (clean), bathroom.

I think that some opinions may be affected by the style of the furnishing as this is kind of rustic like light wood with rustic - retro finishing. Floor was clean, bathroom small but comfortable.

The only thing which I could complain was not that hot shower. It was rather cool :( Anyway it is very hot in Bali so this did not make a problem for me.

Next thing which was surprised was WIFI. In my booking confirmation from booking.com there was info that it is payable $1,5 per hour - in fact it was for free.

Breakfast was tasty in very small restaurant next to the lobby. Unfortunatelly there were many other clients and when I came for breakfast at 9.00 they already ate all croissants :( I think it was not problem of too little food served, because when after my request of additional croissants staff gave to the plate...all those other clients jumped for them lstraight away. Do not know if they were that hungry or the croissants that delicious ;)
Generally there was a selection of different food so I would go for the second idea.

Staff in Lobby and reception desk was very friendly, when asked for a taxi cab they orderred blue bird for me for which I paid 30 000 Rp to the airport.

Someone complained here a bout pool. Well personally had no time to use it but saw that it was not a problem for other guests. Pool looked clean, water was clear...no green tint or sth like this.

Room Tip: Hotel is next to the large bank so it is very helpfull when no ATM in Kuta accept your card (which i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Najlepsze_Nurkowania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

We arrived at Pondok Sari at 01.00am, so it was late and dark outside. The taxidriver didnt know where the hotel was, but manage to find it eventually. The check in went great and the room we had was a family room with one double bed and 2 twin bed. The room was big and clean, but a little with smelly. The smell went away when the aircon was up and running. The bathroom was so-and-so. It was clean, but you could see that some painting or two wont hurt the place.

The staff was really nice. They didnt speak well english, but can be understood if you just take some time and some finger movement. They were really helpsome with order the taxi for us. We didn't manage to try out the breakfast because of a little bit misunderstanding when it comes to breakfast time the first night. So the next day (after we went out in Kuta), the manager call us in our room and ask us if we want to have breakfast since they are going to clean it soon...service ;)

The hotel was great, but the location is poor. It's about 15 min walk to the beach and 15 min walk to the city center and the facts that the hotel was situate in a dark ally isnt helping at all when you're travelling with only girls.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nonny12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

The hotel and the staff were wonderful during our initial two night stay. This is why we extended our stay to 4 nights total. The room was newly renovated with a large rain shower, lcd tv (including international channels), mini bar and all the necessary amenities. The pool area has comfortable lounge chairs and wifi (10.000 rp per hour) and they offer pool towels. The property is laid around a a nice modern balinese style well maintained garden. The facilities including the room are clean and well maintained (at least for the newly renovated rooms, about the older ones I don't know). The staff even though fairly young were sometimes a bit lacking professionalism but made up for it with hospitality and were very helpful, further the manager was very helpful and seemed to run the place with a friendly smile. The breakfast was simple but adequate offering home made eggs, a variety of basic indonesian dishes (e.g. Nasi Goreng, Bihun Goreng) and some bread and pastries as well as fruits. The location is strategic and approximately a 25 minute walk to the beach, 5 minute walk to Jl. Raya Tuban (which has all needed facilities) and a 20 minute walk to the discovery shopping mall.
All in all we had a great experience, even though they are still renovating a section this is out of sight mostly and only generates some noise every now and then but apologies were made for this.
Therefore I am surprised with the reviews I read here. We had a great time and both have hospitality backgrounds. Its good value for money.

Room Tip: Make sure to have a room in the new renovated section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Koen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

5 minutes from airport but hidden in the alley. Suitable for the honeymooners with very low budget. The wi-fi isn't working. They have small restaurant that's why they allow you to bring the food to the room. The staff is very friendly. Renovation is still on progress but the activities will stop at night. Rate price is very valuable with the quality.

Room Tip: The Manager told me, renovation will be done end of September. So i'll suggest you to go there a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sitti Sarifah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.2 mi away
Rhadana Kuta
Rhadana Kuta
#86 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#66 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#24 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
0.9 mi away
Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pondok Sari Kuta Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pondok Sari Kuta Bali

Property: Pondok Sari Kuta Bali
Address: Jl. Nyangnyang Sari no. 7B, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 280 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pondok Sari Kuta Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pondok Sari provides comfortable and affordable accomodation and is located 10 minutes to the airport, Kuta Beach, Supermarket and various exotic restaurants and malls. It offers 30 well maintained and spacious rooms with a large swimming pool and perfect for short and long term staying guests. All rooms are fully air-conditioned, Hot & Cold Showers, International TV Channels, Wi-Fi and a large parking area. A very relaxing and a peaceful abode. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Pondok Sari Kuta Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pondok Sari Hotel Kuta
Pondok Sari Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing