We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a disgusting hotel - if you can call it that. Do not stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pondok Sari Kuta Bali
Ranked #13 of 282 Kuta B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a disgusting hotel - if you can call it that. Do not stay here.”
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Booked accommodation through Agoda.com. Photos looked great but should have researched it a little more. Arranged transfers with the Hotel for 11 people. Hotel failed to pick us up - 4 taxis later we arrived a the hotel in the middle of nowhere, down a back alley.
No reception staff to assist with our check in. People that were there seemed to be locals who lived in some of the rooms. Rooms were moldy and had a musky smell to them. One bed had dirt and what looked like blood stains on the sheets! There didn't appear to be anywhere to eat breakfast (which was supposed to be provided). Pool had algae growing in it and they looked as though they were trying to conduct reservations (They should be knocking it down and starting again!).Were unable to check in due to language barriers so moved ourselves to another hotel. Thank goodness.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jorjess_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    80
    36
    12
    19
See reviews for
53
74
21
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

1. we paid for transfers - we never got picked up
2. blood stains on sheets
3. rude staff
4. no reception until the day after we arrived
5. one of our friends was told that she had to come back the next day when the receptionist was working and laughed at when she asked were she was to sleep that night.
6.all the rooms we had ( there was 12 people 6 rooms) smelt of mould
7. all rooms had visible mould.
8. pool had algae growing in it and was poorly tiled.
9. all room barely fit the bed in the room let alone 2 people and 2 suitcases
10. the staff spoke little to none english and just laughed at our misfortune
11. there was renovation work going on which they told us was starting at 6am everyday and going until 8pm every night right next to our rooms.
12. the paths we were suppose to walk on with our luggage were being paved so we had to walk through the garden.
13. none of the staff helped us take our baggage up the 3 staircases to our rooms. they just put the keys in the doors and basically let us find our own way.

Worst place i have ever been too in the middle of nowhere. Feared for my safety if i had stayed there. Luckily we went into Kuta and for an extra $10 per night stayed at the Barong Bali Hotel on Poppies 2.

Do not stay at this hotel!

(ps if you look up photos of this hotel they are not accurate they look like they were taken 20 years ago when the hotel was new)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jschintu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Had to catch taxi as transport didn't turn up. Awful location. No room ready (even though I had a paid booking) I was told to come back the next day and was laughed at when I asked where I was to sleep that night. I asked to view a room it was smelly, dirty, stained sheets, smell in bathroom made me feel ill, Pool had green stuff growing in it. I left and found another hotel. Do not go there.!! If it had been my first time in Bali I would have been on the first plane home. But found another hotel for a few dollars more and had a great time. Kelly Australia.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ckharris10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2010

It was our 1st time To Bali, we' ll told by friends that Bali was a very beautiful place .But was very disappointed when we step out of the travel bus upon reaching the hotel . This hotel was located in slam village with rubbish all over the street and smell , we'll ask to walk thru the dirty road for about 5 minutes to reach the hotel entrance.( Bus could not go in the small lane ) All the rooms in the hotel smell sting, we'll experienced with no water supply for shower , no proper cafeteria for breakfast and no gas to cook for breakfast on the 3rd morning.All our good image of Bali was danish by this image of Hotel. Very basic hotel with not amenities.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Siaotian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
1.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
#8 of 87 in Legian
648 reviews
2.3 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#73 of 253 in Kuta
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Jesen's Inn II
Jesen's Inn II
#108 of 253 in Kuta
184 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rhadana Kuta
Rhadana Kuta
#68 of 253 in Kuta
351 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#13 of 253 in Kuta
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pondok Sari Kuta Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pondok Sari Kuta Bali

Property: Pondok Sari Kuta Bali
Address: Jl. Nyangnyang Sari no. 7B, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 282 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pondok Sari Kuta Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pondok Sari provides comfortable and affordable accomodation and is located 10 minutes to the airport, Kuta Beach, Supermarket and various exotic restaurants and malls. It offers 30 well maintained and spacious rooms with a large swimming pool and perfect for short and long term staying guests. All rooms are fully air-conditioned, Hot & Cold Showers, International TV Channels, Wi-Fi and a large parking area. A very relaxing and a peaceful abode. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Pondok Sari Kuta Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pondok Sari Hotel Kuta
Pondok Sari Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing