We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tapanyaki show and good food”

Bluefin Japanese Fusion and Lounge
Ranked #45 of 1,024 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $60
Cuisines: Japanese, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Enjoy modern Japanese fusion and traditional cooking in cool comfort. Our chefs will pamper you with only the finest cuts of meat or fish and the freshest of ingredients. Watch our skilled chefs at the Teppanyaki tables prepare your meals. Whether it’s traditional, fusion, or sushi dishes, we have wines to match.
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Went in with friends and had good laughs at the tapanyaki show with cooks involving everyone around the table in the preparations. Good food and reasonable pricing.

Thank Vanco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Bluefin Japanese Fusion and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Our teppanyaki show and food is a hit with diners. Great that you found it entertaining, too. But the best news of all, for us, is that you found our prices reasonable. May we suggest savouring other delicious item from our extensive menu?

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

283 - 287 of 550 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

I found a hair in the food. I tried to talk to the boss, finally i could talk to her on the phone. she promised 40% off from the total price. However the manager(his name is Pranto) gave us about 20% off and gave options to me either pay this amount or going to the police office.

I have heard Social consciousness of Indonesia is very poor, but it was worse than i expected.

NEVER GO THE BLUEFIN RESTAURANT!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank Tobebette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

we had late lunch bout 3 o clock in afternoon me and my friend love japanese food but this one is so recomended. we oredered bluefin salmon salad 2 kind of sushi and tempura ice cream . service very good staff very friendly. for sure we will come back soon. yummy food

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank uchie_anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Bluefin Japanese Fusion and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

A very Good Morning from us. Thank you for your recommendation to others. We'd love for them to also enjoy our superb meals and friendly service. We'll be looking to have you back...and soon.
There are lots more on our wide selection for you to savour. Our Mix Mushroom Soup is a delicate way to start off your next meal here.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is another place that we visit each Bali trip. Some of us have the tepinyaki and some ala carte. the choice is amazing. It is a real show. The chefs are so talented. Each year there is something different. Wine is quite expensive.

1  Thank Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Bluefin Japanese Fusion and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for coming back to dine here on your visits to Bali. Our Chefs are talented and really love to show off. They also love to prepare great Teppanyaki meals for you. Now we have three teppanyaki counters. We hope to see you back on your next trip to Bali.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We had dinner at Blue Fin on 6th June.
We had teppanyaki at the front BBQ and it was yummo!!!!!
I have to start off with the chef asking all of us one by one to do some tricks on the BBQ before dinner and when he asked my youngest I was a little concerned but thought they knew what they were doing when it comes to 5 yr olds well he got burnt on his wrist! They got some ice and he was having so much fun he didn't let it worry him but I should have known better my fault letting him go up there!
Then the food started to come oh sooooo good and plenty of
it!! Between the 4 of us we had 2 x chicken sets, 1 x tenderloin beef, 1 x steamed rice and to drink 3 x bintang, 2 x Shiraz and bill was 923,758 so defiantly not cheap prices need to come down a tad.
But awesome food!!!!!
I do have to say we don't eat seafood and they weren't very flexible in changing some seafood items for beef even though they were the same price????????
Anyway will be back but won't be letting our boys go behind the BBQ will leave the tricks up to mum and dad!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mitchem1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Bluefin Japanese Fusion and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We really appreciate the enthusiasm that you showed about your dining experience here. Our apology for that little mishap. Will advised the chefs to not pick the little ones. And thank you for your kind take on the incident. I will see about not being flexible enough in changing items on the Teppanyaki set. Looking forward to your next visit with the whole family.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bluefin Japanese Fusion and Lounge also viewed

Seminyak, Kuta District
Kuta, Kuta District
 

Been to Bluefin Japanese Fusion and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing