We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for have sashimi”

Bluefin Japanese Fusion and Lounge
Ranked #10 of 1,222 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $60
Cuisines: Japanese, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Enjoy modern Japanese fusion and traditional cooking in cool comfort. Our chefs will pamper you with only the finest cuts of meat or fish and the freshest of ingredients. Watch our skilled chefs at the Teppanyaki tables prepare your meals. Whether it’s traditional, fusion, or sushi dishes, we have wines to match.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good choice for have sashimi”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Fresh sashimi, great cooking, excellent service, must-go-to-have Japanese authentic cuisine. But the bento is not good, a-la-carte is a great option if you don't care about the price.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thanh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Bluefin Japanese Fusion and Lounge, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

That's what we like about getting your comments. We can make improvements on our food or service based on your opinions. We'll certainly check on our Bento to see where it is lacking. So glad you enjoyed the sashimi. May we suggest having a Teppanyaki meal and show? Guaranteed to be fun...

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    112
    29
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Family Dinner - Teppanyaki”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Fantastic, we all could order individually and it was so entertaining! We come again thank you to both our chef's! I spent AUD $50 which I thought was very reasonable, loved the food!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Bluefin Japanese Fusion and Lounge, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Our Teppanyaki meals have become a show of it's own. You get great food and entertainment at the same time. I will share your message with the Chefs. They've done a wonderful job, so it seems. Thank you for sharing your dining experience with us. We hope to see you back on your next vacation to Bali.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb meal”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

What a great place to eat. Food is superb, the service was brilliant. Our waitress was very helpful and so friendly. The atmosphere was lovely. We watched the Tepanyaki chef and it was very entertaining. Will have to try it next time. Desserts were excellent!!
Prices were reasonable for quality of food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TSMPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Bluefin Japanese Fusion and Lounge, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for such a lovely review. We'll work very hard to keep it up. Only fresh ingredients are used to ensure quality food. Trying the 'Teppanyaki experience' would be the best choice on your next visit. We hope to see you back soon and put a flaring show and meal for all.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service, heaps of fun”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

This place can be expensive but the food is really good. We went there with family. It was their first time having teppinyaki, and my fourth time. The atmosphere was really fun and the chefs love to get the customers involved as well. Food was beautifully cooked. And I love the fact that I could get chicken teppinyaki while my husband had seafood. Most teppinyaki places need to have minimum no of ppl for teppinyaki but here you could have one person have one thing, and another person have something else. Definitely coming back here again

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsG89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Bluefin Japanese Fusion and Lounge, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We're happy to know that your dining experience with the family at our Teppanyaki meal was fantastic. Yes, the Chef does like to offer a great show and fab food. We think it's only appropriate that people have the chance to order their preferences to really enjoy a meal. We'll be looking forward to your next visit with the family.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Japanese Fusion inKuta”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Always love to have those fusion sushi every time I came here.
Their big portion and fresh ingredients are my best consideration to visit more and more.
The walking access i made this place easily reach. For those who brings a car or motorbike, the market in front is provide quite spacious parking. No need to worry.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamaRestaurantsBali, marcomm at Bluefin Japanese Fusion and Lounge, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, thank you for writing in and sharing your thoughts. Second, for informing others of the easy parking space available in the Art Market. Most important, we are happy that we have met your dining expectations in terms of food (freshness) and portion. We look forward to your many visits in the future for more fusion sushi.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bluefin Japanese Fusion and Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Bluefin Japanese Fusion and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing