We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kuta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kuta Regency Villa (B10)
Ranked #49 of 209 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Been here 3 weeks out of 4 And we have enjoyed the variety of foods and smoothies.The local markets are a fun place to grab a bargan..And you must visit the bird park and the zoo...And nirwana is great for a round of golf...we enjoyed the walks on the beach and watching the sunset and to come home to your own pool and a beer or bubbly was so relaxing...The villa is walking distance to everything and the weather just bliss...We love Regency villa sure you will too
Thanks for the memories Deb n Rob

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lowrr2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kutaregencyB10, Owner at Kuta Regency Villa (B10), responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad your stay was memorable and happy.
We look forward to having you again in the near future.
Management and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 51 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

We had a great time staying in this Villa. It is perfectly located right near the markets, the beach, the discovery center and Waterbom park. The only bad thing about the location is because it isn't on the main street you have to walk down a dark alleyway to get there (if you don't get a taxi/scooter) and Bali isn't one for street lighting! I have to say though, after the first couple of nights I found this no problem.
The staff here are amazing! Lancer is very helpful and the security guard Katuk was our favourite person in Bali. So helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
The rooms were very clean and comfortable, good bathrooms and kitchen facilities. The only negative was that we had a four bedroom villa and our lounge only had two very small couches - but as soon as we mentioned this we suddenly had another couch!! Such great service!
I would stay here again for sure. It's a reasonable price, nice place with helpful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mintylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Family holiday in Kuta sounds a nightmare but not in these lovely villas tucked behind the water park.

Great staff really helpful and never failed to solve a problem for us if we had one, great source of information.

Very clean modern villa with nice pool, ice cool air-con and chill out area.

Would stay here again, no problem.

Room Tip: main bedroom has the balcony and onsuite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funseeka_1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed here in August with the last reviewer Matty C & 2 other friends.
It should get 5 stars but I was let down in a few minor areas & by no means should this put you off staying here because the place represents excellent value.
I would not hesitate staying here again if I visited Kuta.

I know you must be wondering what the minor let downs were, so here goes...
It looks as if a previous guest/s had shot a bb gun around and put a few extremely small dings in the walls & one in the plasma tvs causing a spot on the screen. The fountain did not work for the pool & it was slightly difficult to get a taxi to the main esplanade strip & the walk was a bit dark down the back streets. The location is actually very central, alongside Waterbom park but away from the main road which on the plus side gives you a bit more peace apart from the occasional noisy rooster!
You also have to sacrifice the service from multiple staff you would get from a hotel but once again being glass half full you get extra privacy & more freedom with the facilities. The lay out is very open with lots of well used floorspace & the pool is awesome...You can also swim when you get home late which is a nice luxury after a few sweaty bars.

We had a big party one night & it was well catered for by the manager who was most helpful setting up a bbq buffet & providing extra chairs, eskies & a trip to the supermarket for supplies & was all a very reasonable price which we paid at checkout.
The place is very big & in top condition.
They have thoughtfully included many conveniences like speakers to plug in your i pod, many plasmas, a fully stocked kitchen including blender & a hot / cold filtered water fountain.
Ultimately the best part was the price. If you can split 4 ways it is just over $60 a night give or take.

The owner is from Melbourne & it was easy to arrange the booking.
Apart from a few minor & very much forgivable details, I thouroughly enjoyed my stay at the Kuta Regency Villa & may very well be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed at the Kuta Villa Regency for 8 nights.

Overall it was a positive experience. Was great to have our own place to relax and lounge about.

Lancar is very good and mostly helpful all the things that we needed and didn't really have a issue.

Only a couple of small things, the cleaners come in mid-late afternoon and that could be a bit annoying when we are all hungover from the night before and it was a little bit annoying having to walk the 5 minutes to the main drag to get a taxi, but that is us just being lazy mostly.

It was a good property. We had about 40 people over on one night and they catered for everything no problems.

Would be great for couples, families with kids etc.....

Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

My family of 7 stayed here the staff wonderful totally relaxing close to everything just totally relaxing swim any time. Most memorable relaxing in the poll late nght with a bottle of wine ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,what more can I say

Room Tip: A villa is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggiemai26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Thank you Kuta Regency Villa!!! For one of the most amazing stays through out my travels to Bali. The tranqulity and complete privacy yet all in the heart of Kuta; very close to all restaraunts,bars,shopping & massages and most of all breathtaking beaches. Kuta Regency Villa really stood out above and beyond from the rest; with it's cleanliness and superior hosting services. We had everything we could possibly need in this villa and more, making our stay very comfortable and relaxed to say the least. I cannot wait until I return next year, as I am sure my stay will be just as exciting!!! My Home Away From Home........

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.0 mi away
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 252 in Kuta
5,662 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort
0.4 mi away
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
0.4 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Regency Villa (B10)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Regency Villa (B10)

Address: Jl. Kubu Anyar | King Kong | Gang King Kong, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 209 Specialty Lodging in Kuta
Price Range: $140 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Both 1 & 4 bedroom villas are fully self contained with own private alfresco outdoor dinning and private pool areas. Butler services available upon request. All bookings include airport transfers. 1 Bdrm sleeps up to 3 guests with fold out bed and the 4 Bdrm sleeps up to 10 people with 2 fold out beds. The villa is family friendly. It is equipped with Pram, Porta Cot and High Chair at no extra charge. The Bi Fold doors replace the need to Hire Pool fence. Walking distance to the Beach, main shopping centres, cinemas, bowling and waterbomb Park ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kuta Regency Villa (B10) Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing